We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biyadhoo Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,821
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,759
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,060
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$1,487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$994
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort(Dhigufinolhu Island)
US$1,336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$844
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Naladhu Private Island Maldives(Naladhu Island)
US$1,697
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,045
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
657
705
185
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
705
185
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuoni repwest sidecurrieseagle raysroom boyour waiterfishrooms are basicday trippersdive centrea ground floor roombiyadhoo islanddive schooloctopussea lifesun loungersno shoes
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at Biyadhoo 4 years ago in june. Lovely island, Staff very friendly Afternoon sandwiches were fantastic, and were wrapped for us so that we could go and watch the Staff football matches held most afternoons. Enjoyed every match that we watched. When we were there the accommodation was in blocks of two storeys, maybe dated .however very clean. This island has fantastic snorkelling that was sign posted where you could go from the beach to the reef.
Over all very enjoyable holiday.Have recommended to people this year that we meet on a different holiday, who wanted to go to the Maldives.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank surrealkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at Biyadhoo for two weeks June/ July. We had a very enjoyable holiday from start to finish. We stayed in room 57 which is on the west side beach with an end room with plenty of room for a couple. Below I have set out some tips if you are thinking of visiting.
Rooms- Basis but very clean and tidy, room boy cleans the room twice a day with fresh beach towels every evening, air conditioning good and reasonably quiet, we stayed AI but the mini bar is not included.
Beach- West beach in our opinion is the best with plenty of sun beds available, we took water shoes which was a great idea as the stones can be rather sharp in the water, take the time to snorkel as you wont regret it, the sea life is outstanding{sharks,turtles,rays,eels and fish etc}

restaurant-
B/Fast -0730--0930 Good quality and plentiful
Lunch--1230--1400 Plenty to choose from.
Dinner--1930--2130 " " " All Buffet

Bar-- 0800--2359 Excellent choice of beers, spirits and wines all branded.{lion beer is v good}
Excursions are available every day, you book in reception at least 24 hrs prior.{diving, snorkelling,sailing,fishing and of course the dolphins.}

Shop-- Nothing much to buy except for necessities, all purchases are billed to your room and you pay the balance the night prior to leaving in $ dollars.

Gratuities-- They ask you to tip at the end of your stay and not during as this saves you carrying cash, they have a safety box in reception for your valuables which is free.
Room boy $20.00
Waiter $20.00
Baggage porter $2.00 per bag, and anyone else you want to, maybe the bar staff as they do a terrific job.
Hope these tips help your stay, any questions please ask.

Room Tip: west side have a better beach and you can watch the sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
18  Thank weegie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Biyadhoo island Resort is about 29 Km from Hulhule airport and the speedboat transfer rate to here , return is $ 190, quite affordable compared to other resorts.Upon arrival welcome drinks were served , staffs on the front desk was quite nice and helpful.Tried foods at the bar , prices is affordable , generous portion of meals and well presented.
Staffs at the restaurant were nice and attentive.
Biyadhoo island has lush green vegetation , stunning white sand powdery beach ,and stunning house reef.We snorkeled all day long from morning until late afternoon and didnt get bored , because the variety of marine lives here.
Biyadhoo arranged excursions , dolphin watching , local island visit , fishing and many more ,on an acceptable fee.The souvenir shop here are also reasonably priced for several items , such as T shirts ,but for other stuffs , we find it quite expensive like wood carving and coconut carving products.
This resort is rated 3 stars but , felt like a 4 star resort , we were satisfied , value for money middle classed resort and we definitely would come again !

Room Tip: All rooms are steps away from the beach
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Listed in the Kuoni brochure as a 3 star this was a pleasant surprise, 40 minute transfer from Male and greeted at the reception by fresh coconut.

Had a family room (for 3) and it was very spacious, access from the balcony 10 meters to the beach. Room very clean, simple furnishings and great quiet cool aircon.

Bit of a trek to the bar / restaurant as they were at the opposite end of the island!! (a 10 minute walk around!!!).

Not a great variety of food but what there was, was tasty and plentiful and well cooked.
Drinks in the bar were very good for all inclusive with cocktails that you would have gladly paid for, not made with the usual paint stripper local spirits!!!
Branded soft drinks and pleasant staff.
Entertainment OK but the beachfront location makes up for this, all the ;little beaches were lovely and plenty of space to find your own secluded spot.

House reef excellent, if your a diver head for the 'pinnacle' from entrance 1, loads to see.

Dive centre was very professionally run and the morning trips to see the 'big' stuff were epic. Be warned tho they are all deep dives and the currents are strong!!!, not for novices. Saw everything, sharks (white tip, black tip, grey, leopard & nurse), turtles massive tuna, eagle rays, mantas, stingrays you get the picture!!!!

Yes you can go posher and get a water bungalow on some islands and a posh hotel with marble floors but that's rather missing the point of dessert island life, and at the price you cant complain.

Would go back in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms best usually straight to the beach!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Biyadhoo is often referred to the Marmite Island you either love it or hate it. Well we loved it. A simple place where you really can and do forget about everyday life and your shoes.

As mentioned rooms only have what you need, a bed, bathroom, small table chairs and closet space. I'm not a fussy person and found this more than adequate, It was clean and big enough for our needs.Who needs a posh room when you are hardly in it! Aircon was quiet and very efficient - sometime too much so a blanket was needed. You might say turn it off, but we found we couldn't get to sleep without it on.

Food was good, Soups, salads,choice of curry, pasta, fish and a meat dish at lunch and dinner. Puddings where delightful. The chefs and waiters always there making sure you have everything you need.

Night life revolved around the bar, with some type of entertainment every other night. Everyone on the island is so friendly that there is no reason to spend the night on your own - unless of course you wanted to and then people respected that. Watch the measures of alcohol they can be rather large. Bar staff are excellent - so friendly goodness knows how they remember all your drink especially if there are a few of you.

For us the main reason for going to Biyadhoo was for the snorkeling and diving and I must say we were not disappointed. Being June the water was a little choppy, however if you snorkelled to the right of the main jetty passage 7 I think it was more sheltered. This is where we saw the best underwater life. Turtles, big black tipped reef sharks - not the babies that you often see in the shallows, octopus and sting rays and Moray eels, not to mention the many varieties of fish. Perfect.

Diving wasn't as I expected. The dive centre is very professional, efficient and extremely safety concious which of course isn't a bad thing what so ever, but I didn't feel the atmosphere and easygoing usually associated with diving but saying that the island was at full capacity and the dive centre was really really busy. Briefs again were very professional, but long - by the time we got to the end I'd forgotten what was said at the beginning. Perhaps we should have taken the plunge to dive the house reef on our own as we were given the all clear to do after the dive induction which is compulsory,

All in all our holiday was perfect what we needed and wanted. If you want luxury please do go somewhere else. Don't go to Biyadhoo just because its the Maldives - go because that island and that type of holiday is what you want otherwise you will probably be disappointed. Would we return, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gailybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews