We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10th Anniversary Trip - Fantastic time”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“10th Anniversary Trip - Fantastic time”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights before being upgraded to the sister hotel, Halaveli.
The hotel was utterly fantastic. The Staff were friendly and always had a smile on their face, everything from the start of the stay until the end was perfect and really couldn't fault anything.
The snorkling was absolutly fantastic, saw rays sharks and turtles in abundance.
food, location, rooms all wonderful.

Room Tip: Senior Water Villa Rooms in the 70's are excelllent as offer the most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossPannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Pannell,

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for taking the time to write this fnatastic review, and thank you for choosing us as the destination of your honeymoon!

It is so nice to hear that you found our staff, facilities and service to be excellent.

We look forward to your return visit, and thank you once again for your gracious comments.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,836
    123
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
283
1,466
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I'm not going to say too much, as words can't explain how awesome this place is. But I do have to thank all of the staff who made our stay the amazing honeymoon it was, in particular Piyal (sommelier) for giving us so much attention and passing on a wine education, Sanjeewa (DJ) who played the best tunes to suit the atmosphere...and would find and play anything you could ask for! Also thanks to the Doctor who I ended up seeing a few times due to my own clumsiness (Tip: Don't kick stones in the dark!)

If you're considering going, do it!
If you've already booked, I'm so jealous!

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest along the pier, they have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi to London!

We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for choosing Moofushi as the destination of your honeymoon!

It is so nice to hear that you found all our staff to be friendly and professional - especially iyal and DJ Sanjeewa, who were so excited to read this.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to your little piece of paradise - perhaps on your anniversary? Thank you again for your most gracious comments.

With best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I never normally write reports on TA but felt I had to report back about this fabulous Maldives island. My husband & I spent a week here to celebrate our Silver wedding. From the moment you arrive in Male you are treated like royalty. We were swiftly ushered to a lovely air conditioned coach to take us to the waiting room, where we were checked in to our accommodation. We had around a 20 min wait until our sea plane was ready to board. The journey to Moofushi is breathtaking, spotting loads of wee islands on the way. When we were landing the view was breathtaking & had the WOW factor. The sea was so blue, it looked like a swimming pool. When we departed from the plane, staff were waiting on the jetty to greet us. On arrival our villa was not ready but we were offered use of showers etc to freshen up. We took advantage of this as we'd been travelling all night. We didnt wait too long until our accommodation was ready & we were given a wee tour of the island on the way there. We had requested senior water villa 79 which is at the very end of the pier and has the most privacy with breathtaking sunset views. The villa was beautiful, well equipped with all mod cons, outdoor bath & shower and stairs leading down to the beautiful blue waters. Our housekeeper Rauf was absolutely fantastic & looked after us very well, ensuring our mini bar was WELL stocked up with our favourite beers & wines. Nothing was ever too much bother for him & he always took time to have a chat with us. As we were the furthest away villa, it took around 10 mins to walk to the restaurants etc. The sommeliers were fab and Avi took time to discuss different wines and gave us a tour of the wine cellar which was an eye opener to us as we normally stick to what we know!! Avi looked after our every need, ensuring we had a bottle of our favourite wine sent to our villa for us to enjoy. Im a very fussy eater but there was always plenty choice in the buffet restaurant, pizza, pasta, salad, chicken etc. We took advantage of the voucher for the A La Carte restaurant which you can use once during your stay. The food & service were faultless, so laid back & no rushing you away after you'd eaten.
Im not a great swimmer so we settled for the snorkelling. Im so glad I tried it as it was fabulous. Lots of colourful fish & turtles right outside your villa. We also went on the Dolphin tour and a tour of the local island. These were both fantastic, saw plenty of Dolphins and the Local island tour was a culture shock. It was only a 10 min boat ride but was like a different world.....well worth seeing.
I could honestly go on & on talking about this wonderful island. All the staff are fantastic, from the housekeepers to the management, each and every one of them make the holiday very special, taking their time to make conversation or even just a 'hello'. They are ALL a credit to Constance Moofushi. We made so many friends that I was in tears when we left the island. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Senior water villa 79 is very private as its at the very end of the pier & has fantastic sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank makScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi to Scotland!

We are elated to hear that we were able to provide you with a most memorable experience, and congratulations once again on your Silver Wedding!

I appreciate that you took the time to share your comments and feedback with us, and both Raouf and Avi were so happy to hear that their services have been so appreciated.

We always make it our goal at Constance Moofushi to turn guest dreams into emotional experiences, and I am so delighted that we succeeded in doing so.

Once again, thank you very much for your gracious comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise.

With best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Constance Moofushi is a relatively new hotel in the South Ari Atoll of the Maldives. You reach the hotel via seaplane, an enchanting 30 min jaunt from Male, having passed through the hotel's swish departure lounge. Expect to pay a few extra dollars for your luggage if you go over the 20+5kg limits - we paid $86 for about 20kg having flown business from London.

You swoop over the hotel and on landing, blinking, are offered a cold flannel and a drink. Reception is easy, a few guests have to wait for their rooms, but we didn't and gratefully collapsed.

The resort is small, about 100 rooms, and 300m by 150m depending on tides. The beaches are beautiful, turquoise water, the sand a mixture of powdery fine white sand and some areas where new shells are being ground up to bolster supplies. There are some sun loungers widely spaced on the beaches, and a small pool - most people swim in the sea.

The snorkelling is brilliant considering it is right outside your room. The water is very very shallow - knee to waist deep, so even the least confident snorkeller can get going. You do need to be a bit careful where you put your feet - there are quite a lot of small stingrays (30-50cm across) around, and I am not sure you would want to tread on one, but they are shy and will stay away from people where they can. Less dangerous but a bit sinister are the many reef sharks that cruise in the very shallow water - these are spooky but most are between 30-60 cm long and to all intents and purposes harmless. You really don't need to dive here, to be honest you could just stand in the water and see more than in say the Caribbean, snorkelling adds a bit of respectability. I have seen better coral, but that is simply a function of the ease of access - guests trash it. There are a lot of fish to see of all colours - many varieties of groupers, surgeon fish, trumpet fish, etc - in all colours - stunning.

So the resort - food is good, mostly buffet in the mata restaurant a different theme every night but always a mix of staples like pizza , pasta and salads as required.

The Alize restaurant is nice - you are served and the prices not outrageous - we paid $40 for lobster, but we did get 1.5 lobsters each albeit no claws.

Drinks and cocktails other than fine champagne are all free, so your main cost is the spa where they do some fantastic massages.

The hotels are fogged daily and we saw and were bitten by no Mosquitos.

The clientele felt like it was about 50% chinese, 20% Japanese and the rest mainly British or Germans. But people arrive and leave every day of the week, so you don't really for a attachments with other guests. Lots of honeymooners as you would expect.

So what are the niggles? Trivial...

There is no real room service, certainly not for cocktails - at least that is what the batman said. They are free though.

Other reviewers have mentioned the seaplanes coming or going - we like them - 3 or 4 flights a day, and about 20 seconds of noise landing, 30 sec taking off and fun to watch.

They are building sea defences to prevent erosion - a fair kop - and some of these were a bit unsightly, but this did not detract from our holiday, and I am sure they will be made to blend in over time.

Some of the rooms towards the end of the jetties are a bit of a walk from the main hotel and restaurant, and despite the fact we were given Mango iced tea on arrival we never seemed able to get it again except mixed with strawberry! But that is about it. Very very minor stuff.

The final issue was the need for vouchers occasionally was a little annoying for freebies in the computer age but heh... No big deal.

For a chilled week, with good service, good food, a stunning location, fabulous beaches, easy snorkelling, without being ripped off, the place is about perfect. Did I say the staff were friendly to a fault - well they were great - it is a fantastic hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank SimonBlahBlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi to London, UK!

Thank you for the gracious comments, and for the wonderful and detailed feedback of your stay, which is very much appreciated.

We are so pleased to know that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to provide with with such memorable moments.

We pride ourselves in our wonderful team members and I am happy to hear they exceeded your expectations.

Once again, and on behalf of the entire team, I thank you for your comments as we strive to always improve on our services.

We look forward to your return visit.

With best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in September for our honeymoon and It truly exceeded our expectations! We stayed in beach villa 19 and it was the perfect location, near the totem bar and just a short walk to the main restaurant.. The room was lovely and the walk in outdoor shower was a bonus!

Moving onto the restaurants, the food was beautifully cooked and the desserts were some of the best I have ever had.. The entertainment in the evening was relaxed and the shisha was amazing as well!

The wide selection of mocktails were absolutly delicious and the bartenders would literally make you anything you wanted!

In short this island was perfect for our honeymoon and would definitely recommend it our family and friends!

Special thanks to tripadvisor as well as without this we wouldn't have been able to make our decision!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShabanaHus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for your gracious comments and the wonderful feedback about our staff, facilities and service.

We are so pleased to know that you have had a most memorable stay here in Moofushi, and we look forward to your next visit.

With best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

There are not enough words to express the extraordinary and magnificent 10 days that we’ve spent at Constance Moofushi.
We are very, very happy with our choice of Constance Moofushi for our honeymoon.
The Moofushi team was fantastic, supporting us all the time. Everybody was really nice. Kai Hoffmeister, the General Manager, was fantastic and everytime he saw us we had a brief chat.
As a good example of the personal attention of the staff, we bought a cinema session at the beach. There was a misunderstanding with the movie that we have requested. In that extent, the Moofushi team did not let us to pay the session and they have also offered us with a romantic dinner at the beach. What more can we say? They were truly fantastic!
It is really good to have that attention and care by the staff of the hotel where you are, and they were really commited in turning our days there the best of our lives.
We don’t know when we’ll have another special trip, for a special destination, but the Constance Group will be our reference. And, of course, we will now recommend Moofushi to all our friends and family. They must go there!
Thank you very much for everything! Our days in Maldives will remain in our hearts!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranciscoMelo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Francisco Melo,

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi to Porto, Portugal!

Thank you for choosing our little piece of paradise for your honeymoon, and I am so pleased to read the wonderful feedback about our staff, facilities and service!

We pride ourselves on our wonderful team members and I am happy to hear they exceeded your expecations.

Once again, thank you for your gracious comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Com os meus melhores cumprimentos e um abraco

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If anyone wanted me to mention any one good staff at Constance Moofushi, this page would not be enough. Mind you each and every member of the staff ,I repeat each and every member of the staff is trained to make your holiday as pleasant as possible. We were 4 couples in our late 50's and 60's from Thailand . From the moment we landed at Male airport, we were transferred to our seaplane ( a first time experience for us ). From then onwards we were in a different world...a world of fantasy..Our initial thoughts were "what will we do for 4 nights here ?" But when the day we had to return , we had but only 1 regret...." Why didn't we stay here for 10 nights!!!"
The breakfast , lunch, tea, dinner.....they kept feeding you. Each and every meal was better and better. Being of Indian background, we enjoyed the 'Indian day dishes' as well as all other Asian dishes too. For wine , beer and liquor drinkers, there is no end to their flow, 24 hrs a day. In the rooms, on the beach, in the bars and restaurants. The only time we were unlucky was when they took us too see the dolphins in the oceans. We didn't get to see any, haha, our luck I guess. I will end here with our compliments the the manager and all the staff....that you all, for making our trip so memorable..........Mr & Mrs Dalip Singh and our group

Room Tip: Water front rooms were just excellent....and mine was #102
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dskhudskhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs Dalip Singh,

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi to Bangkok!

It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made you feel like royalty throughout your stay, and that they were able to make your stay so memorable!

On your next visit I hope you will have better luck and see dolphins!

On behalf of the entire team at Constance Moofushi, I thank you again for your most gracious comments and the wonderful feedback about our staff, facilities and service.

With best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Property: Constance Moofushi
Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing