We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little piece of happiness..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Beerwah B&B and Inns
derby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful little piece of happiness..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my best friend for 2 nights as we wanted to be close to Australia Zoo. From the start it's a wonderful little house with only one room available at all times so make sure you book well in advance. The owners are wonderful and make you feel so at home and there are information books for everything nearby. The bedroom is perfect and there is a claw foot free standing bath with a shower overhead, there is also a washing machine to use and the charge for this was $5. The house itself sits at the end of a very long drive which can be precarious if it's been raining or not driving carefully! The view out the bedroom window is stunning looking at 2 of the glasshouse mounds and the cockatoos and galhas visit every morning along with feeding the alpacas and cows in the fields. The breakfast we had was wonderful and they will do whatever you want for breakfast. An absolutely perfect B&B for couples who want a getaway and/or special occasions. There are some beautiful drive outs and the zoo is only about 18km away.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DerbyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion B, Owner at Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for your review and we are so pleased you taken good memories of your stay in our unique Guest Wing of part of our 75 year old Queensland Farm House and found it to be private, and comfy. We do our best.

I would like to correct of couple of things, so there can be no misunderstanding by others.
The drive in through the farm is a typical farm road, it is only 500metres long and has no precarious drops or bends. Like other roads not travelled before, it is a different experience the first time. As we also have a great interest in Wildlife Conservation you may be able to see native fauna as you drive through, especially at the Rainforest.

We are only 7km away from Australia Zoo, being one of the closest B & B's to the Zoo.

Our free complimentary breakfast is grilled bacon, eggs, tomatoes, toast, straight from our Farmhouse kitchen. This is followed with a Pot of Fresh coffee or a Pot of tea.

Many thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We needed a weekend away somewhere green with mountain views (to remind us of our NZ home) and this wee gem was a short hour from home. Absolutely beautiful - the room was set out just lovely, the bath was wonderful, and the hosts informative and friendly. The breakfast was perfect. Thoroughly enjoyed out getaway and would recommend to anyone looking to unwind and soak in the beauty of the natural setting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristchurchMintyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion B, Owner at Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Great to know you felt the magic of the Glasshouse Mountains, and that you enjoyed the 'feel' of our special place. We appreciate knowing you were happy here. Thank You Very Much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of 5 weeks in Australia. It was a lovely relaxing place to stay with a variety of visiting wildlife and resident llamas to watch and photograph when you were in your room. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and we had use of a sitting room with dining table and fridge. Marion and Ron who are the owners were very nice and friendly. Ron cooks a fine breakfast every day and the table was beautifully laid including fresh flowers. They gave us lots of tips on where to shop for gifts and places to visit as well as the best routes to take. Thanks Ron and Marion for the advice on how to get back to Sydney the scenic way.... it was definately worth the trip and didnt take any longer than taking the Pacific Highway and was much nicer! Overall, nothing was too much trouble and we found it a relaxing and pleasant experience and cant be beaten for value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NefertariUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion B, Owner at Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Thanks for the review, pleased you enjoyed the in-land route. Hope to see you in Australia again, it's a haul but we think worth the effort. We imagine after being away from home for 5 weeks it was good to return. 'Home' is a very popular destination.

Cheers

Ron and Marion Burchell
Blackwattle Farm
Queensland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

After a rather hectic year my partner and I decided to take a step back and enjoy a night away- after reading all of the wonderful reviews for Blackwattle Farm I booked it hoping that everything written in the reviews were true. Surely enough they were absolutely right PLUS more! We didn't want to leave. Our hosts Marion and Ron were so welcoming and sweet and really did make our stay as comfortable as can be. Marion's scones were amazing! and were a perfect way to round off our afternoon of meeting the gorgeous alpacas and gazing at the vast farm land and wondorous Glass House Mountains. The room was an absolute delight- so many little touches here and there that just made the entire experience that much more memorable. Waking up to the undisturbed site of the mountains in the morning was definately the highlight (besides the alpacas and the very friendly family pet- a dalmation named Rosie!) I have absolutely no negative comments to be made for the farm or the hosts- really hoping to make it up there again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion B, Owner at Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
It is very satisfying for us to have our guests who visit enjoy their time here at our Farm.
We are so pleased to know that enjoyed the special feel of the mystical Glasshouse Mountains and the aura of the farm. It is indeed a special place that we are fortunate to be able to share with special people as yourselves. Thank You, M & R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

A fabulous B & B just outside Beerwah was a welcoming home for the night after a day bushwalking. We started our weekend with a climb of Mt Ngungun, truly exceptional views and so worth the effort. We then had a picnic lunch at the Mt Beerwah lookout followed by picking our own strawberries at a local farm and buying a box of vegetables from Sandy Creek Organic Farm. Then it was time for our delicious high tea at Blackwattle Farm. After a tour of the property and feeding the llamas, we were waited on in the lovely gardens. Our room was beautifully appointed with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom with slipper bath and gorgeous bath products was just perfect after our busy day. The continental breakfast next morning (including homemade blueberry muffins) set us up for more bushwalking before returning home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion B, Owner at Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Pleased you had a great time, around the Mountains. Thanks for the review.

Regards

Ron and Marion Burchell
Blackwattle Farm
Queensland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beerwah
10.0 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
11.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
12.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Beerwah Hideaway
Beerwah Hideaway
#1 of 3 in Beerwah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
5.2 mi away
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
#1 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.8 mi away
Beerwah Motor Lodge
Beerwah Motor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landsborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast

Property: Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast
Address: 123 Old Peachester Rd, Beerwah, Queensland 4519, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Beerwah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Beerwah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh, Healthy Complimentary Breakfast provided. Very Exclusive Rural Property, 5 Minutes to Australia Zoo, The Mystical Glasshouse Mountains are in our 'Back Yard'. Luxurious Claw Foot Bath, Bath Salts, 'Flameless' Candles, AC, Ceiling Fan, Birds, Cows and Alpacas.Your Blackwattle Farm accommodation is designed for a Max of two Adults, the property is not suitable for Children, Infants or Babies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing