We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£1,753
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£1,750
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
£1,112
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Yamila A
London, United Kingdom
Second time visiting this amazing island and will return!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2019via mobile
One of my favourites spots in the world is this tiny island with fantastic beach, service, food, ambient.
We have been twice and will DEFINETLY come back.
There’s a beautiful reef barrier to do snorkelling and the experience swimming with dolphins is one of the best things you are going to experience in life.
Yamila Ale
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£1,753
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £1,750
  • StayForLong
    £1,112
  • Expedia.com
    £1,750
0.0 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £151
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £37
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Booking.com
£69
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
    £210
  • Vio.com
    £65
  • Priceline
    £74
1.2 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cocoa Island
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
1,699
90
26
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,699
90
26
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydrotherapy pool bedroom villa fish our honeymoon marine life the general manager outdoor shower ginger tea low tide sunset cruise understated luxury sand bank small resort boat traffic daily yoga other resorts scuba diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights and we're very happy with experience. Our airport pick up was fast and seamless. The island facilities and rooms have a clean, understated vibe that goes well with the island setting (and should be even better after the renovation!). We chose this location for the house reef and it did not disappoint. We went snorkeling every day and saw an incredible quantity and variety of fish. You can see baby reef sharks, fish, and big rays all from your room! I also recommend the shark snorkeling tour - just a 10 min boat ride to see reef sharks swimming - it was one of our highlights!

The food and service was excellent as well. The staff did a great job of being attentive but didn't go overboard and the result was that we felt perfectly secluded with help when needed (we're not a couple that enjoys overt attention like a private Butler so this was perfect for us). I'd like to specifically call out the bar staff of Palitha and Ravi who made our stay extra enjoyable (and well hydrated!).

The only reasons I didn't give 5 stars:
1. There was plastic and trash that washed up on the shore every day. While this was absolutely not from the Como resort they could have put more people in charge of going around the small island a few times per day to clear this.
2. The staff at the watersports center acted a bit put off with some "last minute" requests like rigging the small sailboat when wind came, or us asking to join a snorkel tour on the day of. While I understand that it's easier for them to plan if we call ahead, for an island this small it shouldn't be that difficult to accommodate (which they always did in the end).

However these were very small details that didn't affect our enjoying this beautiful island. If you're looking for an easy to get to Maldives island with good diving/snorkeling and food this is a good choice for you. Highly recommended and we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Kim R,

Thank you so very much for your having stayed with us on COMO Cocoa Island and for sharing your memories.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, our excellent cuisine and especially the shark adventure trip. Indeed a wonderful experience to see those animals, cruising the reefs and showing us, why it is their kingdom.

Please accept our apologies for reacting hesitant whilst fulfilling last minute requests. This should absolutely not be the case and does not reflect our self set high standards or providing excellent service. Please rest assured that I have personally addressed this matter. In regards to the unfortunate pollution around our paradise, please be kindly informed that we truly do our utmost to keep COMO Cocoa Island as beautiful as possible. We do have several teams looking after our beaches throughout the day. We will continue to intensify our efforts.

Once again, thank you so very much and we do look very much forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

Serene and relaxing atmosphere, thoughtful designed villa with all amenities, scrumptious cuisine, and definitely attentive and professional staff specially Sharif providing my partner slippers when he walked barefoot on jetty and Ravi in the bar. Special thanks to Benjamin, Zaheen, and Ahmed for very warm welcome and taking care of us throughout our stay. Highly recommended to everyone!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cloudy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Dear Cloudy37,

Thank you very much for staying with us on COMO Cocoa Island and for your kind review. We are absolutely happy you had such a wonderful time and thank you very much for recommending us to everyone who is still planning their next escape or holidays.

We all look very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Paradise.... the island and resort more than delivered! Fantastic and attentive staff; sun, sand and nature at it best. Snorkeling....more snorkeling... turtles, sharks and the colorful world of tropical fish. Variety, unsurpassed quality and tastes out of this world in the the Ufaa restaurant (foodies!;)) Winemakers dinner together with hotel management and guests from all parts of the world was memorable; wines & info...food, conversations under the stars. Massage in the spa to die for....ahhhh...and the Yoga sessions! Would not want to miss out on any of these fantastic open air classes. Summary = perfect holiday:-)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ArveNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear ArveNorway,

Thank you very much for highlighting and sharing all your memories of your stay with us on COMO Cocoa Island. We are thrilled to find out you had such a wonderful time and that all of us, across the entire resort, contributed to your "perfect holiday"!

Dear ArveNorway, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon, for more Yoga classes and more wine dinners for the right balance in life.

Sincerely,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019

This is our 1st trip to COMO Cocoa. A small beautiful resort. white sand beaches very atrarctive. Rooms are specious and well maintained with all the facilities. they have a very friendly team in al most all areas. we love to coma again. A big thank to COMO team.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Dear bulu74,

Thank you very much for having chosen COMO Cocoa Island as your holiday destination. We are delighted to have "ticked" all the boxes and more and that you wish to return soon.

We do look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes from paradise,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

This was our second Maldives island and it was interesting and enjoyable to have a change of scene to a much smaller and quite intimate resort. The Como atmosphere is very relaxed but entirely professional - many guests walk around all day in bare feet although we found the sand and timber walkways too hot! The sea and snorkelling are first class, and the excellent marine team who lead great turtle and other sea expeditions also give several talks a week in the lovely bar, which is set next to the equally lovely restaurant.

The bar and restaurant service are five star plus, as were the drinks and food quality and variety. Unfortunately some guests during our stay were chain smokers at breakfast and dinner - we would have much preferred a smoking ban outside by the pool (the best tables) as well as in. Como also allows young children who can be noisy.

The complimentary yoga included sunrise and 4.30pm options for all levels with an expert and very considerate instructor. All equipment, cold towels, iced water and even ginger tea were at the ready, so all we had to do was show up.

We also thought the hydrotherapy pool was first class. Its temperature and different water jets were a perfect way to prepare or recover from a strenuous yoga session. So too the regular complimentary hydro-pool exercise sessions.

The Spa provides excellent massages, which although expensive were rewarding.

This was a great conclusion to our Maldives holiday. The whole team under Benjamin's leadership looked after us extremely well and we enjoyed every day. We are sure the forthcoming renovations will preserve the essential spirit of the place while updating some of the room facilities - although from our perspective the dhoni suites were very spacious and comfortable. And walking over the lagoon from them to breakfast while fish spotting (especially baby sharks), and to them while star gazing after dinner, were extremely pleasant bookends to the day at Cocoa Island.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear Mike K,

Thank you very much for this amazing review and for haven taken you valuable time to write in such detail about your stay with us on COMO Cocoa Island.

We are truly delighted you had such a fantastic time and that the team was able to inspire you during each and every interaction, be it at dinner or whilst joining one of our complimentary yoga classes.

And yes, our upcoming renovation will "change our resort without changing." The unique character and the simplicity of luxury will always be COMO Cocoa Islands most essential soul. This and of course the wonderful team who makes the famous difference each and every time.

Dear Mike K, we do look forward to welcoming you back and remain with our best wishes.

Sincerely,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews