We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have just had a 3 night stay at the La Gare for our honeymoon and the hotel is amazing! The staff were extremely helpful with everything and the breakfast was lovely. Room was a superior room and was very spacious and had a gorgeous rain shower. We received a bottle of champagne when we arrived for our honeymoon. The la gare's transfer private bus picked us from Pizzale Roma as we were arriving from Treviso and not Marco Polo and his service was great. It would have been just as easy to use the public transport as it stops outside the hotel. We will certainly return and recommend this hotel
Mr and Mrs Brewster

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Brewster,

How nice of you to write such a review of our hotel. It is a real pleasure to know your satisfaction about your staying.
We hope to have the pleasure of making a future stay at our hotel as equally fulfilling and thank you once again for sharing your experience with us all!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    451
    80
    26
    17
See reviews for
267
1,241
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is an oasis of peace following a hectic visit to Venice. Located on the beautiful island of Murano only a 15 minute boat ride from Venice. The stop is directly outside the hotel entrance and easy to use. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The executive room is well furnished and no expense has been spared in decorating the hotel. The rooms are clean and ideal for a family as the sleeping sections are on two floors. Two large screen TVs one up and one down. Bathroom is spacious and toiletries provided are good quality. Dining is superb and food is excellent, large variety of food on offer with self or waiter service available also with an option to dine outside weather providing. Overall highly recommended and i will be visiting again.The only thing this hotel lacks is a spa and pool but I understand this a project in progress.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are spacious and ideal for a family with a teenage child. Both sleeping areas giving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel.It is a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel.We are happy that you liked the rooms, location and service.The opening of our SPA is predicted in early winter.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy the SPA too.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is part of the M Gallery of Accor and it has a distinctive design, being built anew inside what seems to be a previously industrial type building. The result is great, brand new with character.

How to get there from the airport:
- I reserved their boat shuttle which leaves from pier A/B in the taxi boat area of Marco Polo airport. Unfortunately my flight was late so I waited around and luckily another shuttle came after an hour. But you need to reserve a specific time and the shuttle has no regular schedule. Much simpler is to take the public transportation shuttle servive, this is the seasonal line RED of ALILAGUNA lines for 9 EUR one way; get the schedule on the web site (it does not run year long) and get off at stop Museo which is literally in front of the hotel; this is the first stop from the airport. You can also take more boats from there to go everywhere in Venice with this public service.

The room:
- I was upgraded to a room on two levels, very nice, absolutly quiet, very clean and nice furniture in brown tones;
- efficient A/C;
- free WIFI;
- very nice and polite service at check in.

I would give this stay 5 stars except that the breakfast was OK but nothing more and I could not get the TV to work... (obviously had I stayed more than one night surely I would have had it fixed).

And last but not least, the rate was very reasonable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel.It is a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel.We are delighted that you liked the rooms, location and service
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel & is what it says in the description. Enjoyed the stay & it was great to get back to the hotel at night after a hectic day out. So peaceful on the island in the evening. Just what we wanted

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ZippyCleethorpesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotel_Venezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really proud that we were able to make your stay in our hotel pleasant.
Your words encourage us to make the stay of our guests memorable.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

An enjoyable 4 night experience from start to finish and a great deal booked through British Airways. The reception staff were very well presented, efficient, accommodating, friendly and all spoke good English. The reception and other areas were decorated with superb Murano glass pieces and light fittings.
Our beautiful, quiet, spotless room with comfortable king-size bed was on the first floor. Although it had a view of the building area next door, no work was done during our stay. No problem with wi-fi. The Italian tiled bathroom was exquisite, with a fantastic power shower, large bath, quality hair-dryer and lovely complimentary toiletries. Note to management: The only thing missing was tea/coffee making facilities which would have been very welcome.
The buffet breakfast is served in a stylish marquee style area, outside or in the main dining room dependant on the weather. At E16 euros it is not cheap, but if you take advantage of the plentiful selection (and don't need lunch) it works out very cost effective, especially taking ito account the very popular prosecco.
We used the hotel's luxury speedboat shuttle on a few occasions, but purchased a two day vaporetto ticket to get us around in the latter part of our holiday. We had the speedboat to ourselves on the way back to the airport and experienced (to quote another guest) "A bit of a James Bond moment!"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogsbody49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murano
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Riva Longa 49, 30141 Murano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Lastminute, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery By Sofitel Murano, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing