We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never adaaran again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vaadhoo Island
Certificate of Excellence
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never adaaran again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Property is good for this resort. Nice beaches n environment.

Services is bad:

1) only 3 boat schedules on check out: 1145am, 630pm, 8pm ( usd 110 pp both way, u paid for the ride n u wait for the boat)
2) Room services call to our room ( maybe is morning call ) at 8am, ( my wife still sleeping ) to ask us want to have breakfast in our villa??? (My friend next villa asked for breakfast so they wish us to have breakfast together!!!!!)
3) No iron n iron board to lend, they want to charge 1-2 dollar to iron a piece of cloth. ( this is the first n only hotel I experienced)

Few more n the stories r too long n too lazy to write!

Bye bye Adaraan!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    169
    51
    33
    14
See reviews for
71
548
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and me had special expectations and after spending weeks looking at online reviews we have finally found an island that would offer the following:
- water bungalow
- private pool
- bungalow facing sunset
- at an affordable price!

Although we have gone way above our budget for the honeymoon, I have to admit that every EUR spent was worth it.

Bungalow:
+ big (big bathroom with two sinks, big bed)
+ clean (room service twice a day)
+ direct ocean view
- some wooden panels on the sun deck could have been replaced


Restaurant:
+ nice ambiente
+ friendly staff
+ big selection of food
+ fresh fruit juices
- almost every night a waiter was offering us special events such as dinner at the beach, eating from the fish market, etc. for an extra 70USD++. As the food in the restaurant itself was very nice and the ambiente was good too, we didn't feel the urge to spend the extra cash (mind you we already had all inclusive and 70USD++ was quite a hefty)
- sometimes we received the wrong dish or an order was left out but our friendly waiter made the corrections immediately.

Butler service:
Our butler Santosh was very nice. On our first day he should us around the island and our room. Every day after that he brought us some snacks at half past 6 in the evening.
We had no extra demands nor did we parttake in extra activities, therefore it was not really necessary for us to utilize his service.

Bar:
Gayan our bartender was a very nice, helpful and and funny guy. His drinks were good and we had quite a few good laughs with him.
You can bring your all inclusive drinks from the bar into your room, enjoying them while in the jacuzzi or private pool. It was amazing!

Transportation:
+ 15 min boat ride from Male
+ on arrival you move to the Vadoo counter (E2) and receive general information about your stay on the Maldives.

Snorkling:
+ easy access to the water
+ many corals if you swim farther
- dead corals in close proximity to the bungalows

- I SAW A SHARK!
+ I'm still alive!


Summary:
Even though we went during the wet season, it was only raining for a couple of hours on one day. We were quite lucky to have had fantastic weather on the other 5 days.
This is the first island we visited on the Maldives and we would absolutely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Would try to get sunset bungalows. Sunrise bungalows face the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Si Yuan Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

For a romantic getaway, my wife and I decided to take a trip to Maldives. We utilized the non-disappointing reviews of websites such as trip advisor to book a Sunset Villa (room 813) at the Adaaran Prestige Vadoo.

Our personal Butler, Anup, was the best! From the moment we landed until our departure boat he ensured all of our wishes came to fruition.

While at the resort we snorkeled in the calming waters, took pictures, traveled over to main island utilizing the service of the resort, enjoyed private dinners on the beach, swam in the the resorts refreshing swimming pool, went skinny dipping in the ocean, satisfied our culinary appetites to quality food at the resorts restaurant, using the professional services of our personal waiter Nalaka(amazing job), and room service, enjoyed a night dance outside by the beach, and most importantly we shared our unconditional love for one another in a place that is indescribably magical.

While there, we even got to enjoy meeting the knowledgable and very professional General Manager Indy Dodanwala. He ensured we were enjoying our stay and asked what the resort could do to make our stay even more enjoyable. As we stated to him, we don't have any complaints. However, the wordless internet in our room is a little slow. We told him we understood and that we really didn't need it too much. Instead of making excuses, he told us he was experiencing the same issue in his room and that as we spoke, fiber was being ran over the resort and once complete (2weeks) the speeds will be substantially faster.

Although there are other coupes there, you will get the feeling the resort is all yours. You and you significant other will really be able to enjoy yourself there. My wife and I loved it and cannot wait to return. Hopefully, when we go again, our family size will have increased to 3. ;-)

Room Tip: Personally, we enjoyed the Sunset Villas. They, as do the Japanese villas, face away from the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I Stayed in Room 837 and it had that amazing Sunset View and the Early Morning Ocean View Was the Best Feeling Ever For Me and My Wife. I Never Experienced this anywhere Else.My Butler Rifshal Was the Best. he Does everything just to make our Honey Moon so Memorable. He Brings us Chocolates and Canape in the evenings that was served to us so specially and also the jacuzzi decoration and the special Bed Decoration was the best things ever Rifshal Gave us. We Hope that we could come back to Adaaran Prestige Vadoo and stay for our second anniversary and hope we have Our Butler as Rifshal Again. THANKYOU ADAARAN PRESTIGE VADOO <3

Room Tip: Try Room 837 thats the Best View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovebirdschirpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent by all means. Beaches, rooms, staff, food, diving,...all were the best.
I was there for a training assignment, and managed to do some diving and swimming activities. it is a real memorable experience, and definitely I will be visiting the island again with my family. Thanks ziyad

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knpzetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had been here on our honeymoon in January and this was and still is the best 5 star experience ever!

The resort is just awesome. We booked the honeymoon water villa and it was amazing. It had a huge Jacuzzi, a plunge pool, a sun deck and private beach as well. The rooms were so spacious and really well arranged. There is a small table for 2 outside our room where in they serve the breakfast (try the omelette, it's yum!!) and evening snacks, if you request them for. Dinner and lunch comes at extra cost but the restaurant is great and you wouldn't mind walking till there for those! You also have a snorkeling kit here for the villa which you can use in the private beach area in front of your room (beware of the sharp headed corals but must try this!).

Again the food was really good. Although we went for the all-inclusive option, they had great menus everyday and everything we had was delicious. Our waiter was Aslam and he was very friendly. The menu is mostly non-veg dishes and so if you are a vegetarian, you can check with the waiter for options outside the menu and they will help you out.

The Spa again was another great experience. We got two wonderful massages and even though the prices may seem a little too much, it was still worth it. There is ample space to walk around in the resort and you have a great swimming pool as well. There is a disco area where they play music and put on party lights at night but being a honeymoon destination, this place is kinda lonely after sunset! You also have a bar, and under the all-inclusive option you can take as many drinks as you want from here. At 8 PM every night, they have the fish feeding here. You have so many other services as well like diving, several tours from the resort etc., at extra cost but the options are ample!

Coming to the hospitality and service, they are the best! Our butler, Anoop, was very friendly and kind and he helped us through our stay and made us more comfortable there. The staff at the reception, the room boy, our waiter Aslam, the Spa staff - everyone was courteous and friendly and this is what we expect from a 5 Star! They treat you like a King and offer you the services you dreamed of at a very reasonable price (i would say they are not overpriced compared to the rest in Maldives. Others don't offer as many services as Adaaran do at this price). If you are looking for a memorable honeymoon experience, look no further!

Room Tip: Go for the honeymoon water villas - they are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swathy_Kodoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is a complete heaven ! Romantic and a must visit for a honeymooner.
The sunset villas are just lovely and will surely melt your heart.
The hospitality is just perfect and u'll find yourself being pampered always :)
The Amenities are surely world class and Food is gud too.
The only problem is if ur a veggie u wont find much in the buffet menu.
But i would appreciate the brilliant hospitality , the Chefs prepared special veggie fud for us :) :)
I would like to give special thanks to our butler Mr Ritchsal and the caring waiter Mr ziyaad .
And thanks to all the staff members who always wore a smile and greeted us even if we pass by.
Thanks for making our honeymoon a memorable one. kudos to you guys. Keep it up .

Room Tip: Go for a sunset villa u will love it to the core !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayank19882001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Adaaran Prestige Vadoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adaaran Prestige Vadoo

Property: Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Address: Vaadhoo Island 20002
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Vaadhoo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vaadhoo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Adaaran Prestige Vadoo 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vadoo Island Resort is a gem in the Indian Ocean – with a difference. One of the smallest islands of the Maldives, Vadoo is not only the perfect place for scuba diving, but also for authentic Ayurveda treatments and therapy. Divers will love the house reef that is ideal for both scuba diving and snorkeling, as well as the numerous dive sites around Vadoo. Guests relax in luxurious over water bungalows, beach cottages or deluxe rooms, and spend their Maldives holiday in a natural environmental paradise, with many birds living on the island and a bountiful variety of marine life around it. Vadoo is the perfect place for a little different Maldive vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adaaran Prestige Vadoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Hotel South Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing