We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Friendly and competent service, nice, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast buffet, ideally located near vaporetto station. Our expectations were more than met. Price and value top. We hope to be able to come back some time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels
2  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you review.We are really happy that you appreciated our hotel and services.
Hope to have you again as our guest soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,073)
There are newer reviews for LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fantastic hotel.
Great staff - especially Marco and Katya on Reception.
Had Suite 102, amazing suite - best in the hotel.
Only down side was the building of the new Spa, could be a little noisy and obtrusive!
Overall an amazing stay , would definitely stay again.
A good way to spend four days after travelling over Italy for the last week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Malcndaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.We are delighted that you liked the rooms, location and service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my partner arrived at the hotel which is brilliantly located just off the Muranno Museo bus stop - very convenient after a long day of travelling.

Upon arrival the hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable and were able to offer us free tickets to the local glass museum which was well worth a visit even though the exhibition is currently undergoing some reconstruction work.
They also told us about the complimentary shuttle service. This is free of charge and as such is only available at certain times of the day so if you are likely to do a lot of island hopping like ourselves I would definitley recommend getting a Venice bus pass for your stay. I find it unbelievable that some people reviewing the hotel have criticised the hotel for putting on a free service! You really can't please some people!

Our room was quite simply luxury - spacious and comfortable with a large tv (very useful during world cup season!) and the bathroom was perfect with a large waterfall shower.
The breakfast was included in our deal and was by far the best hotel breakfast I have ever had - helped by the early morning prosseco of course! We also enjoyed dinner in the restaurant one evening and were not disappointed.

All in all I would say this hotel really is faultless and very good value for money on the peaceful and beautiful island of Murano. Highly recommended - so much so that I felt compelled to create this account and give my first review!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomthom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
How nice of you for taking time to write such a review of our hotel. It is a real pleasure to know your satisfaction about your staying.
We hope to have the pleasure of making a future stay at our hotel as equally fulfilling and thank you once again for sharing your experience with us all!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a beautiful place! After visiting three busy cities in Italy, we spent four days on Murano, and we enjoyed the peace and quiet so much we only ventured to Venice itself on one day out of the four! Our room was on the third (top) floor, with windows in the ceiling and a motorised blind - on our first night there was a thunderstorm and watching this from the comfort of our large room and huge bed was great! The walk-in waterfall shower was fab.
The breakfast was spectacular - as a vegetarian I particularly enjoyed the frittata and scrambled eggs, the yummy sweet dishes, and wide variety of fruit. The prosecco was a real treat, as was the multivitamin juice which helped us get over the previous nights' over-indulgences.
The hotel restaurant was great - Risotto was particularly good - and the wine was fantastic! Prices as you'd expect in a hotel in Venice - 20-ish Euros for main dishes, and 30ish Euros for wine. We also ate at a restaurant just a minute's walk away (I think another reviewer said it is owned by the hotel's chef!), and the food was incredible.
The waterbuses are fantastic for getting to Venice and the other islands of Burano and Torchello (a population of approx. 20 people - a delightful place!), and the hotel offers complimentary transfers - we didn't use these as we are under 29 so we were able to get 3 day waterbus passes for 20 Euros each and this gave us lots of flexibility. The island is wonderfully quiet in the mornings and evenings, so if you're looking for nightlife or hustle and bustle, you'll either need to plan your activities around the waterbuses, or stay on Venice itself! But if you are happy to wander among the locals and chill out on the island, this is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: A top floor room with big windows and motorised blind is a real treat!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel.It is a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel.The whole staff is delighted that you liked the rooms, location and service
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I would agree with everything others have said about the hotel including the really helpful staff and the free transfers via the hotel's own high speed launch.

The dining room is in a hi-tech marquee with power driven windows and dining is comprehensive if you like fish and extremely limited if you don't. In spite of the sauve facade the service became quite ragged when the place filled up and I had to abandon all attempts to get a coffee - it just was not happening.

Breakfast is comprehensive and includes ice cold fried eggs and the usual hotel joke toaster which at best toasts one side and at worst leaves no trace of toasting at all.

Murano is delightful with 99.9 per cent glass shops and the occasional little supermarket. Regular water buses will take you across to St Mark's Square and other venues but the Venice is a heaving madhouse of posing and gesticulating selfie mad Japanese and really best avoided at least at peak season. The hotel boat takes 12 people and really needs booking the day before if you intend to use it.

Murano has comparable canal scenery, some excellent restaurants and none of the crocodiles headed by a guide with an umbrella that parade around Venice.

Rooms are very modern with baffling switchgear, very poor lighting around the mirror and a TV that shoves Sky in your face at every opportunity.

Value for money is not bad for such an upmarket pad and its air conditioning is a boon when you have just retreated from the madhouse across the water. A restful retreat which offers silence and service.

Room Tip: Just about all rooms look inwards over a courtyard. Don't leave windows open during the day...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rodders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
How nice of you for taking time to write such a review of our hotel. It is a real pleasure to know your satisfaction about your staying.
We hope to have the pleasure of making a future stay at our hotel as equally fulfilling and thank you once again for sharing your experience with us all!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When you see people dragging suitcases through the centre of venice, battling with the crowds, the narrow streets, the crowded boats and the bridges you will be glad you chose this hotel. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the vaporetto stop outside the hotel provides easy access to and from Venice and the airport. You can really unwind in Murano and this hotel after a long day of sightseeing, and the night vaporetto schedule means you can enjoy Venice until the early hours.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ianross239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your support and are so pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank smic67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murano
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,930 reviews
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#52 of 384 in Venice
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Riva Longa, 49, 30141 Murano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Price Range: £90 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery By Sofitel Murano, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing