We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giving Back and Enjoying Life”
Review of Boma Inn Eldoret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boma Inn Eldoret
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eldoret
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Giving Back and Enjoying Life”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Red Cross owns the Boma. It is in western Kenya and safe. The rooms are spacious. Food is good. A wonderful patio with pool and a bar. They arranged for some side trips including Lake Victoria. Try it

Room Tip: we overlooked the patio. Large comfortable room on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boma Inn, Eldoret!!!

I am happy to note that you enjoyed our services and your trip to Lake Victoria.

We thank you for joining the circle of supporting humanitarian activities of the Kenya Red Cross Society.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    64
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
13
6
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flic En Flac
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A great hotel that meets international standards, with the rooms being modern, spacious and very comfortable - a great place to stay, slightly out of the town centre, and close to the excellent Mamma Mia restaurant.
The hotel is staffed by efficient and like-able staff for whom nothing is apparently too much trouble , and who make staying a pleasure.
I stayed there recently on a business trip and really appreciated the Internet connect (by cable) in my room.
Only criticism - the food whilst good quality can be bland and sometimes overcooked - but this was redeemed for me by a request for an omelette - not on the menu - which was spot on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rswooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mr. Wooding,

It has always been our pleasure to host you at Boma Inn and happier with your positive feedback shared in this noble platform.

I am humbled with your compliments about our product and my team which i have shared with accordingly. We endeavor to offer the best service to all our esteemed guests and will keep up with the same spirit.

We look forward to hosting you at Boma Inn. Eldoret always.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights. What a great surprise. This hotel has the feel of a nice boutique hotel. The staff were always very friendly, the rooms were nice and the bed comfortable. The food at the restaurant was also really good. The hotel provided us with a great driver, Patrick, who drove us around and out of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Ben,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful comments shared on Trip-advisor.

We are glad that our services met your expectations and that my team took great care of you for the short time you stayed with us. I will share your great feedback to my team and to Patrick for the commendable service offered.

We look forward to your patronage at Boma Inn, Eldoret always and i hope you will remain our brand ambassador.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hard to find but with the trip! Stayed at The Boma Nairobi so wanted to try the hotel in Eldoret. Had to flag down a taxi driver to escort me there but once I arrived i was glad i made the trip. The room was identical to the one in Nairobi and much less expensive. It is located outside the noisy city and the view was beautiful. The food was exceptional especially the fried shrimp. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful! Staff goes out of its way to make the stay enjoyable. I plan to visit again soon as it is an oasis in the middle of chaos!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool! Worth the upgrade to a bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you for choosing to stay at both The Boma Nairobi and Boma Inn, Eldoret, a sure brand ambassador!!!

We are humbled by your wonderful compliments 'An Oasis in the Middle of Chaos.' Your honest feedback on our wanting signage has been taken seriously and we will endeavor to improve.

We look forward to hosting you at Boma Inn, Eldoret always.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I needed to spend a weekend in Eldoret and found Boma Inn on TripAdvisor. Glad I picked it. They were very courteous both on email and in person. I requested an early check in and late check out and they were happy to oblige. The facilities are lovely. It's in a quiet neighbourhood so I got to relax away from the general hustle and bustle.. Loved the room; a few teething problems with the shower hot/cold regulator but understandable as they are just finishing the build. The breakfast of champions was a sure winner. I will most definitely be back!

Your wonderful staff are your treasure! Binti at reception, the team at the health centre, our wonderful bell boy who gave us a tour. Keep it up! See you all again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jashivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jashivo,

Greetings from Boma Inn, Eldoret!!!

We are happy that you decided to stay with us while in Eldoret and that our product met your expectations.

My team is service oriented and we will go to all lengths to ensure that our guest's needs and requests are met to their satisfaction. Thank you for understanding our teething problems but rest assured that we are working on them to ensure that our guests experience is 'home away from home'. I have shared your wonderful feedback to my team as we as they are the best asset to the hotel.

I am happy that our 'breakfast of Champions' delighted you and we look forward to hosting at Boma Inn, Eldoret always.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KISUMU
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My first impression was amazing! reception area was clean and suburb! staff were welcoming and friendly! A Hotel is not so much a bout the building or facilities offered BUT engaging and humane staff!

Richard

Room Tip: Please provide additional choices of fresh Juices and bread,alternatively send your kitchen team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kismayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Kismayo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Eldoret and for sharing your honest feedback on this platform.

We appreciate your feedback and as clearly noted, the human capital is what makes a difference between a good hotel and an excellent hotel. We will continue with our zeal in offering exceptional quality service to all our esteemed guests always.

We also promise to improve our breakfast offer to ensure that our guests wake up to a good hearty meal.

We look forward to hosting you always at Boma Inn, Eldoret.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Boma Inn for roughly 3 weeks in Febuary/March 2014 and was pleasantly surprised . The staff were all courteous and kind and took the time to look after you. The restaurant was excellent and everyone who worked there were always willing to help out where they could.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Eldoret.
Rooms were good and very clean.
You will not be dissapointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty good , i had one overlooking the pool area , which was good as on some weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Stephen,

It was a pleasure hosting you for such a long time during your visit to Eldoret and we thank you for all the great feedback shared in this noble platform.

I will pass your compliments to my entire team so that they can endeavor offering the same outstanding service to all our esteemed guests.

Thank you once again for making Boma Inn, Eldoret your 'home away from home' and we look forward to hosting you always.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eldoret hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Winstar
Hotel Winstar
#4 of 8 in Eldoret
13 reviews
3.4 mi away
White Castle Motel
White Castle Motel
#7 of 8 in Eldoret
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#5 of 8 in Eldoret
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poa Place Resort
Poa Place Resort
#2 of 8 in Eldoret
73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samich Resort
Samich Resort
#1 of 38 in Eldoret
24 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sirikwa Hotel
Sirikwa Hotel
#10 of 38 in Eldoret
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boma Inn Eldoret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boma Inn Eldoret

Property: Boma Inn Eldoret
Address: Elgon View | Off Ramogi Drive, Eldoret, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Eldoret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eldoret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boma Inn Eldoret 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boma Inn, Eldoret is the latest addition to the collection of Boma Hotels; the Boma Nairobi, Boma Inn Nyeri and Boma Inn Nairobi (Formerly Red Court Hotel). A luxury inn and spa with an adjoining conference centre offering world class hospitality, once again having every penny of profit funding the KRCS's humanitarian work. This is 'hospitality with a Conscience'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Boma Inn Eldoret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing