We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blancos Aberavon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blancos Aberavon”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Have stayed here several times over the past year or so.
The entertainment is amazing value,and if you decide to stay over as well its the perfect places at affordable prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlancosHotel, Manager at Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you are enjoying the entertainment and show nights here at Blanco's, we look forward to seeing you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    124
    56
    31
    41
See reviews for
106
152
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

With only a few places to stay at in Port Talbot I must say that this hotel is the best.
Located in the centre of town you have walking distances to most things.
The hotel rooms are ok, what you would expect for this type of hotel.
The restaurant is great with good and drinks.
Every now and then they also have some good entertainment at the hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wasabi69Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlancosHotel, Manager at Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel and restaurant, we are pleased that you are enjoying our facilities. Please check our website for upcoming events at the hotel. We also have lounge cabaret 9.30pm until 12pm every Friday and Saturday which is free of charge, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards

Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

If you are celebrating this is the place to go. This hotel offers excellent facilities for a range of functions. A lively hotel with good atmosphere and wonderful food.Our buffet was first class with a variety of shellfood dishes and oriental in addition to the usual buffet food. A nicely furnished modern hotel with friendly staff and excellent food,

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rebsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlancosHotel, Manager at Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for your kind comments,

we look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards

Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I'm writing this review from a business travellers perspective and from someone who's stayed in many similar hotels / motels world wide.
Firstly on finding the hotel the directions to the reception are limited, i ended up entering the hotel from a rear half finished tarmaced carpark - not a good first impression. on entering the hotel it is pleasantly surprising - nice up-to-date decor and friendly receptionist.
The rooms are spacious and clean, mine had a double bed which although comfy did seperate as it was 2 singles put together.
The resturaunt was of a 'nice' quality and reasonably priced, the service was quick and efficient but the food was excellent, highly reccomended.

So you may ask have i only given this an average rating, as i said i looked at this from a business travel perspective, WiFi is only available in the bar area and upper (expensive) lounges and as i didn't want to write a supplier report sat in a bar i found this dissapointing the room i was in didn't have internet connection so i was unable to conclude my work untill i stopped at a wifi enabled motorway service station the day after - for a business traveller this is a big issue these day and WiFi is a must for all Motel style hotels aimed at the business traveller

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon_n_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlancosHotel, Manager at Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that all in all you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and restaurant. With regards to the internet in our hotel; as you stated there is wireless internet connection available in our lounge area and suites. Internet is also available in every bedroom via an Ethernet/ network cable, guest can use their own if they have one or if not they can be purchased from reception at a cost of £5.00.
Our internet is free of charge throughout the hotel, we are sorry you were not aware of this, we have now added the internet information to our check in forms.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here on a weeknight. Its a generic hotel, but with a livelier than usual and well designed bar area. the restaurant is good going for a hotel of this price range. it is busy for this reason. Go for the fillet steak. its amazing with the diane sauce. but only if work is paying because at 20 quid it is a bit steep.

Service excellent all over the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We arrived in the hotel on Sat afternoon to find we had been upgraded to a suite! Beautifully decorated with a lounge area and a bathroom with a corner bath and walk in shower. Really nice! We were part of a group of 20 friends who were celebrating a Big Birthday. The lounge area was really busy lots going on.(always a good sign). in the evening we had booked the tribute band_Lady Gaga_ we all really enjoyed the show, the carvery was excellent! Breakfast the following morning was a full welsh breakfast, really good! Cant praise this place enough. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blodynallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlancosHotel, Manager at Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for your response, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and our weekend show night!

We look forward to seeing you in the near future,

Kind Regards

Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I upgraded toa suite (room 63), but in effect this was just a large double room with a sofa, very ordinary bathroom, the shower was just the normal over the bath style with a plastic curtain. Another member of my party upgraded and was given room 65, this was a real suite with corner bath and walkin shower. I did complain when I first booked in and saw the room but the staff just told me that it was a suite, no effort made to move me or offer any Solutions. I complained again on check out as we were both charged the same for our rooms and mine was shown on the bill as a double! Treated by the check out staff as a bit of a joke and did not take my complaint seriously. Room was really very ordinary, not very well equipped and I have had better rooms in a Holiday Inn. You let yourselves down.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
3.9 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Neath
244 reviews
6.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
969 reviews
6.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Blancos Hotel & Restaurant Green Park Industrial Estate, Port Talbot SA12 6NT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re looking for comfortable accommodation for the night or a sophisticated venue for a meal or wedding function Blanco's Hotel and Restaurant, is Port Talbot's newest and smartest place to eat, drink, relax and stay. Conveniently situated between junctions 40 and 41 of the M4 Blanco's has all the facilities required by the most discerning of guests. Blanco's is the perfect place for a relaxing overnight stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanco`s Hotel And Restaurant
Blancos Hotel Port Talbot
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant Port Talbot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing