We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!!!”
Review of Australia Zoo

Australia Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.66*
and up
Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket
More Info
US$112.27*
and up
Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach
More Info
US$60.58*
and up
The Crocodile Hunter's Australia Zoo Transfer from the Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Beerwah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wildlife in this popular zoo was captured by Australia's famous "Crocodile Hunter," a legendary herpetologist excelling in snake and crocodile capture techniques.
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

If you go to Brisbane, Australia Zoo, is a must see & do, this was an amazing & well cared for zoo, you can see & feel the great pride in the place, We were 3 Adults, visiting in March, & we all had the most fantastic time, loved every minute.I caught myself being quiet sad that Steve Irwin was not there to see the achevment, but i guess hes there in spirt keeping his eye on the place.:-]
Theres well marked out directions, to all enclosures, a shuttle train to assist the less abled walkers, WELL DONE !!!!! i used this as needs must, very clean toilet facilities. Spotless eating areas . As with most attractions gifts can prove expensive, but we found lots to suit the smaller budget.
loved the show in the Crocoseum, wll done you guys Fantastic flying show, & interaction with the star of the show Charlie the Croc, loved the unexpected staff walking around with various animals & reptiles that could be seen up close & personal all in all a very memorable experience made my Birthday a day i will never forget, thankyou AUSTRALIA zoo, CRIKEY !!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jude60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,410
    818
    233
    93
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Trip to Australia Zoo with the granddaughters”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My wife and had a day out with our two granddaughters age five and three and half.
The Zoo is a vey good day out and the girls loved it , and the shows were very good.
On a hot day the walk around can be a bit hard for us old folk , but the girl got up close to the Elephants and the Kangaroos which they both loved. They even got to hold a Koala , but did not get to see Bindi.
The only dew back for us was how much it cost to go in, it did end up a very expensive day so we could not do this to many times a year.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eddymollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pricey But So Worth It”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

There's no denying that Australia Zoo is pricey and finding discounts is nigh on impossible but it is worth the money.

It will keep both families and just adults entertained and the enclosures are spacious and well 'decorated' enough for the animals.

It is easily a full day out and I'd recommend getting their early. It isn't as difficult as it looks to get their either, just hop on at Brisbane Central Station and go straight to Beerwah where you catch the courtesy coach to the zoo.

Helpful?
Thank Liver_Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good zoo for families”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to Australia Zoo after visiting Singapore Zoo and hearing about it.

The zoo is a fairly large area, with large periods of walking between certain animals. The Zoo is geared towards families with lots of petting and feeding opportunities (some extra cost) with not a huge amount of visual info on the animals.

The array of animals is pretty minimal compared to lots of Zoo's I've visited. Africa had only giraffes, zebras and non existent rhinos and asia was elephants and tigers...

We had a nice day out, but for the price ($59) felt like it could have offered more. I understand crocs are going to be a big part of the zoo but the lack of information about the different types made the shear number of crocs present pretty pointless as to me they all look the same!

We enjoyed the Crocoseum show and went to a couple of others throughout the day.

Lots of emphasis on paying for extras, photos, feeding, encounters etc when you've already paid a lot toget in.

Bus from noosa was great, $5 return.

If you've been to zoos such as Singapore zoo you might find it a bit disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing! A must do!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a must visit. It is the best zoo I have ever been too! There is so much to do and you really do get up close to the animals we feed the Elephants, played with the Kangaroos and held a Koala all in the space of a few hours!

We were visiting the zoo whilst on a visit to Brisbane and getting there was really easy. We took the train from Roma street to Beerah and the Zoo then runs a free shuttle to the Zoo from here. The train was direct and took about two hours. If you do get the train buy a Go card ( you can purchase them from any newsagent, 7/11 shops). They take a 5 dollar deposit but you get this back when you return the card along with any remaining balance. It will save you quite a bit of money. We got a return ticket for around 15 dollars using our Go card. This on top of the 59 dollar entrance fee for the zoo made it quite a reasonable day out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Australia Zoo also viewed

 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Australia Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing