We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vecellio(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$601
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ca' d'Oro(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giorgione(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$341
US$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$205
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
    Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente(Venice)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (2,341)
    Filter reviews
    2,341 results
    Traveller rating
    1,610
    573
    107
    31
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,610
    573
    107
    31
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsisland of muranomurano museohotel boatglass factoryfleetway travelwater taxila garemain islandexecutive roomfree transferquiet islandbeautiful muranoshuttle servicesky tvbeautiful hotelmotor launchmarco polo airport
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,311 - 1,316 of 2,341 reviews
    Reviewed 23 July 2014

    Just returned from a 3 night stay at the LaGare Hotel booked as a birthday weekend for me by my husband. The hotel was absolutely fantastic clean modern contemporary with amazingly comfortable beds. I found the staff at reception and breakfast extremely helpful and friendly. The free transfer service to and from the airport and Venice is great, it is recommended to make reservations early as this can get booked up quickly at peak times, although the Vaparetto stops directly outside the hotel and runs frequently. The breakfast has an excellent choice and as it was my Birthday i took full advantage of having a glass of Prosecco whilst sitting outside in the sunshine to eat breakfast. We dined in the Hotel Restaurant on our first night and would like to thank Oscar for the excellent recommendations he provided us with. The risotto and sea bass were fantastic and set a precedent, the food we had at restaurants near the Rialto bridge the following night was substandard in comparison. I would most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. Thank you LaGare, I has a very memorable Birthday weekend :-)

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sharna78
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2014

    I'm currently staying in the hotel. The room is beautiful, clean & new. The service so far is awesome. The fault is, I swear I booked for a 4 star hotel w/ a gym/spa. There is currently none, it is still being built. I'm so disappointed. :(

    • Stayed: July 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Welove2trav
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

    We stayed for two nights prior to a cruise, and it was great to be met at the airport by the hotel water boat at no extra cost. The rooms are nice and modern, but ours had a shower rather than a bath, but we didn't realise that there was a choice.

    Good stay generally, nice breakfast, and ready to get around, the hotel ran a taxi to Venice, and to be honest it was nice to come back to the quiet of the island after a day in Venice. The glass shops are lovely and we managed to pick up some good gifts to bring back.

    The only thing we were disappointed in was the restaurant food, we ordered risotto and it was closer to porridge than what we have had previously, and given the cost of the meal the service was a bit hit and miss. When we saw the risotto on the plate we thought we would get some nice side salads, but despite chasing they never came.

    Other than that all good. The hotel no longer supplies a taxi to the cruise terminal and suggests using the hotel water taxi to drop off at the railway and getting the people mover. Big mistake, when 2000 other people are doing the same thing, next time I would pay extra for a water taxi to take us direct to the cruise terminal.

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Martyn K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2014

    Have just returned from four nights in Venice, staying at the LaGare MCollection hotel.

    The hotel is absolutely amazing. Clean, confortable and extremely contemporary. The staff and very attentive, friendly and helpful.

    The hotel itself is easy to find (Vaparetto stop right outside to and from Venice). There is a local supermarket (CoOp) 100 metres from the hotel and plenty furnaces where you can see and buy Murano glass.

    The hotel had to come to find out it was my birthday on the second day we were there and very kindly left us a bottle of Prosecco in our room.

    The breakfast is very hearty for the typical breakfasts offered in Italy. A very generous selection of hot and cold items, cereals and juices - definitely a great start to the day.

    The hotel has it's own speedboat to transport you to and from Venice. Spaces are limited so book early to guarantee your space.

    Overall, a fantastic hotel with great modern amenities on Murano Island. If and when our travels bring us back to Venice, we won't think twice about staying here again.

    Well done Pamela and the team.

    Guests from room 307.

    • Stayed: July 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank G-Neeus
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel.It is a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel.The whole staff is delighted that you liked the rooms, location and service
    Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kindest Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2014

    Hotel does not deliver on its promise of providing a free pickup from train station. The only reason we stayed in Murano and not Venice was ability to get a free shuttle and despite contacting well in advance of our arrival trip we were refused a pick up. Even the directions that were provided about taking public transport were inadequate - result was 90 minute transit time from train station to hotel and 1km of dragging our suitcases through the streets of Murano with two young kids in the sun.
    Hotel manager was apologetic and promised to provide us some refund which we are still waiting for. On the positive side hotel is new and breakfast is better than most places in Italy.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Surpriseanddelight
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews