We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights last week.
I was initially disappointed with our room as I had upgraded to an Executive Room, and was surprised that the view out of the window was onto a brick wall, ie no view AT ALL! (Room 237).We were shown the next door room which was much the same (the hotel is a building within an old factory). We were taken to a couple of suites which were wonderful and had sideways views to the canal but we would have been charged an extra 100 euros per night! We opted for room 235, but I think we would have done better to stick to the superior rooms.
The bathroom was very stylish and beautifully fitted out. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and as the hotel is very quiet at night we slept really well. Breakfast was excellent.
The bar is very expensive. Two drinks cost 20 euros.
Murano is a lovely place to stay and I would recommend this hotel very highly. Much more peaceful than Venice itself, and yet easily reachable by Vaporetto.

Room Tip: From what we heard from other guests, the superior rooms are good. Probably not worth upgrading to E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    436
    77
    22
    17
See reviews for
262
1,206
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights prior to a cruise. The hotel kindly provide a boat transfer from Marco polo airport, this starts the holiday off with style in a classy boat, you do need to arrange this with the Hotel. The hotel is situated just off the waterfront on Murano and is clean and modern. The staff without exception are helpful and professional. We had no problem booking the hotel's shuttle boat into venice. The hotel were also informative in arranging a restaurant on both nights. I do not believe you would be able to get a view of the canal outside. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comme.

Room Tip: Prearrange the airport transfer with the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abrahamwinkleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your support and are so pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Give this hotel a ten out of ten. Location wise great as you are in Venice yet away from all the noise and crowds. This hotel is situated on the island of murano and is built over an old glass factory. Very tastefully done and we got a room on the third floor. It was very cosy and we loved it. Interior done in dark brown wood and off white.
If you need to get there all you need to do is from the train station take the line 3 ferry and it takes you right to the hotel doorstep. The jetty pier is outside the hotel. The hotel offers a free water taxi service to venice daily so make sure you book that in advance to ensure you get a space. In terms of breakfast, excellent and a wide variety. Food is very appealing as displayed excellently. Apart from the normal stuff of pastries, eggs, cold cuts, cheese, what I loved was that they had a lovely variety of desserts such as custard, panacotta etc.
If I were to ever visit venice again would certainly opt for this hotel. Also, if you need to visit one of the murano glass factories you have this at the walking distance of 5 minutes.

Room Tip: take a room on the last floor as you have have windows on the ceiling....to give you an idea it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really proud that we were able to make your stay in our hotel pleasant.
Your words encourage us to make the stay of our guests memorable.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the LaGare Hotel for four nights at the beginning of June. I would support most of what other reviewers have said about the hotel except that we found that the service was good.
Murano was especially attractive in early morning and late afternoon when it was very quiet and peaceful.

One drawback for us was that there was a huge conference going on in the hotel and it was not possible to eat in for the first two nights. Breakfast was also very busy although the dining room emptied as if by magic at 8.29am. I do not know if this happens regularly but if the rain had ben heavy it would have been a problem. We found places to eat nearby but at first it was rather disconcerting to see that places we had seen open during the day were closed by seven o'clock.

We ate one night in the hotel and found both the food and the service excellent. It was reasonably priced.

The splendid hotel motor boat took us to St Mark's Square very rapidly and enjoyably. It is essential to book it beforehand. My only problem with this service was that there were fixed times when it came and went. For example one day we left at ten am and were not to be collected until seven thirty that evening. This was far too long walking around and we, and most of the other people who had made the morning journey with us, made our own way home on the water bus.

I had one serious problem with the hotel. The bathroom of our executive room had a shower in the bath with quite a narrow, high entrance. Although there was a rough standing place under the shower head the area where you get in and out had none. It was very slippery especially when wet. There were no grab rails anywhere in the bath. I put down towels in the bath to assist with getting in and out and advise others to do the same. I fear that it is only a matter of time before there is a nasty accident. This is one situation where style should not take precedence over safety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mothersday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
How nice of you for taking time to write such a review of our hotel. It is a real pleasure to know your satisfaction about your staying.We are doing our best to improve all our services applying your advice.
We hope to have the pleasure of making a future stay at our hotel as equally fulfilling and thank you once again for sharing your experience with us all!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked for our only night in Venice around our Anniversary and overall we really liked the place. Unfortunately there were a few issues around the service we received. Firstly we arrived at around midday which turned out to be too early to check-in however after being dropped at the hotel by the fantastic transfer service we had to wait for around twenty minutes without being so much as acknowledged as two set of other guests asked question after question relating to their stay. Later on we had to stay in the hotel for dinner during a massive thunder storm where it was too wet to find a local alternative. We were quickly seated and our order was taken but perhaps because we just ordered a first course the service for the evening ended there. The guests that arrived subsequently and sat a couple of tables down seemed to be regulars or friends with some of the staff and they got no shortage of attention including the maitr'd and chef and got their primi course before we did despite ordering well before. We were left later awaiiting an ordered espresso for twenty minutes and decided to ask for the bill, another ten minutes passed and the bill only showed sign of coming when we got up to leave. The hotel itself is stunning, the breakfast was delicious the next day but the staff could've done just a little more to make our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecockboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us provide you a memorable experience.We are doing our best to apply your suggestions and improve all our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the LaGare Hotel Venezia.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This jewel shines on the rough cobble stones of Venice. The accommodations are excellent and the staff superb. We stayed 2 nights and got the best sleep of all the hotels we stayed at on our trip. Breakfast was phenomenal with many assortments of meats, cheeses, and croissants. The rooms were elegant and competitive with high end hotels in the states, yet the lobby and outer façade fit neatly with the old world look of the rest of the island. we would definitely stay here again should we ever get the chance to return to Venice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwalker324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really proud that we were able to make your stay in our hotel pleasant.
Your words encourage us to make the stay of our guests memorable.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is newly built inside the old walls of former glass factory. Everything is stylishly decorated with hi-end fittings and designer objects. Lighting is worth a special mention: glass works with lamps and lights are amazing.

Unfortunately I spent at this hotel 1 night only in May 2014. Wish it was more time at Murano. Surprisingly it was really easy to get to the hotel from Piazzale Roma (where we left our car and got vaporetto). The travel to Murano Island is a great attraction itself.

Room was very nice with comfort bed, art wall behind the bed and effective air condition. Modern bath with walk in shower. One minor issue: after the shower water flooded the floor and didn’t drain. I called for maintenance and they fixed the issue in 10 minutes. Breakfast the next morning was luxurious with quality products. The hotel is definitely worth staying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Usenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel.It is a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel.We are delighted that you liked the rooms, location and service
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murano
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Riva Longa 49, 30141 Murano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery By Sofitel Murano, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing