We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top service all the way”
Review of Niriedes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niriedes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top service all the way”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The great service started even before we arrived as we were contacted by Thanos, eager to help us with ferry schedules and car reservation and continued throughout the stay with attention to every detail of a pleasant stay. The location is perfect with a splendid view of the beach. Huge amounts of sweets for breakfast (could be a drawback if you care about you waistline). If I ever go back to Sifnos, I will definitely stay at Niriedes

Room Tip: The room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marten109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for four amazing nights. The hosts were just wonderful and were full of information. The breakfast was just amazing with pastries from hosts father who has a pastry shop in Appolonia. The room was a one bedroom suite and could not be faltered. The balcony was spacious with a fantastic view of the bay. The only negative was that you need to hire a car to see the rest of Sifnos, which for us was no big deal and enabled us to swim at some amazing location.
Not sure of room rate as we booked this with through local tour agent as part of a 16 days island escapade but it would be on the high end category.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavite1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the most idyllic small hotel anywhere. Thanos is the most generous and kind owner you could hope to meet, nothing is too difficult for him to ensure you have a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. It was the first time we had visited Sifnos and it will certainly not be the last, particularly at the Hotel Niriedes, the views from the breakfast bar and rooms are out of this world.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is the first time we ever visited Sifnos and we were privileged to have found the Niriedes Hotel in Platis Gialos. The owner (Thanos) met us at the gate that leads you up a few stairs to the lobby which is a vision in itself. He then took us up to our unbelievably appointed suite with 2 balconies. The fresh scent of the honeysuckle on the way up to the room was something we looked forward to each day. The views of the bay, beach, and city were amazing from both balconies in our suite. Our stay included a breakfast fit for Royalty, the food here and in all of Sifnos was the FRESHEST I've ever had. The entire staff at the Niriedes was so helpful with our stay and information about touring this most beautiful and friendly island. We visited during the off season (first part of May which I recommend) and met many other travelers that visit Sifnos this same time of year. We plan on going back as soon as we can. When we left Sifnos we went to Athens and stayed at a large 5 star commercial hotel for two nights. The hotel in Athens didn't have the charm or warm feeling that we felt at the Niriedes Hotel. We invite all other U.S. citizens to visit the SAFE and friendly Sifnos Island. Your stay will be even more memorable when you stay at the Niriedes Hotel. We truly miss our host and Sifnos Island.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are terrific. You do need to book early, maybe even a year in advance, but just co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tims315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

There is nothing bad to say about Niriedes. I attended a wedding in Sifnos, most of the guests were staying at a different place but I wanted some peace and quiet (a nice break from work) and found both these things at Niriedes. The room was lovely, the terrace and pool spectacular and the view otherworldly. I would definitely come again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Contrary to my habit, I will try to leave a short review for so much is already said by other reviewers.

Experience the simple but tastefully decorated hotel Niriedes.
The spacious rooms (even in a standard, which is what we booked)
The kind and discreet service from its friendly hoteliers,
the magnificient crystal clear sea of Sifnos, and beautiful sandy beach of Platis Yialos,
Thanos' delicious Caesar salads - and breakfast of course.
On top of everything all the others mention, we also appreciated :
the little fitness room,
the fact that Thanos' family share their games to the pool - hours of fun for the kids!
& the toy room where all children would regroup while adults relaxed, including Thanos' kids and despite the language barrier... This was priceless and we had not anticipated how much this would participate in our grand vacation there.
We spent 2 weeks in this hotel and will return soon. Our best family vacation ever.

Enjoy !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueBlueParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

You know how every review raves about this lovely hotel's rooms, view, breakfast, and its owner-host, Thanos? All true. We picked Sifnos pretty much out of a hat as the second stay on our Greek island holiday, and our travel agent (Aegean Thesaurus Travel, also highly recommended) chose Niriedes. Home runs, both. The hotel is artfully built up a steep slope overlooking the sleepy beach town of Platis Gialos, so the views are spectacular. Yet the beach and town are easily accessible via a stone staircase (lit at night, by the way). The minimalist decor of the rooms and public areas is bright, tasteful, and soothing, We had a hard time tearing ourselves away from the breakfast, not only because it was abundant and delicious, but also because the shaded dining porch made us feel as if we were in a travel magazine. As others have already noted, Thanos generously shared tips about the island that we would never have discovered on our own. One of the best places I've ever stayed.

Room Tip: The hotel has no elevator so travelers with creaky knees should request a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platis Yialos
5.5 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 9 in Platis Yialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.1 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriedes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriedes Hotel

Property: Niriedes Hotel
Address: Platis Gialos - Sifnos, Platis Yialos 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Platis Yialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Niriedes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Follow your heart to a romantic and charming little hotel hanging from the cliff, 100 meters above Platy Gialos, the most cosmopolitan beach of Sifnos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niriedes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriedes Hotel Sifnos, Greece - Platis Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing