We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality”
Review of Alexandros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexandros Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top quality”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

A 3 minute uphill walk from Platis Yialos beach takes you to Alexandros hotel. Sifnos is a beautiful island, not touristy, genuine and friendly and Platis Yialos has arguably the nicest beach on the island. Alexandros hotel fits right in. A small, yet modern hotel with wonderful small touches that show that a lot of effort has been put in maintaining the place. The family that run it are extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast out of this world (personal favorite: the tahini spreads with honey and cocoa) and generally highly recommended.

Sifnos: 10/10
Platis Yialos: 10/10
Alexandros hotel: 10/10

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Themos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    44
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
73
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing sea and beaches in sifnos, Alexandro's hotel is the greatest value for money location to visit and enjoy the island. Rooms a bit small but doesn't matter. Strong customer service oriented great people... Alexandro's, Elena, Madame Efi! I would strongly recommend to stay at Alexandro's hotel and I hope to come back soon:-)
D&E

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights, rooms were very clean, beds were so comfortable. The views from the hotel were spectacular. Breakfast was excellent, food fresh and plentiful. The pool area was so relaxing, staff professional and friendly. The hotel staff were amazing, so accommodating Elena was awesome, she took customer service to a whole new level., always with a smile on her face.
I would highly recommend this hotel . I found the hotel very reasonably priced and would definitely go back there again,.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation2014396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

1)rooms: very small and minimal! 2)breakfast just ok for what you pay for, garden: beautifull, 3) swimming pool: nothing special with tons of chemicals (don't get fooled from fake photos), 4) pool bar and cafe: nice but without qualified personel, stay away from the cocktails, the owner's son who considers himself as a bartender/businessman has no idea, 5) beds: small, noisy....6) airconditioning: old and noisy, 7) owners attitude: arrogant, snobish (especially the sons)...owners believe that the lack of good hotels on the island transform their 3star hotel to ...."a seraton without the amenities"....and therefore they overprice everything.....you think i exagerate? ask for a spaghetti to the swimming pool and ask for the price!....a total average that has to keep you away from this touristic trap.....

Room Tip: ........your money is precious for Greece....don't waste it here.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spyros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It was a very pleasant experience.We had a great time.The pool bar's atmosphere is very relaxing,with the palm trees(exotic touch),the refreshing coctails and good music.ALL the stuff was a very kind and helpfull.The room was comfortable with pretty much all you could need.

to sum up,we had a wonderfull time and i strongly advise it

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miltos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The rooms are extremely clean and beautiful. The space is exactly as big as needed, with a very cute balcon which leads always to the pool. My favourite place is the pool bar and the whole lounge-relaxing atmosphere that this place has. Listening to beautiful music in front of the pool with a beverage in hands right before sunset is something undescribeable. The stuff is very very friendly and hospitable. Everything you need, they can provided it, and the only "charge" will be a smile. Just 3 minutes to the beach. What more somebody would ask for a better paradise?
5/5!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the pool or to the garden are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We loved this hotel - great location - not crowded - not noisy - excellent service - great pool area. Close to our favorite beaches. We rented a car, which we recommend - as it allows you to drive to different beaches / towns on the island. The island of Sifnos is just lovely. It is our favorite island in the Cyclades (we've been to Mykonos, Santorini, Paros, and Ios). The local people are wonderful and the food is outstanding - it's also very affordable compared to other islands and doesn't feel touristy. We also loved the beaches. If we go back to Sifnos, we'll definitely stay at the Alexandros again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorker10006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platis Yialos
2.6 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Yialos
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
308 reviews
2.7 mi away
Platys Gialos
Platys Gialos
#4 of 8 in Platis Yialos
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandros Hotel

Property: Alexandros Hotel
Address: Platis Gialos, Platis Yialos 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Platis Yialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alexandros is situated in Platis Yialos, Sifnos; the island's most cosmopolitan and beautiful beaches. Just 120m from the sea, Hotel Alexandros is an establishment with a wide range of facilities, competitive rates, friendly service, all in an excellent setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandros Hotel Sifnos, Greece - Platis Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing