We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil, clean and Prosecco for breakfast !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil, clean and Prosecco for breakfast !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Murano is how I imagine Venice used to be. Once the tourists have left, it's tranquil - old men play cards, children jump in and out of the canals, everyone is friendly and it feels very safe to wander round at night. The guys who run the free hotel speedboat service were excellent and very helpful getting into and out of the boat. We went here for our Honeymoon, and whilst it is a beautiful hotel we weren't offered any special treatment, getting the view of a brick wall - even though they knew it was our honeymoon, hardly romantic .......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningDamsel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    436
    78
    22
    17
See reviews for
262
1,209
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Arrived at the hotel, and we booked in and our room was ready.
The room was very nice and clean but very dark and had no atmosphere.
However decided to go and look around the island.
We had a nice meal in the hotel, but once we had finished we decided to go for a drink, but every where was closed, after 7pm every evening everything closes.
If you want any night life you must go to the main part of venice.

If you like night life this is not the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaSun771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for appreciating our hotel.We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your staying, but unfortunately the night life in Murano does not depend on us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and fantastic service. We stayed for 4 nights and couldn't fault a thing. The hotel were aware this was our honeymoon and upgraded us and delivered a bottle of chilled Prosecco to our room. The room was immaculate and spacious with a huge bed. Breakfast was also very good. Not to be missed is the hotels very own beautiful boat which must be booked in advance to shuttle you to the main islands and to the airport. Very glamorous! The island of murano is quiet but perfect after a busy day sight seeing. The hotel also recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigFatF00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Congratulations for your wedding and thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your support and are so pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Whilst we had a few minor problems, detailed below, the hotel was magnificent and far better than you could get in the main town for the price. Murano is very accessible using a Vaporetto pass. The Museo stop is literally outside and other stops for routes that don't serve Museo are a very short walk. Our only disappointment with the island itself was the apparent local custom of adding addition items to customer's bills, which happened to us in both of the restaurants that we used.

On arrival our air conditioning didn't work. The porter said he would investigate but it didn't work until 3rd day.

What spoils things for me is skimping on little when little details which would cost the hotel nothing are not right. The hotel proudly announces that it leaves a bottle of water for guests on arrival but does not replace these on subsequent nights.

Note that some rooms have an obscured view (openings in the outer brick wall do not line up with room windows). I was told that even a 'Luxury' room would not necessarily have an unobstructed window but this was arranged because I asked.

As has been noted by others, rooms other than the suites do not have hot drinks making facilities. I would accept that (as in some countries it is not a tradition) but not when my booking confirmation specifically states that there IS one in my room I do not consider that acceptable. When I queried this with the hotel, it pointed me to the hotel's individual site (not the Accor site which I booked on) which showed that coffee-making facilities are only in suites. I suggested in Email that the hotel ensure that Accor information is corrected but don't know if that was done.

The wifi worked fine most of the time but went down a couple of times in the early evening.
One tip, if you arrange a (pre-booked) free transfer to station / airport and are told to wait in reception to be told when it arrives, don't rely on this. Neither we or another couple on our taxi had received the promised notification and only didn't miss the taxi because we went to investigate. Also, if you are told that your booking was made for the taxi then check that you are given a paper confirmation or you won't be booked (as I found out the first time).

Room Tip: Contact hotel and ask for an unobscured view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloatingBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel.Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide you a memorable experience.We are already taking measures to apply all your advice.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the LaGare Hotel Venezia.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the beautiful stylish decor to the helpfulness of the staff, via the best breakfast I have ever seen,this hotel provided a superb experience all round. Would love to visit again. The location is convenient for the vaporetto and a welcome calm from the bustle of Venice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hillsidejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really proud that we were able to make your stay in our hotel pleasant.
Your words encourage us to make the stay of our guests memorable.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good modern hotel. Although getting into Venice does involve travelling it was lovely to return to Murano of an evening and get away from the hustle of the city.
Our room was a standard one which was fine for a short break. The rain forest shower was very welcome in a Venetian heatwave. My only complaint about the room is the fact you could not turn the aircon below 20 degrees when the outside temps hit 36 it was a bit hot and being on the ground floor we didn't want to leave any windows open. Although the television had multiple channels, the only English ones are news channels, a film one would be welcome.
Breakfast was very pleasant with plenty of choice and a drop of Prosecco is the only way to start the day on holiday.
All the staff we had dealings with were polite, efficient and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ComeonAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide you a memorable experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the LaGare Hotel Venezia.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights and we loved it. When we first arrived we were put into a very nice room and unfortunately they left the windows open and mosquitos were everywhere. We called down and they immediately apologized and upgraded us free of charge. The rooms are very modern, clean and comfy. The breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel in a long time we would highly reccommend adding it on! We loved staying on Murano as well. It was a quiet island with much less tourists than Venice and very nice to be away from the noise. The only downside is traveling to Venice. The hotel does have a free shuttle but it can only fit 12 people at a time and we had to pay extra for public transport a few times.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the executive suite which had a seperate living room and the room upstairs. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
How nice of you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for sharing your experience with us .

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murano
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Riva Longa 49, 30141 Murano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery By Sofitel Murano, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing