We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Chalet in a beautiful location and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Rear view Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Front view
Rear view
Swimming pool
Indoor play area
Outdoor play area
Rhossilli Bay
Rhossilli
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scurlage, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula P
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely site but unfortunately our accommodation wasn't great, no working tv and needed a proper clean. Would stay again but not at number 43.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
We are sorry that the Price family did not enjoy their stay. The chalet is thoroughly cleaned between guests and we have never previously had any complaints about cleanliness.
The television problem was unfortunate and has been addressed, there is now a new aerial. We did give some compensation for their inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2VC
2 reviews
“Great location.Comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice well equipped bungalow.We liked the flexibility of use.We had a comfortable,relaxing 4 night stay. Owners helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We do our best to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCook87
1 review
“Lovely Chalet in a beautiful location and excellent value for money...”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous space.
Wonderful location.
Customer service and communication warming and heartfelt.
We had a fantastic stay and would definitely return in the future.
Flexibility appreciated.
Thank you for a delightful experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A Fantastic chalet in a beautiful area everything I could have wanted and more! Cosy living space and loads to do round the area. Extremely tidy and well presented, especially nice to have a lovely bottle of wine and chocolate waiting on arrival! Would more then recommend to anybody. I personally can not wait to stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J
Wincanton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and welcoming”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We just stayed for a short break for a family wedding, the chalet was lovely and clean and we were also left a bottle of wine and milk in the fridge which was a lovely surprise,thank you for such a thoughtful gesture. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome gifts
Liked least: Wi/fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot for a stop over.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in the low season, so the place was nice and quiet. Nice 2 bedroom cottage. Neat and tidy with a great info book. We went to Worms Head - amazing. Wouldn't of known it was there if it wasn't for the info from the owners. Great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckz P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The site was lovely and quiet, swimming pool was fab to have and we used it several times with our 10 month old. Nice to have own drive way to park the car and table/ chairs outside to use when the weather is good.
Beautiful beaches all around which are very close to the site.
The cottage itself was fairly modern. Bed comfortable. We found the travel cot quite old so wished we had taken our own. We unfortunately found a large piece of glass on the floor in the bedroom which could have been dangerous with a crawling baby so for some time we searched In case there was anymore.
Overall our stay was ok. The location however is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
We are horrified to hear that a piece of broken glass had been missed on this occasion. This is a one off and we pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our cottage. We are so glad that no one was hurt on this occasion.
I'm sorry if you found the cot old but it is a travel cot and doesn't seem to be any different to any other travel cot we have used on our travels. We have responded directly to apologise for the mishap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing