We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place”

A Right Royal Tea Party
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Rawtenstall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Tea room/cafe serving breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Homemade soup, scones and cupcakes. Eat in or takeaway.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Can't recommend this place high enough! Beautiful cakes and really friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

We called at the tea rooms for a cup of tea while pottering round the village on a rather sad occasion, having taken our old cat to the pet crematorium and waiting for her ashes. My wife and I had a nice pot of tea and our daughter had a latte in a very pleasant atmosphere. We were not in a mood to eat although the menu did look appetising and we chatted with the proprietor about gluten-free options and she was very much aware of the needs and preferences of people to avoid various types of food. I would not hesitate to eat here and you can be assured of a warm welcome.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lord_Daffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

A move to Crawshawbooth from nearby Rawtenstall for this popular cafe.
When we visited the cafe was busy, the downstairs area completely occupied. Extra space was available upstairs. Coffee and Cake. The coffee was excellent the cake average. We had to turn down the music playing to have a conversation. Verdict: okay, not fantastic but will give it a go again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nigtay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I went for afternoon tea with my grandson which I thought at the time might have been a mistake but he loved the china cups and saucers all the sweet bric a brack on show and the cup cakes were delicious

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

There is something for everyone at A Right Royal Tea Party from breakfast, lunch and snacks through to afternoon tea. The cupcakes and scones are amazing and available to take away.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nanajean16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Right Royal Tea Party also viewed

 
Rawtenstall, Rossendale
Crawshaw Booth, Rossendale
 
Rossendale, Lancashire
Rawtenstall, Rossendale
 

Been to A Right Royal Tea Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing