We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beerwah Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beerwah Motor Lodge(Landsborough)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquil Park(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gemini Resort(Caloundra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
52
13
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
13
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathaustralia zooglasshouse mountainsroom was cleanon arrivalafter a long daythank you so muchkingfisher roomlast weekendlittle gemsuitehostsbrekkyamandathemeflowersfoxtel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 70 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Very nice accommodation near Beerwah and minutes to Australia zoo. Room was very good. Pool facilities were nice and a good way to end the day. Continental breakfast was plentiful and well done. A little more expensive then a motel in the area, but worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike54BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hideaway was beautifully done. The guest rooms are all in the same building as the main office so we were worried that we'd be noisy because we arrived nearly at midnight -- we hope there won't be reviews of noisy neighbors arriving late! :) This was perhaps not as warm as most B&Bs but they use the space smartly and beautifully; there is a clear living room space in front of the bed which made the room seem more spacious than it probably was. The bathroom was clean and large. We had breakfast served on our porch which was next to a large backyard with gazebo. The breakfast is basic continental (nice breads/croissants, cereals, yogurt and fruit) but with an option for hot breakfasts if desired. We were on our way to Hervey Bay so we didn't spend much time in the area except to see the Glass House Mountains before we headed to the coast. If you want good views, go to the Wild Horse Mountain Lookout which is a little out of the way and a short walk up a hill; it is much better than the closer lookout that you drive up to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Found this place by chance on a search engine, weren't we lucky! Sadly we only booked one night as this was to be our first night on arrival in Brisbane and en-route further north. However, we were extremely please with the room, the Kookaburra suite, very luxurious. The owners have really given some thought to their guests with the design of the room and the facilities and little touches. Loved the spa bath, complete with candles and matches in the bathroom cupboard, great continental breakfast in our room/fridge when we arrived as we knew we would be late and the owners weren't sure what our plans were. Great location, managed not only to go to the Australian Zoo but also squeezed in a quick stop at the look-out of the Glasshouse Mountains and saw our first kangaroo as we were driving there. In summary, fantastic room, everything we needed and more, fabulous 4 poster bed, great breakfast, great location, oh and great Chinese restaurant just down the road, just a shame we didn't have longer. Continued success to the owners.....you are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We chose this location as we were specifically in the area to visit Australia Zoo. The B&B didn't yet have any reviews on Tripadvisor but we thought we'd take the chance. We chose the Kookaburra Suite which was nice, it felt quite luxurious and it was nice having a jacuzzi in the bathroom. I liked the little touches in the bathroom like the candles and box of matches so you could have a jacuzzi by candlelight. The room opens out on to your own patio area which then leads into a large shared garden and round to the swimming pool. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. The rooms have free wifi and there is plenty of car parking space in front of the house. Irene booked us tickets for Australia Zoo which was great (although there weren't any queues there when we arrived) and gave us recommendations for good viewpoints to visit in the Glasshouse Mountains.

The only downsides for me (albeit minor) compared to other B&Bs we stayed at on our trip were that it felt more like a hotel than a B&B (i like the homely feel of B&Bs) and you had to pay extra to have your room made up. This wasn't a big problem as we weren't worried about having our bed made, but there was only 1 toilet roll in the bathroom and you would expect having your room made up to be included. There was a fridge in the room but it would've been nice to have had the bottle of chilled water filled up each day. Also cooked breakfast cost extra. We didn't mind too much on this occasion as we had already had a lot of cooked breakfasts on our trip but other B&Bs included a cooked breakfast in their price. The breakfast room is a large function room for weddings, etc. and it felt a little odd eating in a huge empty room. Breakfast is a buffet-type arrangement. Although the food was nice (fresh fruit, cereal and toast/waffles/crumpets) the little extra touch of having breakfast served to you on your patio would have made a big difference, as we had at the other places we'd stayed on our trip, and would avoid the need to sit in a big empty room. We didn't see the hosts at all at breakfast.

I would recommend the B&B to others wanting to stay in the area and would happily stay again, although i would quite like to stay right on the coast next time. I recommend the Beerwah Hotel for dinner, the food was fantastic and i also highly recommend Australia Zoo!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nattie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews