We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blanco's "all white on the night"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Blanco's "all white on the night"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Party of 10 booked the Friday Night Package of evening meal, entertainment, room for the night and breakfast next morning. Can not praise the food highly enough - everyone was very pleased with the choice on the menu and were delighted with our meals. Excellent service from attentive and courteous staff. Our rooms were lovely and clean a good size and warm and comfortable.
There was a female vocalist who entertained in the lounge bar and it was packed out- you need to get there early to get a table - we sat in the comfortable setees in the entrance lounge and had our after dinner drinks there. Breakfast was exceptional and plentiful and again the staff could not do enough to make our stay any better. Can not fault them here, they have got things just right. Looking forward to going back again to one of their special entertainment nights soon,
Thank you all at Blancos xxx

Room Tip: We had rooms 3, 11 12a, and 15 on the ground floor all quiet and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    115
    54
    29
    40
See reviews for
101
147
8
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked Blancos off internet - we had tickets for wales game in Cardiff and did not want to pay £300 plus for a room in Cardiff. Very pleased with our choice. B & B £70 for 2. Room very nice, comfortable bed, very clean room and bathroom. 10 min walk to the station and 35 mins into Cardiff. good breakfast. will stay there again Staff very helpful and friendly. Thankyou

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great evening meal! Room was cold with leaking shower and light bulbs missing! Woken up very early by staff shouting outside the room! The hotel is lovely until u get to your room! Breakfast the next day would have been lovely except for the eggs hash browns and mushrooms being stone cold and there being no place set up for us to eat! I would not recommend this place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risca Gwent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Have stayed at Blancos several times on each occasion has been excellent.
New years eve stayed with a group of friends and yet again had a very good time.
Evening meal , entertainment and service all excellent.
Rooms were nice and warm and clean.
Cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stretch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this well located hotel in early December. Although the hotel was very clean - oh dear when we arrived we couldn't hear what the reception staff were saying as it was so noisy and it didn't stop being noisy until nearly 1am. Not much sleep with that din going on!!!
We had a problem with the bolshy restaurant manager. Don't think he had any customer relation skills. The waitress staff were run off their feet but you expect that with lots of Christmas parties going on at the same time. All in all I wont be rushing back but if you want to be near Port Talbot Centre and want a clean and tidy hotel I would recommend it. If you want good service seek elsewhere

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWPORT GWENT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I knew as soon as i pulled into the car park we were going to have an excellant night, how right i was.After checking into my room which again was very good we met our friends in the bar had a few beers before getting ready for the new years party.We were shown to our table and shortly afterwards starters were served followed by an excellant carvery and dessert all were presented and tasted really lovely.Disco and a very good cabaret filled the evening through until 1.30 am it was a really great night.The friendly and courteous stay made our stay very pleasant indeed, the price for dining,entertainment and overnight stay is excellant value for money YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Room Tip: I have reviewed this place several times and can only say good things about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We used to dine here regularly but the food quality has declined over the past six months. Really disappointing! The steaks are definitely not from the same supplier as the taste, size and quality are not as good as they were. The staff are friendly and courteous. Ideal place to stay for dinner, cabaret , B & B but they need to revert back to their original standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
3.9 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
6.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
9.0 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Blancos Hotel & Restaurant Green Park Industrial Estate, Port Talbot SA12 6NT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re looking for comfortable accommodation for the night or a sophisticated venue for a meal or wedding function Blanco's Hotel and Restaurant, is Port Talbot's newest and smartest place to eat, drink, relax and stay. Conveniently situated between junctions 40 and 41 of the M4 Blanco's has all the facilities required by the most discerning of guests. Blanco's is the perfect place for a relaxing overnight stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanco`s Hotel And Restaurant
Blancos Hotel Port Talbot
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant Port Talbot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing