We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Bodu Hithi
Nearby Hotels
Coco Prive(North Male Atoll)
US$54,912
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$518
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Huvafen Fushi Maldives(Huvafen Fushi Island)
US$801
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One&Only Reethi Rah(Reethirah Island)
US$2,045
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Summer Island Maldives(Ziyaaraifushi Island)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Makunudu Island(Makunudu Island)
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$862
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angsana Ihuru(Ihuru Island)
US$579
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$533
Angsana Ihuru
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baros Maldives(Baros Island)
US$931
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$720
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
smartline Eriyadu(Eriyadu Island)
US$700
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
861
200
82
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
200
82
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland villaescape water villaprivate poolhalf boardour honeymoonstar restaurantfishlatitude barday bedmeal creditindian oceanwater residencemain restaurantbuffet restaurantsunset cruisespa treatmentsbeach bag
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We been to quite a number of luxury resorts in Maldives over the year and Coco will be the top few resorts that I would recommend to family and friends!

Arrival and Check in:
40 minutes by speedboat from Male, the journey is smooth and warm service from the boat crews to make sure you are well taken care.
We were welcomed by several Coco staff including Chief Operating Officer, Resort Manager, Front Desk Manager and others. After introduced to our host, we were taken to the villa-Escape Water Residence by buggy, the highest category villa in the resort. Approximately 5 mins from the main reception, we were arrived at the welcome lounge exclusively for Escape Water Residence's guests. The staff welcome us with 2 glasses of champagne and short walk to our villa.
The check in is done at the villa, and went wonderfully smooth. The host showed us the amenities, made us aware of special events and dinners.

Escape Water Residence:
Private and luxury! Due to the strategic location of the island, I seldom saw speedboats passing by the island. It really gave exclusive and privacy feel for the resort guests.
Living room and bedroom were separated, the living room is huge with a large flat screen TV, with integrated sound system and DVD player. Mini bar was well stocked, Nespresso coffee, tea and water were complimentary. A bottle of Champagne and fruits platter as welcome amenity.
Spacious bedroom with its King size bed, crisply dressed in soft white linen. Overlooking the infinity pool and ocean and separated dressing area!
The bathroom includes an indoor huge soaking tub that able to accommodate 2 adults, and enjoy great ocean view from the soaking tub. There are 2 showers are ( indoor and outdoor), as well as dual vanities opposite each other.
The HUGE decking area is awesome with infinity pool and both day beds and sun beds. The stairs offer direct access to the sea! During our stay, watching sunset is always our favorite activity in the resort. Enjoyed magnificent panoramic sunset view from private deck in the villa was fabulous!

Resort:
The beaches perhaps not the best as you'll find in some other resorts, but it's so private that you rarely see another person on the beach.
The resort surrounded with turquoise and clear water where you can view the fish even from the beach or pier. Great for snorkeling on a pristine house reef, the house reef just near to the beach!
We had our breakfast at Star Restaurant, exclusively for Escape Water Residence. The chef will prepared the hot items served a la minute to ensure freshness. Freshly brewed coffee, a selection of fine teas and fresh juices are included. Along with fresh fruits, cold cut, spread of breads, cheeses and pastries.
Lunch at Air Restaurant, I am not a buffet person and prefer a la carte. Glad that the resort offered a la carte instead of buffet menu.
We had dinner at 2 different restaurants, Aqua Restaurant is seafood cuisine and Star Restaurant is European cuisine. Both restaurants were offered outdoor and indoor dining, ambience was good and good selection of wines.
Overall the food qualities at the restaurants are above average. Among all the restaurants in the resort; Star restaurant is my favorite! We are well travelled and went to many top and well known restaurants around the world... Star Restaurant done it equally perfect!

Staff and Services:
The host is very attentive over our request and very prompt on follow up.
Staff in the resort are very friendly and polite, they will great and smile to you, providing any assistance you may need! Which make our stay more memorable!!!

Room Tip: Choose the villa face sunset
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene_Thia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBODUHITHI, Resident Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Irene_Thia,

Thank you for your kind review of Coco Bodu Hithi, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy wonderful stays with us.

We very much appreciate your kind feedback on the Resort and valuable insights on the Island. It is rewarding for the team to realise that their warm hospitality and service contributed well towards your memorable experience with us.

Please feel free contact us when you wish to return it will be our pleasure to assist you with your reservation’s arrangements and ensure we take excellent care of you.

Kind Regards,

Nasru Dean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We traveled here recently last week, Nov celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary on 11/11/13, this was indeed our first trip to Maldives but wont be last, Just in love with the place & people.
We were taken to the resort by a speed boat & then then straight to the villa check in was done in the villa, that was something good.
Then the welcome drinks & fruit platter
We stayed in Island Villa, if you like privacy I think that is the BEST to choose it has direct access to the beach & a beautiful pool in your villa, with a huge bath tub sitting in the room,& the whole island has free Wi Fi :)
The best part is that they send us a wedding Anniversary cake with a sweet message card along with it ..that is unforgettable because we dint speak to anyone after that about our anniversary so hats off to the good.
The staff was really good helpful & smiling, Villa was well kept neat & tiny, Coco Spa again very good, we had a couple massage and it was just amazing with a great view
Those cocktails & lunch at latitude was awesome with reasonable price, sheesha I think you need to learn more about it, it took almost 45 minutes to get our Shesha which was not that great for that price.
Our experience overall was excellent we loved the place & would come again the only disappointment was we wanted Catamaran & the Day line Fishing both were not available
Otherwise special thanks to all who took good care of us Nasru Dean for sending us card & cake & everyone at Air restaurant & at latitude great team.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjeyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBODUHITHI, Resident Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear mjeyoung,

Thank you for your kind review of Coco Bodu Hithi. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Your encouraging feedback on our Associate’s services been shared with the team.

Please feel free contact us when you wish to return it will be our pleasure to assist you with your reservation’s arrangements and ensure we take excellent care of you.

Kind Regards,

Nasru Dean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It's been our 5th Holiday on Maledives! The Island is very nice. Great for snorkeling. Never seen before a coral reef just near the beach so intact. But not every beach Villa has a great view and a nice beach infront! For someone i guess could some Villas be not a nice surprise! The Resort shouldn't have at some places Villas!!!

Anyway Food was very good at the Tsuki Restaurant. Marling and Samroodh are a fantastic Team!!!!! The other restaurants I would say was not so our style. In our opinion to much chinese style and chinese food!
We remember also Younus at the star bar! A very kind and funny guy!!
We can reccomend the sand bank picknick! Fantastic!

Anyway, it was a nice holiday but in our opinion toooooo expensive for what we got at the end! For approximately 1000 euro a day (without drinking champagne and making every day a massage)
we would say, we expect a little bit more!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fungor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBODUHITHI, Resident Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear fungor,

Thank you for your kind review of Coco Bodu Hithi. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact us when you wish to return, it will be our pleasure to assist you with your reservation’s arrangements and ensure we take excellent care of you.

Kind Regards,

Nasru Dean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I travelled here in September 2013 and stayed for 7 nights for my honeymoon. I booked this resort due to the excellent advice given by Sam at Angelfish Travel. All the staff at this travel agent were very knowledgeable about the Maldives and delivered on all their promises.

The resort itself is superb. We stayed in the Escape Water Residences which were very private and luxurious - the best accomodation I have ever stayed at. You get a large lounge area, spacious bedroom, separate dressing area, bathroom, two showers (indoor and outdoor), separate toilet and a huge decking area with infinity pool, sun lounges and stairs leading to the sea. A mild criticism would be that the bathtub took too long to fill up and the water pressure in the outdoor shower was too low but this did not detract from our trip at all.

There was a wide variety of food options available. We went half board which gave us free breakfast and dinner at the main buffet restaurant (excluding drinks). This restaurant is a fair walk from the escape water residences but when you stay in this accomodation you can have breakfast at the Stars restaurant which was considerably closer and more convenient. There are 2 other restaurants for dinner which are not covered under half board plan - surprisingly we received a 79USD meal credit per person for each meal - this was more than enough to cover our dinner at these restaurants without paying an extra penny! (drinks excluded). Therefore it was possible to dine at all the different restaurants without breaking the bank.

I would highly recommend this resort as the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and go out their way to make your trip memorable.

I would also recommend Angelfish travel and would like to thank them for all their help in planning such a memorable honeymoon.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBODUHITHI, Resident Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Abz23,

Warm greetings from Coco Bodu Hithi.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent holiday.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service and facilities, especially the Escape Water
Residence. We certainly hope that you will visit us again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Nasru Dean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our first trip to the Maldives so lots of research was needed with so many Islands to choose from and when you are spending such a lot of money on a holiday expectations are high so you need to pick the right Island for you.plus it was a special trip to celebrate my 50th birthday. Im very glad to say the research payed off and we definitely picked the right Island which exceeded all our expectations. When we arrived the weather was not too good but in no time we were escorted to the speedboat and just over 40 mins we arrived at the Island and we were greeted at the jetty with cold towels a lovely warm welcome we were taken to our Water Villa which was fabulous big Wow factor, were we did all the check in details swiftly and smoothly thank you to Frosina.The Water Vila was lovely decorated to a high standard the terrace was amazing with a big day bed and plunge pool and steps right in to the most beautiful crystal clear water I have ever seen the view was everything I expected and much more again Wow! The Island was 90% full but was never felt crowded Coco Bodu Hithi has got it just right that desert Island Paradise feel but with a sophisticated touch. The weather eventually improved and I woke up on my birthday to the most amazing blue sky sunshine and that sea well what can I say but another Wow! My husband arranged for breakfast on our balcony champagne the works. All day I was wished happy birthday by the staff with great big smiles they really make it extra special. The best was yet to come my birthday dinner a Pagoda on the beach it was truly Magical the food and service was superb my husband's not a big seafood fan but he had the best scollops he ever had a the most gorgeous birthday cake. I can not thank every one concerned enough for making the whole experience a perfect memory. What makes this resort so special is the staff they are so naturally friendly nothing is too much trouble. Now the food we went bed and breakfast it worked for us, the breakfast is a buffet style in the Air restaurant fabulous every thing you could wish for exotic fruits traditional cooked breakfast the usual cereals smoked salmon and eggs cooked to order, and the pastries no good if you are dieting! we did not need lunch then on a evening we had some amazing meals. In Aqua I had the best prawn coconut curry I have ever had and we were so lucky with the weather so we were able to sit out on the tables over the water again he service is first class. The Japanese restaurant is excellent with chef Marlon creating the most fabulous dishes right in front of you I had the california roll made to my taste the best! a true Artist at work, another example of the desert Island with a cosmopolitan edge. We had dinner in our vila one night and it was just the same quality and standard. That same night it was a movie under the stars but the weather was bad so they put it on in the Latitude bar complete with pop corn great night. We snorkelled off the the balcony of our water villa and on the beach amazing my husband saw a reef shark swim under the vila and spent the rest of the time looking for it again we saw a sting ray the same day. We love our spas"s and had some fab treatments its in an idilic location and again the staff are very skilled and professional. Our villa was kept spotless every day and on my birthday we arrived back at our vila and all the bed had been decorated and the bath filled with bubbles and rose petals thank you to Shami. Well I could go on but I think you get the idea we had a an amazing chilled out time we can highly recommend Coco Bodu Hithi it suited us quiet peaceful great staff and fabulous food.The Water Villas are fantastic although on our last day we were upgraded to one of the Water Residence villas they are a bit special another level. Some information you might find helpful if you are from the U.K the plug sockets are 3 pronged no need for an adapter, In your villas for use while you are there you have robes slippers great toiletries (and Im very fussy)also a beach bag, tea and coffee a expresso maker, a bottle of water every day which is much appreciated, also to hire which you just pick up from the water sports centre are mask snorkel flippers and life jacket you just return it when you leave.Every thing here as with all the other islands is very expensive but when you consider every single thing except fish is imported you can appreciate why be prepared and its not such a shock! also the cost of diesel it takes each day to generate electricity runs in to thousands of $.Speaking to the staff and other guest an issue is always going to be the weather and it was for us and we had some great weather when its hot its very hot and when it rains it down pours but thats what makes it so beautiful and lush as long as its not every day we did'nt mind the odd down pour it was quite nice to sit on your terrace and watch the rain.it may rain in the morning but lovely in the afternoon.I would also highly recommend you pre book spa treatments before you go as they do get booked up quick I hope this review as been helpful Trip Advisor helped me a lot when doing my research but at the end of the day its your choice and what bothers some people doest bother others like the comment a few people made about the sand bags on the beach o.k you do notice them at first but not that much and they are necessary so just look to your left at the amazing white unspoilt empty beach and you forget they are there.We would definitely recommend Coco Bodu Hith Much deserved credit goes to the Resident Manager Nasru Dean he more than happy to meet with you and take on board your comments we like to give good feedback people are always quick to complain so we like to give credit when its due, so can we say many thanks to you and your fantastic team for making my birthday and our holiday so memorable and special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyn268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBODUHITHI, Resident Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear tracyn268,

Warm greetings from Coco Bodu Hithi.

We are pleased that you got to enjoy this special occasion of yours with us on our Island Coco Bodu Hithi.

The warmth and friendliness of our Associate’s has obviously made an indelible impression with you. The genuine attention as you experienced is well noted and your compliments will certainly be expressed to them. Many thanks for that.

We wish the memories of your birthday celebration on the Island remain with you forever and we certainly hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Please feel free contact me when you wish to return it will be my pleasure to personally assist you with your reservation’s arrangements and ensure we take excellent care of you both.

Kind Regards,

Nasru Dean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews