We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biyadhoo Island Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kaafu Inn Guraidhoo(Guraidhoo)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
US$190
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$1,242
US$1,212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort(Dhigufinolhu Island)
US$681
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Naladhu Private Island Maldives(Naladhu Island)
US$1,238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$499
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
651
698
182
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
698
182
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuoni repwest sidecurrieseagle raysroom boyour waiterfishrooms are basicday trippersdive centrea ground floor roombiyadhoo islanddive schooloctopussea lifesun loungersno shoes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Maldives has always seemed a very expensive destination so when an unbelievably good deal for the Biyadhoo cropped up, we decided to give it a try. We went with no preconceived expectations and were therefore delighted with the experience. We checked out all the reviews and followed the recommendations so thank you to the contributors. We took toiletries as advised, plenty of insect repellant (though we were not troubled ourselves) and roll-up camping mats for the sunbeds (extremely appreciated). Yes, rooms are basic but well-serviced. Mattress toppers have been added so bed was comfortable. Food and drink all good. Spa treatments very reasonable. Beaches are beautiful, snorkelling incredible. Not much in the way of evening entertainment but there is a friendly atmosphere and always someone to chat to. My recommendation would be for some evenings of low-key acts suitable to the ambiance, maybe singer/guitarist. Perhaps even a Guest Night? We met a few people who would have been willing to give us a song or two (yes, Darren, maybe next year?)

Stayed: May 2014
6  Thank Sunloving60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our first visit to the Maldives and can't wait to return to Biyadhoo! The staff are all absolutely amazing and go out of their way to make your stay something special to remember. The beaches are lovely, the reef was spectacular whether you snorkelled or went scuba diving and the whole island had a very natural feel to it. The rooms are basic 3 star but have everything you need and are kept really clean by the room boys who take care of them twice a day, often adding special touches by decorating the bed. We celebrated my wife's 60th whilst there and had a dinner on the beach which our restaurant lad went out of his way to make extra special with candles in the sand, coloured rice writing on the table etc, he made it a fantastic memory for us! Would recommend this resort for anyone who wants a chilled out vacation where you are treated like family by all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank fatpunkradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just come home from 14 nights on this chill out Island. First time staying and will go back. The snorkelling is outstanding right around the island, scuba diving is good however does have so areas with a strong current. The staff where all outstanding, chefs, restaurant, bar, spa, room boy and grounds men are a credit to the resort. The rooms are basic but clean with good air conditioning. The food is fresh and many local dishes, however there was a choice of about 5 main dishes with plenty of salad and vegetables. All soft drinks within the all inclusive where branded, cokacola etc, beers where branded and the house wine was good as well. Cocktails there was a good selection on this package as well. No need to save sun beds which is a blessing and there is plenty of shade as well. Sand shoes while in the sea are a good idea due to the broken off coral. Snorkelling equipment is provided however we did take our own. While there, try the 5.30am start watching black tip sharks etc in the shallows it's a great start to the day. Evening entertainment is limited however it's not really needed. It's a must have holiday due to the affordability and there no hiden extras so enjoy

Room Tip: Rooms 60-97 are situated on the better side of the island.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
17  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Biyadhoo island in the Maldives is my favourite place in the world.It is a natural island and very beautlful. People are lovely,beaches great,snorkling fantastic. we have been twice and going again next year where we meet the same people who also go each year. The rooms are 3star but very clean and you only sleep in them.This is the 3rd island we have been to and wouldnt go to any other.We have made some great friends among the locals who work there.

Room Tip: rooms are best on the west side
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank raymondw702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our third visit to Biyadhoo, it did not disappoint, it was really nice that all the bar staff and chefs recognised us, and they all,seemed pleased that we had returned, and greeted us very warmly there were several guests that we had met before on other visit, and it felt like we had never left, it was really nice to catch up with them all plus several new couples, the weather wasn't very good for the first week and it rained for a lot of the time, but it didn't really matter as it wasn't cold and we snorkelled anyway, as it has been said so many times yes the rooms could do with an update but we like the truly Robinson Crusoe feeling that this island oozes we take our shoes off when we arrive and don't put them back on until we leave,and yes you are lucky to be able to get a hot shower in the middle of the Indian Ocean. The food choices were not so many as last year but there was always a choice of salads hot foods and curries something that I had not tried before this year and I can honestly say they were delicious we have both come home needing to lose weight, bacon is once a week for breakfast.we had a lobster dinner on the beach which was very romantic far to much food to eat.The highlight of this visit were the mantas we were so lucky to swim with so many at least a dozen or more they were so happy to swim and dance for us it was truly magnificent. Will we go back most definitely next year we hope.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Jeanette227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews