We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another world”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Do not be put off by the exterior of the hotel, the hotel rooms, service and food is excellent. I have stayed here on many occasions with no issues. I recommend the Aberavon burger it is amazing.
Nearly all rooms have a sea view, I always have room service as a women on her own, I don't like going to diner on my own.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberavonBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    292
    118
    33
    34
See reviews for
163
231
20
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice hotel very helpful staff. Just needs a little cleaning on the leisure side pool, sauna.
Can be a little loud if a function is on. WiFi free with a password, but didn't work for ours.
Breakfast nice.

Room Tip: Family room are side sea views but still pretty if the sun ever shines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberavonBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel

Stuart McManus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I booked four twin rooms last Saturday as we too went to the Heineken Cup final at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff.An easy train ride to and from Cardiff and a safe place to leave the cars at the hotel.

Not pretty from the outside but A1 on the inside.Rooms were just right and clean.

We had a meal and drinks in the bar after the match - great food and very friendly and efficient staff. Had a surprise on Sunday morning - the sun came out and we saw the long,sandy beach just across the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberavonBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

It is so easy to get to Cardiff, i hope you enjoyed the match!

I'm glad you got to use the beach & see the sun!!

See you again

Stuart Mcmanus
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fab hotel. There's not much in Port Talbot. We stayed here as we went to see the Heineken cup final and with Cardiff hotels booked up, Port Talbots a train ride from Cardiff! The hotel is lovely, our room looked out over the beautiful sandy bay.
When we booked the hotel I worried it looked a a little run down from the outside, but don't be fooled. It's a a fabulous, modern hotel inside!
Really quiet hotel, even though they had a function on Saturday when we stayed. I would gladly come here with my two young children or parents. Room was lovely and had a sofa bed that also made up to a double for children. Very peaceful nights sleep. Food was brilliant. Staff great. Nice little swimming pool too.
Had a very relaxing stay!
If your visiting Port Talbot and want to eat out, Cafe Remos is the place to go, but that's another review : D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezzaboo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberavonBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review

I'm happy that you had a good time and i hope we see you again soon?

Stuart McManus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently attended a weightwatchers ball here and as my mum and i were travelling from Merthyr we decided to pay the very reasonable room price and stay the night. Great location for a lovely walk along the seafront and comfortable, clean accomadation with beautiful views. Nothing too much trouble for staff on duty and the food was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldtootsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberavonBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Im glad that the function was a success for you.

I hope that you choose to come back and stay again soon

Regards

Stuart McManus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
1.2 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
455 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
725 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
5.7 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
Address: Princess Margaret Way, Port Talbot SA12 6QP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swansea Bay
Swansea Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel Port Talbot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing