We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the Madding Crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Modimolle (Nylstroom), South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Away from the Madding Crowds”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our Booking Agent found this hotel for us and what a delightful surprise it turned out to be. It's located right on the Vaporetto stop and therefore everywhere in Venice is easily accessible. It is ultra-modern and very chic. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning a holiday to Venice, especially if you want to be away from the madding crowds....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bosvelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your support and are so pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,351
    484
    89
    27
    19
See reviews for
287
1,334
37
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Murano for our anniversary and like the other reviewers, were not disappointed. The rooms and the hotel were immaculate and the staff helpful. We were quite impressed by the complimentary breakfast. There was a large selection of breakfast items plated and displayed like little appetizers. Fresh fruit, dessert like pastries and complimentary proseco. My only complaint would be that the a majority of the rooms don't really face the water or have much of a view, but we didn't pay for one either. A big plus is that the hotel is directly in front of the Museo ferry stop.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jennifer,
We are really proud that we were able to make your stay in our hotel pleasant.
Your words encourage us to make the stay of our guests memorable and to continually improve our services.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Conveniently located right next to the Museo Vaporetto/waterbus stop on Murano this is a very new and consequently modern hotel.

The design is beautiful with the building sitting inside the shell of an old glassworks/foundry, the island of Murano being basically known for its glasswork. The interior is finished to a high standard and the service is what you’d expect from a hotel of this quality.

The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the breakfast was in the style of chic continental and busy on certain days, you had to get the timing right.

The views are nothing to speak of, we overlooked a building site but even when finished this will only give you a view of another building. I imagine the waterfront views to be extremely limited.

My main tip to other travellers would be to book the hotel’s water-shuttle as early (and as often) as you can. It runs at limited times – late morning and early evening – and with a tiny capacity (15 seats) so it is often full. The travel time to San Marco is a mere 15 minutes compared to an hour on the waterbus, it is extremely efficient. They also run to Marco Polo airport and the bus-station at various times. I think they need to run it more frequently or buy a bigger boat.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if it's important to you - a higher floor possibly works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo_Fiori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Public Relations Manager at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide you a memorable experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the LaGare Hotel Venezia.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from staying in the LaGare and was impressed with the hotel, it was clean comfortable and was very well priced when booking including breakfast. We stayed on the 1st floor it was very quiet which is great after a long day sightseeing. The rooms are very well presented nice touch having full sky service and wifi. The breakfast was really nice no complaints. We also ate dinner one night it was very good the knuckle of pork was very tender and juicy and the sea bass was nice and light.
Only thing is the selection of foods and room service is limited and the rooms don't have any facilities to iron, the hotel service is only available Monday to Friday.
When going to Venice take the water shuttle service to Fontamente Nove it will save you 40 minutes going to San Marco and get it back to Murano it saves so much time.
The hotel need to look into getting the water shuttle service they provide to go to Piazzale Roma and have it go earlier. Overall it's a great place to stay and enjoyable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EvilJebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Public Relations Manager at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide you a memorable experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the LaGare Hotel Venezia.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, convenient for Venice on the water bus yet quite in the evenings. Murano is like a mini Venice.
We got a good deal here but I suspect the price will shoot up as soon as the final building & restaurant is finished.
Staff were friendly & helpful, restaurant food was excellent but breakfast was slightly let down but the busy tables & constant wait for refills of juice, bread, fruit, plates, milk etc. The waiting staff were rushed off their feet & struggled to keep up with the demand. Please also sort your dishwasher as I had to regularly reject dirty plates, glasses, cutlery etc.
Otherwise in all other respects a great place which we would definitely recommend

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaseekerNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Public Relations Manager at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your support and are so pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting our hotel.We are doing our best to apply your suggestions and make ypour staying memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel I have ever stated in Veneto area. Very midern, extremely clean facilities and rught in fron of the harbour but well isolated from the street's noise. The only missing point is that their restaurant has very limited choices of menus. Other than this everything else is excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Utku67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review,it helps us to continually improve our services. We truly appreciate your support and are so pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murano
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,304 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Riva Longa 49, 30141 Murano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery By Sofitel Murano, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing