We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service! Will Definitely try to choose Club Med for Vacations!”
Review of Club Med Kani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Kani
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service! Will Definitely try to choose Club Med for Vacations!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Went here on my Honeymoon from It was the most amazing experience. The Indian staff especially was so friendly. Just to recollect a few names, Singh, Beeta, Clement... so many other . They ensured that we thoroughly enjoyed our experience there

Realized that club med will always be my resort of choice for future holidays.
Thanks to Club Med for this experience.

PS: We also went on a photoshoot, few of which I have attached here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARUN_MAVELY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,717
    799
    170
    67
    50
See reviews for
939
2,018
70
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Such a great honeymoon, thank you ANNE JULIE, you have been a great help with a great smile everyday, even under the rain. We went to kani 11 days and we were in a lagoon suite with our private terrace over the lagoon, perfect for snorkeling and having a drink at the bar lounge. That's where we met SIVA, best waiter ever, great smile and service also. And SOBAH, who knows the area and football very well.
the food was great and we were free to sail, dance zumba, swim, snorkel, and eat again...
the activities and shows were fun.
ISSA, lifeguard and fitness teacher, is a great GO, we had a lot of fun and they know how to be with us, talk about their experience, it's part of the club med experience, it was the 1st time for us and we were delighted, very entertaining and professional, we felt privileged, due to the lagoon suite, 5trident and the quality of GO's !
Try the Kandu, restaurant, Michael is french and will accompany you and serve you at the table.

THANK YOU AGAIN ;)
tourists from Paris

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delhi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I went to club med- maldivies 26 sept- 01 oct-
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
I went to club med- in the 80' in Itaparica -Brasil - and when I left....I remember tears came to my face...!! now 30 years after.= I feel exact,same felling when I left Club Med- in Maldives.!!!!

means.?= nothing change, !!! Club Med - is really , spectacular..!!!
-water's change from -Greene- to Blue- Turquoise- Sky- ...??....is just incredible the nature in Maldives.
Club Med- still best in - all = food =morning / middle {caipirinha & Snacks} / Lunch / Afternoon and Dinner / and After Dinner, they offer a great selection food- for all cultures.!
rooms are very nice ..!! I take {by other comment in this site} room 40- and make best choice.!!
last one , near the bungalows "Manta" nice area and near reception "Manta" always people near for help in any think.!
- people care about rooms- uuaauu-best service every morning & afternoon.!
{ I don't see -one mosquito , in this time}.!!
{ massage for two- great..!! an experience ...and fair price}
must thanks all -g-o-" there ; all them very special people in communication- artist- friendly- & help in anything and entertain everybody.!!

special mention for - Boss Daniel"{ br.} and multi -artist- Andy-..!! great-.!!!!!
--{ Andy...Las Vegas is waiting for you...!!!! jajajajaja.. you are=talent - artist-}

* also- Michael Jackson show..!! simple, but Great.!!! Clone have "Guinness" hair.! ...Amen..!!!

I cant name -all -g.o- are too many and no space to mention , but, you all , are best can happens to a customer of "club med-.!!!

- very well trained- sympathy- smiling always- friendly- thanks for all you.!!!!

- I will be back soon..!!.!!! and thanks for find a =g.o- shirt- for me..!! was my most value present -!! feel - club med- g.o- is very special..!!! thanks..!.!!!!!

see you all soon..!!!!!

Oscar Massa / Italy/ Brasil/ China/

Room Tip: I chose room- 40- / last one, near manta bungalows- just the best....!!! don't need nothing be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We travelled to Club Med Kani in a family of 6 on 11 Sept'03 for 4 nights. During our checked out, we are surprised that the self service laundry which we have paid by cash to purchase the chips was reflected as unpaid. Fortunately that the staff (Mahid) who assisted us for the laundry transaction was on duty. We checked with him and he keep on looking at the computer and asked his colleague whether can cancel the transaction. His colleague reverted that he cannot cancel because it will later reflected in his account that there is a shortage of cash. He then turned back to us and asked us whether we retained the receipt. We told him it was a cash transaction hence to us the receipt is not important, we have threw it. We asked him whether he can remember that we made cash transaction because at the 1st USD20 that we paid him, he refused to accept coz there was few very tiny holes in the centre of the notes. He explained to us that they are very strict when receiving USD. We then paid him another $20. He revealed that he can't recall anything even though it happen only 2 days ago. It was a big lesson for me who didn't check the receipt after payment. We asked him to check his account balancing for any cash surplus. He insisted he didn't received this $11 cash and his account is able to reconciled without any cash surplus.

He offered 2 options to us, (1)cancel the transaction (2)to proof that we didn't paid. We requested to talk to his manager but was told the manager wasn't around. To no avail, and not to waste time further with him, we accept option (1) because we knew that there is no way to settle this problem with him and we have in mind to bring this up directly to their resort chief. We then shared this unpleasant encounter with the resort chief, Jessie. She apologised on behalf of the staff. After further investigation, she revealed that the staff involved having cash surplus in account. We did asked him to check earlier which he refused to do so. This proof that the cash transaction was wrongly captured. This incident really spoiled our trip at Club Med.

It is extremely important for traveller to check the receipt, keep it for check out and get explanation for
every bill you sign. We really disappointed with the reception staff's (Mahid) attitude in handling the dispute. It is not the matter of money, it is our principle. If you knew that you did it wrong, just admit and apologies for the mistake made. We have spent additional $1400 for the extra activities, do you think we want to cheat and argue for the $11?

Last but not least, we found that some of the GO of
Club Med Kani are not friendly at all. It could be that we are not staying in the Lagoon Suite or they don't know the values of Club Med. They only attend to 'some' of the guests and pretend didn't see us. However, they do have some good GO which living up Club Med values which make you feel like home ie. Singh, Kelvin, Sobah, Suba, and Jessie. In fact most of the house keeping and restaurant staffs are better than 'some' of the GO, at least they will greet you with smile.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kerstin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

3 couples, good friends from South Africa, Botswana and Australia, got together at this magnificent location. Our friends from Aus and Bots stayed in the water suites while we stayed in the beach units. All the accommodation was superb. Food - tick, Entertainment - tick, Beach bar - double tick. We had the most personal renewal of vows on the 24 September, performed on the beach by my good friend from Aus, that had us all in tears. It was the perfect location.
Thanks to Jessie, Terious, and the incredible Mzala who makes a mean Piña Colada, Mojhito and pours a great beer and wine. If you see him mention us and get great service. We were the 3 guys wearing the blue hats.
An all round 10/10. And by the way if you are going to take part in the Karaoke evening, Go Big or Go Home.

This was my 9th Club Med holiday, and I would definitely go back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at club med Kani at the end of August. Unfortunately we had a rain everyday during 9 days , sometimes very heavy and windy.
But it was our third trip to Kani this year, so I knew how amazing there.

I enjoyed snorkeling almost everyday, could see many turtles, morays, shark and manta. Special thanks to snorkeling team , Suna, kento , curt and Andy. They are so helpful and professional. And all boat crew are kind and took care of my son who was staying on the boat.

Our most enjoyable time was from 21H30 every night. All the night shows were fantastic.
Event manager, Andy is a multi-talented person. My son remembers his every comedy, but he burst out laughing at the same scenes.
Thanks to friendly stage designer willy, lovely choreographer Elaine, best DJ Dika, and all the costumes made by Nadine are fantastic!

I can't mention all of them, but even the wether was bad , and even no kids club, the GOs gave us a memorable holiday.
Boutique manager Astou, Miranda and Daniella at manta lounge, Anis and Jambe at the restaurant, terious, Oumar, Gasper , Nari, kannie and Japanese PR Teru San, thanks so much!

We could see Daniel ( General manager)only for 2 days , he was away on business. But I found again that he is the best general manager for us! He has an open mind to every one and always take care of all the guests if we have a wonderful time in club med.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at Kani for 2 weeks in September and had a wonderful time. This was our third visit to Kani. Previously we had always stayed in a Deluxe room but this time we decided to push the boat out and stay in a Lagoon Suite, and we were not disappointed. The Lagoon Suite was very spacious and offered us complete privacy, compared with having to put up with a noisy neighbour in the night the last time, as the Deluxe rooms are semi-detach. We saw sting rays, an eagle ray, and cuttlefish from our balcony.

Jessie, the chef the village, and her team were extremely welcoming. She and some of the GOs we had contact with even remembered our names throughout our stay, which is amazing since they must meet so many people.

Compared with our previous visits, the food in the main buffet restaurant was less varied, mainly Asian cuisine. They get lots of guests from Asia now compared to a few years ago, the food on offer reflected this. This was not a problem for us as we happen to like Asian food. For those who did not like Asian food, there was always pasta and grilled food.

We went diving almost every day. Euro Divers, who run the diving operation at Kani, were very well organised and safety conscious. Each diver had to use a dive computer and carry an SMB. We had to do a check dive in the lagoon because we hadn't dived for 12 months. It involved some skill checks followed by a short dive around the lagoon. There is a small wreck in the lagoon and some small coral blocks with lots of fish, enough to make the check dive interesting.

When there was enough demand, there was a 2-tank boat at 8:20am and a 1-tank boat at 8:45am. In the afternoon there was usually a 1-tank boat at 1:45pm. Night diving was available on request. They tried to organise the trips so that we did not visit the same sites, but sometimes that was not possible due to weather conditions or the experience levels of other divers on the boat.

The ratio to instructor for group diving was not more than 6:1. The whole group ascended if anyone in the group reached their reserve. When they realised that we were more experienced and could buddy dive, they suggested that we follow the group to help with navigation, and continue our buddy dive if the group had to ascend early.

The instructors (Otto, Nico, Caroline, James) were always helpful and informative. The boat crews were always quick to assist divers with their kit. On a 2-tank dive, they would help divers to swap tanks. After each dive, we had to rinse our equipment. They provided plastic crates for divers to keep their equipment together. There's a large room on the jetty where we could hang our wetsuits and store our crates.

Dive packages can be booked through Club Med before arrival, but as we had most of our own equipment and had dived with Euro Divers before and qualify for repeater discount, it was better value for us to sign up for diving at the resort.

Apart from diving, we also went sailing, did yoga, and canoed around the island lead by Casper the sailing instructor, and even saw an eagle ray while canoeing.

We saw manta rays on 2 dives and managed to take some photos, which really made the whole holiday worthwhile. All in all we had a really lovely time a Kani.

Room Tip: Lagoon Suite 136 is last but one along the walk way on the sun set side of the island, away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanifinolhu Island
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,695 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,472 reviews
13.2 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
5,239 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,402 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Kani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Kani

Property: Club Med Kani
Address: 2051
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Kanifinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kanifinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Kani 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Kani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Kani Hotel North Male Atoll
Kani Club Med
Club Med North Male Atoll
North Male Atoll Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing