We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biyadhoo Island Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort(Dhigufinolhu Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Naladhu Private Island Maldives(Naladhu Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
650
697
182
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
697
182
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuoni repwest sidecurrieseagle raysroom boyour waiterfishrooms are basicday trippersdive centrea ground floor roombiyadhoo islanddive schooloctopussea lifesun loungersno shoes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 10 days stay in the island. We did a reservation via OIT Hotels a few months ago. The speed boat from Male international airport ti the island is app. 30 minutes The check-in and check-out took a few minutes only We get the room 4. The rooms are basic and need a real renovation but are very clean. The food and the service at the restaurant was good, special thanks to Mr. Mohaled Ali. The Indian team at the bar is perfect. This island is different from a lot of others Maldivian islands- the beach is amazing, everything is in green and here are a lot birds, the sunset is fantastic. Dive Ocean Biyadoo team was very friendly Antonio and Nasif did a perfect service. There is no TV, and if you switch off handy and laptop and like snorkeling and diving this is a perfect place for you. .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels
6  Thank Mapkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just. Back from biyadhoo had a great time this was our 2nd visit to the maldives each island has its own character and biyadhoo is very laid back it really is a no news no shoes island food and staff are very good
We were very lucky and had room 1 40 steps to the sea breakfast coffee on our own little beach is hard to beat we found the snorkeling very good with more than enough to keep us interested .special thanks to our waiter and room boys especially for the bed art on our last night must of taken a while

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank m5erh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

İ went to Biyadhoo with a daily trip. İt is a big island compared to the other resort islands. There are really nice beaches in the island. You can also sea some birds , bats . The colour of the sea is really nice turquoise but it s quite shallow around the island. İ would say the marine life is not as good compared to the other islands of the Maldives. it s one of the budget islands of Maldives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank monlightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have just returned from our fourth visit and still love the place. The rooms are basic, in need of some up dating but are always spotlessly clean.
The food we felt was better than ever - some people complain that its repetitive but if you have just one option each meal and something different the next time it doesn't seem repetitive at all! We stayed 16 nights and didn't repeat once! The breakfast omelettes set you up for the day and the bread products at every meal are just too good! Salads at lunchtime are fresh and tasty and the choice in the evening is great - if you get bored with curry the pasta is always superb.
The guys in the bar were brilliant as always - always able to second guess what you'd like to drink and on the whole getting it right before we'd even decided ourselves.
The variety of fish on the reef were superb - giant sting ray, white tip shark, black tip shark, bat fish, turtles and a stunning display by some passing dolphins which was extraordinary.
We met up with a number of returning guests this year which added to the fun and have our fingers crossed that we will be able to return again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I visited this island in the Maldives with my fiance in Sept/Oct 11 and had the most relaxing holiday. We don't tan and we did here! The first day we arrived there was torrential rain but that meant we made new friends immediately at the beach bar! I worried that the rain had followed me and was glad I had a waterproof coat in my hand luggage but the rest of the holiday was perfect. This is a 'no shoes no news' resort I think and although I prefer flip flops you can kick off your shoes for 2 weeks and relax.
There was a range of nationalities at the resort and they seemed to put all the Brits in our own block, Germans in their own block etc which I found amusing. We had a ground floor room with patio doors onto a small beach by the jetty. It was a short walk to the reception and to the bar and restaurant. To walk around the entire island took 10 minutes. Before pre-dinner drinks we would walk the long way via the beach to see sunset each night. We went all inclusive and felt it was definitely right for us. The bar had one cd playing over and over so I'd recommend donating cd's unless that's changed by now! If you like turtles ask to be shown the baby ones at the hotel staff quarters too.
The rooms were basic 3* and there was a mini bar in the room if required. I felt the bathroom was the only thing that let the holiday down but although it was basic it was clean and did what it needed to do - wash the sand and salt water away after a day on the beautiful beach.
The beaches were amazing. I didn't miss a pool. We only went on two of the beaches. There was the long one by the bar and rarely did we have trouble finding a lounger. Once someone shouted shark and loads of us ran to the shore to see a 6 or 8ft shark in the bay. It didn't want to be there and got out to the ocean asap but the water was so clear you could see the black shadow and how fast they swim. Immense! Baby sharks swim along the shore feeding and are no danger. We preferred the small beach outside our room for the snorkeling. It was a short swim and you were past the eel and the titan trigger and then away to the reef. We even saw a manta ray below us once. There was a couple we met who went night diving there to watch the lobsters come out too. We hired a kayak once and it took us 20 mins to kayak around the entire island with one scary bit where the tide gets rough and the rocks protect the island. We saw one ray and a dead jelly fish so that is why we only got the kayak once or twice - much more interesting swimming or on dry land to be honest! I'm not an overly confident snorkeller but I really enjoyed the experience every day.
In terms of the food we didn't find fault. Breakfasts were enormous and we ended up missing lunch after a few days to ensure we were hungry enough for dinner. The beach bar does sandwiches which we enjoyed instead a few times. You are allocated a table for breakfast, lunch and dinner on arrival and that is where you sit for the length of your stay. At first I was a bit perturbed about this as we were put with our friends we'd only just met and it felt awkward at first. After a day or so it was great! It meant you don't have to look for a table ever, you get to know your waiter really well and your table is always ready for you. Dinner was buffet style and there was cuisine from around the world on offer.
We did the snorkeling and fishing trip which was part of the AI package. This was fun but the fishing trip was definitely not worth paying for. We did catch a fish each but they were hiding well and other people said they caught nothing. They cooked the fish I caught for me the following day at a small charge.
The entertainment was fairly fun but we are not overly keen on that side of things. We enjoy chatting at the bar enjoying a cocktail or two but they did get us up dancing once or twice which is no mean feat! Our new found friends introduced us to 'kicking the sand' where you see glitter at night....... and also we would feed the fish off the jetty at midnight before bed. One night a dolphin came along; there was great commotion in the water as it was hunting!!!Very exciting! We thought it was a shark attack! At the end of the jetty there was the largest red golden fish living there and it would live in the shadows and we'd entice him out with bread but he never ventured far. We called him 'old red'. Hope he's still there! There were a few cats on the island which were just as lazy as our own. One had a lizard and it would lay relaxing whilst patting the poor thing which would curse back at the cat! This went on for some time! Some cats were timid, some were not. We sneaked fish out at dinner time to feed them sometimes and we weren't alone.
Overall it was a lovely holiday and we will go back one day fingers crossed! I'd recommend if you like a quiet resort mainly for couples and are happy with 3* room to get the holiday of a lifetime!

Room Tip: I would choose the room near the small beach and jetty again, ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarah_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews