We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place - Great View - Excellent Services !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paradise Beach, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andreas V
1 review
“Amazing Place - Great View - Excellent Services !”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything was just perfect!
ideal location !
amazing establishment !
excellent services !
we'll definitely be coming back again !!!!
thank you very much for everything!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos A
1 review
“Awsome!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the 2nd time I'm staying at Votsalaki and all I can say is that this place has it all... beautiful amenities, one of the most beautiful pools in Mykonos, amazing vibe, nice food, super island-like looking rooms, reasonable prices and amazing hosts contributing to an experience that will make your vacation unforgettable. I have stayed in multiple hotels in Mykonos over the years but now I found one that I will not easily change. I recommend Votsalaki with no hesitation.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiannisM8...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything was really perfect!!! Perfect view, perfect rooms, perfect people, perfect place. For sure one of the best places for vacations

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efstratio...
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A true paradise”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owners Emmanuela and Constantinos are very friendly and helpful
The location is very awesome
Great swimming pool and very nice bar
We will come back again and thank you for all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zavaroudi...
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellence, amazing scenery, and service!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented in Votsalaki and everything was awesome! The location is amazing, perfect combination of nightlife (paradise beach) and relaxation!! Definitely return there!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewartcb...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Best place to stay in Mykonos”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

How do I begin? Emmanouela and her staff are absolutely amazing. Car transfers were very easy to arrange to easily get you anywhere on the island. The entire staff is very knowledgeable of things to do in island to ensure you get the most of Mykonos. You are at the doorstep of both Paradise beach and world renown club Cavo Paradiso. Paranga beach is only a short car ride or longer walk for great restaraunts and the legendary Scorpios day club. Enjoy the relaxed vibe by the pool away from all the club life with affordable cocktails and delicious food. I cannot say enough about the bar staff, they were the best I experienced on island. I felt incredibly welcomed from the second I stepped onto the property. Kos and Alexandro are incredible hosts behind the bar. Look no further than Votsalaki resort when in Mykonos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
discernin...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you want to listen to club music booming this is the place to stay!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

So disappointing! Where to start-
The positives :-
*Booking was easy with good communication.
*Good sized accomodation, that's quite basic but very clean.
*Fabulous sea view.
*Rooms were cleaned daily.
*Bathroom towels changed daily.
*small kitchenette and washing machine

Negatives
If you're looking for family accommodation, rest and relaxation - think again!
The music at the pool starts first thing in the morning and builds in volume by 2pm it is blaring club music and you can't hold a conversation with the person next to you. Numerous guests asked on lots of different days for the music to be turned down. The staff/owners take this as an insult - you are greeted on arrival it's 'welcome to Our Place' and that really is the philosophy- it's our place and we'll do as we want. Don't get me wrong the music is good it's just TOO LOUD.
The property is also on the direct flight path for all flights landing in Mykonos private and commercial / the noise is deafening and you have to stop speaking until the plane passes.

You won't see many people eating around the pool as again it's too noisy to have a chat over lunch.

This resort really is Club 20-30. Paradise Beach is a low end beach club, unsophisticated and tired. Nemo Beach or Principote are far more sophisticated, with better facilities and a sensible level of music where you can relax, chat, eat and drink.

On a design front the air conditioning exterior unit is placed facing side on to each apartment balcony which means it discharges hot air (while supply cold air inside apt) this is unpleasant and uncomfortable in 30 degree heat when this is the only outside space to sit.

Beach towels are provided but not exchanged during your stay. If you ask for a clean towel you're told you'll be charged 3e.

We certainly made a mistake booking this property and I want other people to be fully aware of the noise levels. This is not distant noise from beach bars, you can hear every word the DJ says you feel like you're in the club- be warned.

I was hoping to post a video which would give a true indication of the noise but it doesn't seem to offer that option

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback Sam. All the other reviews state different things, but it is totally respectable if you did not like our place. you are the only one giving us a bad review. We are far more than welcoming to our guests and our hospitality is well noted in every other review. We cannot please everyone obviously, and this is life. I wish you all the best to your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing