We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifetime trip for our Honeymoon”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The first eye-contact with the Island comes from the air via the seaplane.
By this time, you already know it's going to be an amazing trip in paradise... but you really haven't experienced the atmosphere of this hotel as well as the subwater landscapes of the atoll.

- The hotel professionals, the bars, the restaurants, the facilities were amongst (if not) the best we have seen so far. The food was very varied from breakfast to dinner. The chiefs were really friendly as well as every body on the island.
- The Island in itself and the submarine experience with snorkelling was huge. The variety of fishes and their colors were unbelievable.
- The trips and tours organized by the hotel were worth it.

The fact that the hotel propose an all-inclusive offer contribued to be the general atmosphere: the time stops on the island and the only issue you have to deal with is the continuous dilema of which drink to chose in their amazing card!!!

With are planning to go back here for our 10 years wedding anniversary as a pelerinage.
We definitely recommend this place

Room Tip: We asked for the last water villa on the dock, it was a really nice start to go snorkelling and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Sunny freetings from Constance Moofushi to Lausanne!

We are elated to read that we were able to provide you with a truly memorable honeymoon experience and appreciate your comments and positive feedback immensely.

It is rewarding for us to know that the Crystal Package met and perhaps exceeded your expectations even, and that you were able to relax the moment you stepped on the island.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for your 10th wedding anniversary (or sooner), and thank you for choosing Constance Moofushi as a destination for a most special occasion - your honeymoon.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We honeymooned here in August 2013 (took a chance on the weather - 8 out of 12 days had plenty of sunshine!).
We chose Constance Moofushi from a shortlist of Maldives resorts and the TA reviews certainly formed part of our decision. Particularly comments on the warmth of service. Outstanding. Full marks on this front. Quite literally every single staff member was helpful and friendly. And it didn't seem at all forced, as it can in some places. This just made it so so easy to relax and feel comfortable.
The AI package was another part of our decision. And it is superb. We snorkelled every day (excellent in the calm, warm waters there), kayaked, took pedalos and all sorts. All part of the AI. More drinks than we could work our way through. Plus a great variety of top quality food. We literally did not spend a single penny on our entire trip. And we didn't feel like we missed out in the slightest.
The buffet is excellent with chefs on hand during every service to discuss any aspect of the large variety of dishes on hand. Ideal for curious diners or those with dietary requirements. The Alizee grill impressed us twice - especially scallops and fillet steaks!
In terms of rooms, we had Senior Water Villa 79. Right at the end of the walkway (so a good 600m walk from the buffet - be warned!). Great privacy all around, great unobstructed views of the sunset too. Extremely comfortable and well appointed. Highly recommended. Although if you are feeling lazy (or have issues with walking that far) then the lower numbers will suit you better. The even numbers might have better snorkelling right off the deck, but at the cost of the sunset view. Your call.
Hard to think of any areas that need work, so all in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: SWV - odd numbers for sunset views! 79 is ideal for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Greetings to Birmingham from Constance Moofushi!

We are so pleased to hear that you throroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us, and certainly appreciate your feedback.

It is rewarding to hear that you found all of our staff to be friendly and professional. We pride ourselves on our wonderful team members and I am happy to hear they met and exceeded your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise, and thank you once again for sharing your comments with us and the travel community.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After trawling through many reviews on TripAdvisor we finally chose this resort and it was definitely the right decision.
The all inclusive package at this resort is by far the best we have ever experienced. Although there were over 200 guests on the island it still felt like a very exclusive resort. There is lots to do if you like keeping active and plenty of space and seclusion if you just like relaxing.
The food was amazing and all made on site from the bread to the desserts and with so much choice that we never got bored. We would like to say thanks to the executive chef Stephen Wheale who was a real host and kindly gave us a tour of the kitchens and behind the scenes operation which was very informative. A special thanks also goes to Geatan the sommelier who gave us our own private wine tasting one evening which just topped off a perfect holiday. Every member of staff went out of their way to greet us with beaming smiles and nothing was to much trouble, our house keeper Ali also deserves a special mention, he was helpful and nothing was to much trouble and we looked forward to chatting with him every day. The weather was also perfect with only one shower of rain in the whole week we were there.
We cant say much more than this was a perfect holiday and the Constance resorts have got everything just right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrAndMrsPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Paul and Kate,

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi!

We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a "once in a lifetime experience", and I appreciate your feedback.

Chef Stephen, Gaetan and Ali were especially thrilled to have been recognized and their services so appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your gracious comments and feedback, and hope you will return in the near future to our little piece of paradise.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the moment you step off the seaplane they treat you like royalty. All the staff were very friendly and we even met a couple that we spend of our times with. The place put my wife at such ease that she was finally able to learn how to swim and we even went snorkeling once she got over her fear of swimming. She was snorkeling even on the day we had to check out. As for the nightlife, we were only able to stay up one night because of all the outdoor activities we did in the day but that was definitely a fun night. Nishantan provided us with good conversation and plenty of drinks to keep us drinking and dancing until closing time.

Thanks Moofushi,
It was a wonderful trip for a couple that traveled as long way

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Sending sunny greetings to New York City from Constance Moofushi!

It is such a pleasure to read that our staff were able to make your stay so memorable.

Nishantha was especially thrilled to hear that his services were so appreciated and recognized.

We do certainly have a great deal of sea life and I am delighted that after learning to swim, you had the opportunity to explore it by going snorkleing even. It is truly a fascinating marine life on your house reef!

Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to our little piece of paradise.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have just returned from this paradise island and I am already plotting my return! From the moment you land in Male, you know your going to treated like royalty! Your swiftly checked in for your seaplane transfer, then whisked away to their waiting lounge, with free wifi, cold drinks and snacks until your plane is ready. Journey takes around half an hour with fab views on the way if your lucky with the weather. Check-in is done in the transfer lounge so once you land on Moofushi you are taken to your villa with a little tour of the island on the way. Due to its size this takes no more than 5mins. We stayed in a senior water villa and requested on recommendation from others on here, a villa on the sunset side. However sunset can be seen from either side so I don't believe it matters with number your at, their all fab! Mini bar is restocked daily, has red/white wine, beers, soft drinks and a small selection of snacks, if you ask they'll substitute what you don't like with what ya do! There's also a selection of teas/coffees and a nepresso machine. The villas are spacious, double sinks, huge shower room and of course the outdoor bath, who wouldn't want to bath while watching the sealife beneath you!
Food wise I wasn't expecting much considering it's buffet style and the size of the island but it really was excellent. I'm sure it would become repetitive if you were staying longer but that can be said of any all-inclusive. Having wine sommeliers to help choose what will compliment your meal is a nice extra touch, and the desserts really are as fab as everyone says! Having lunch at the Totem bar also makes a nice change.
We used the spa once, which was great, although a little pricey but having the glass floor under the massage table is a fab idea, snorkel without getting wet!
The gym is more than adequate for the size of the island, 2 treadmills, 2 bikes, a cross trainer and some weight machines, equipment all new and empty most of the time, not hard to understand why!
Checkout the board in the manta bar for the daily activities, ranging from nightly manta ray feeding off the jetty to a behind the scenes tour of the island.
Apart from the amazing views, what really makes this island great is the staff, nothing is too much trouble and everyone you meet has a smile and a hello for you.
all in all I cannot wait to get back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irishcaz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for your gracious comments and the positive review.

We are so pleased to hear that you have spent momorable moments with us and are looking forward to your return visit.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you once more for your comments, which I have taken the liberty of sharing with our team, who were so pleased to hear that their services have been so appreciated.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Thank you to all the staff at Constance Moofushi for making out holiday so special. Despite less than perfect weather, we had a truly relaxing time and certainly did not wish to leave.
As we expected from the moment we landed on the amazing seaplane, we were well looked after and quickly taken to our lovely beach villa. Our request for a low numbered villa had been met and in number 9 we were close to the sea and the action- ie the bar, restaurant etc. The villa itself was perfect , it was lovely to be able to wander outside and be in the sea in a few steps.
The atmosphere at Moofushi is lovely. Its relaxed but you can be active if you wish. What made this holiday extra special even above Mauritius last year was the sheer number of unique experiences. Seeing the wildlife at close quarters everytime you stepped outdoors was truly awesome. Phosphoresent plankton 'stars' appearing like magic on the shore line, tiny baby ghost crabs and hermit crabs wandering around the beach, baby sharks and rays hunting literally inches off shore. And the fish!! I had never snorkelled and was nervous at first but it was so easy and accessible and the sheer numbers, colours and variety was mind blowing! Sadly we couldn't go too far out as it was a bit windy and choppy at times but what we did see was amazing. I would certainly recommend this resort. Friends also saw turtles and a manta ray even though it wasnt the season.
The food was spot on and thank you to Exec chef Stephen for his helpful pointers on what to eat as a vegetarian! There was stacks to choose from even for a non meat eater like me. My husband as carnivore and fish eater was also bowled over. One thing I would have liked to seen was few more veggie curries. I could eat them every night in Mauritius, but I guess its less of a Maldivian thing.
We enjoyed the brilliant behind the scenes tour. My engineer husband was fascinated to see exactly how it all works- thank you to Sunhil the engineer for answering his questions . Everyone works so hard!
All the staff really made this holiday so special for us and they deserve utmost praise. Hard to single people out but for us Naaree , and Rifkhan were extra attentive waiters, smiling hardworking, chatty and fun! Adam was always there to keep us hydrated! and Avi and Gaetan the sommeliers were fantastic and their wine recommendations were spot on. Thank you also to the omelette waiter and the giggly guy on desserts- sorry dont know names-they made eating fun! And DJ Sanjeewa was spot on in his choice of music and friendly welcome which made us come back to the bar night after night after night....
I recommend paying the extra for the wine tasting dinner- out of this world, and a treat! And you must visit the spa- thank you Melvin and the spa girls- very relaxing, professional and romantic!
Thank you to everyone for making this a trip to remember from start to finish. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Choose low number beach villa to be close to the sea and bars. Dont bother to take body lotion, cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JGlass_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Sending sunny greetings to Newcastle (UK) from Constance Moofushi!

It is truly a pleasure to hear that our staff is what made you feel like royalty throughout your stay, and that they were able to make your stay so memorable.

Certainly the marine life, with the abundance of fish and the phosphorescent plankton also had its impact, and I delighted to hear that you had so much exploring it.

The Spa team under Melvin's leadership, Chef Stephen and his team, Sunil, Naasee, Rifkhan, Avi, Gaetan and DJ Sanjeewa were especially thrilled to read your warm comments about them, and send their best wishes to you.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you once more for your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back shortly to our little piece of paradise.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The moment you land into Maldives the blue waters below take your breath away...and then the small Sea Plane that takes you to the resort gives you a clearer view of the amazing Corals and Reefs and a paradise called Maldives!! As you reach the resort you are greeted by wonderful and warm smiling faces of the team, all waiting to make your holiday a memorable one...You have a choice of either a Beach Villa or a Water Villa...both are equally good...though for families a beach villa is more ideal...I personally stayed at the Water Villa and the breath taking view of the ocean from your private deck is simply amazing and is an experience by itself....for the adventurous there are plenty of water sports from banana boat rides to wind surfing and from snorkeling to scuba diving and you even have the sunset fishing cruise...I personally enjoyed the scuba diving session and the instructors are very well experienced and make the whole thing look extremely easy even for the first timers like myself...the best part of the resort besides all the fun is that there are no bills for extras to care of as it is an all inclusive package with all your meals, beverages both alcoholic and non-alcoholic and even free cigarettes of most commonly smoked International brands...so you just relax and enjoy your holidays...overall an amazing place to go either with your spouse or family...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PANKAJNAGPAL-DELHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Warm and sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for the gracious comments and the positive review, as well as for taking the time to share your Constance experience with the rest of the travel community.

We are pleased to know that you have had an overall excellent stay here at Moofushi. I have shared your encouraging feedback with the team and they are very pleased to know that the service provided has been appreciated.

On behalf of the team at Constance Moofushi, I thank you once again.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
581 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
24.3 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
985 reviews
18.5 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,240 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range: £676 - £1,852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation. And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Destinology, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing