We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here December 12-15th, and the holiday was perfect from start to finish. When we arrived there was heavy fog so our arranged transfer from the airport to the hotel was cancelled. This was a bit of a shame, but we were advised to take the public water bus (vaporetto) which cost us 8euros each and dropped us off in the heart of Murano. The bus stop was a short walk to the hotel, and we were provided a map to direct us where to go. When we got to the hotel it was perfect; our executive suite was beautiful, there was a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting in our room, the decor was stunning, and luxurious molten brown toiletries in our bathroom. Couldn't have asked for a nicer room for a weekend away. We were also offered a complimentary glass of prossecco at the bar (we assumed this was because our transfer was cancelled). The food at the hotel was good, we ate there the first night and the food was very reasonable priced. The breakfast has something for everyone.

Getting into Venice couldn't have been simpler, there is a stop right out side the hotel and you can take the vaporetto from there directly to Venice. Roughly a ten minute ride depending on what part of Venice you wish to be dropped off at (and most of the time we got away with not paying!) Christmas is also a lovely time to visit Venice as it isn't to busy, as long as you don't mind the cold.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at this stunning hotel between the 1st and 3rd of December and although we had seen the pictures and read the reviews we were still more than impressed with the hotel and especially the service and staff. We arrived in Venice by train from Rome and were advised that our complimentary transfer was waiting for us. Following a short transfer we arrived at this amazing hotel. The staff who welcomed us couldn't do enough advising us on a nearby restaurant for lunch which I have to admit was lovely. The room was fabulous and comfortable and the bathroom was bigger than most rooms I've stayed in in Venice. At all times the staff were friendly, professional and charming. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They also arranged a complimentary transfer to the airport for us at the end of our stay. The island of Murano is beautiful and peaceful and although we were there out of season I'm sure in the summer it's great to get away from the madding crowds to this peaceful oasis. I have to say that the owners and managers of this hotel should be proud of their staff as they made our stay memorable and perfect.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shelagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at LaGare recently for an extended weekend getaway to Venice, and very happy with our choice. Wanted something on the islands, but wasn't sure about Venice as most hotels seemed rather old/inconvenient with small rooms. LaGare is on Murano, a quiet island with all the charm of Venice but much quieter. Short complimentary transfer away from the airport and san marco - the airport transfer is shared so you may end up waiting for passengers on other flights, but not excessive waiting times.

Check in was smooth and front desk staff were helpful and efficient. Complimentary wifi with the room, and there was a bottle of bubbly and a lovely note to acknowledge our anniversary - nice touch! Elegant glass art displays throughout the hotel and in the room, and a modern, spotless bathroom. Excellent shower as well. Adaptors did require a 10 euro deposit, but it was quick and relatively painless even when we didn't have exact change.

Transfers to Venice were every 90 mins I believe, remember to book and pick up vouchers at the front desk. Even when we stayed on Venice late, it wasn't difficult to catch the vaporetto back - there's a stop right in front of the hotel, but it is quite dark at night so keep an eye out! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exakatakaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A superb hotel with every comfort. Staff efficient and friendly - Katye at reception an absolute star!
We ate at the hotel one night and elsewhere on the island the other two and the hotel meal was the best ( and cheapest ! )
Only niggle - the water taxi to take us to the airport was arranged for 13:10 for a 16:55 flight - we presumed that this was because of other pick ups but we were the only ones and we were whisked across in 10 minutes which was over a 3 hour wait ( and the plane was delayed another 3 !! )

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent stay. Very good room, fantastic staff and food. Would definitely recommend and definitely would return. Couldn't fault it and loved murano - so peaceful. Transfers to Venice effortless and easy. Perfect weekend break

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JSGGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Beautifully presented modern boutique hotel situated on the quiet island of Murano, Reception and landings adorned with stunning displays of art and glass, Luxurious spacious rooms with comfortable beds, fantastic shower room, plenty of storage room, expansive lounge area, large TV and good selection of Italian and world channels (8 football matches simultaneously live, who needs to go out ??) . Efficiently attended by polite and helpful staff, who really understand what customer service excellence means. They could not have been more helpful. The hotel operates a free shuttle service to Venice, which is punctual and courteously run. The breakfast menu offers much variety and plenty of everything, and the evening meal we enjoyed was outstanding. This was a second honeymoon for us, and it was every bit as special as the first. A truly exceptional hotel which will linger long in the memory for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richieandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Can't really add to what others have said about this superb hotel. Rooms stylish, possibly the best shower ever!
Staff wonderful, very attentive and helpful.
Breakfast delicious range of anything you could want.
The water taxi transfers are such an added bonus, we loved being whisked across the lagoon.
Murano itself is quiet in the evenings but it was so easy to hop over to Cannaregio to sample the delights of the many cicchetti bars and good restaurants.
One thing I think the room needs is more info re breakfast times, public water bus info .
All in all a fantastico trip.
Grazie a tutti x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazzaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murano
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,418 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#57 of 385 in Venice
2,231 reviews
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Riva Longa, 49, 30141 Murano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Price Range: £88 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery By Sofitel Murano, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing