We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There can be few better places.”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every one . The staff were all well trained and very caring. We can think of NO reason why any visitor would not have a perfect holiday. we are sure they will do so.

Room Tip: Less fit people would be better near to the central core.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was my first trip to the Maldives and what i trip! There is a song called "Heaven Is A Place On Earth" and I kept on getting these Words on my mind during my 8 days at The Constance Moofushi. We went there to celebrate my 50th birthday - it was my wish to go - just my husband and I. Being a parent to a beautiful daughter, 13 years old, but unfortunately with Aspergers Syndrom and OCD, I just needed this "time off".
The Island is small but not at anytime do you feel that it is crowded. The beaches are very clean and it is not a problem getting a sunbed. There are plenty of relax areas if you are not out snorkling or relaxing in your own private villa. The snorkling equipment is new. I have so many nice Things to say ... so where do I start?
Everything was excellent. The rest upon arrival at the cosy Constance Lounge and the arrival by seaplane where GM Kai Hoffmeister and his staff met us by the jetty and welcoming us to the Island. The Watervilla, the terrace with steps directly into the Water, the minibar, the cleaning, the food, the wine, the sand, the corals, the fish, the sun, the moon, the stars. We were Lucky to have sunshine all day - everyday from the 15th till the 22nd of November. Even the Moon were full and there were hundreds of stars at night.
The staff are all so friendly and they seem to enjoy spoiling us. I can't mention everybody but first a thanks to Kai Hoffmeister - you must be a good "boss" since your staff are so happy working at this resort. Thanks to Tamara for giving us an exstra afternoon in our villa, thanks to Naeem for cleaning our villa and arranging a surprice turn-down on my birthday, thanks to Gaëtan for taking the time to talk to us about wine, thanks to Daria (?) the Italian girl at the reception for beeing so charming and helpfull, thanks to the chefs, thanks to the manager of the restaurants (from Bombay) - I am so sorry I can't remember your name - especially when you always remembered ours :-) Actually, thanks to the whole staff of Constance Moofushi for making my Holiday the best Holiday ever!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank M H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I don't want to repeat all the excellent comments because they are all true. What I liked was the sincerity shown by every single person you come across at this resort. Everything completely flawless. If you want relaxation at a 6 star resort and service look nowhere else. I booked on the tripadvisor reviews and spent many hours deciding, I kept coming back to constance moofushi and made that final decision. The all inclusive option is top quality the wine experience is like going on a tasting adventure. All food fantastic, the whole island is run to the highest standards. Well done every body would return tomorrow.

Room Tip: Had beach villa Go on complimentary wine tasting in sea just heavenly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Everything was very good! Nothing to blame! The island is One big relax area with high level of service!!! We we there at the beginning of November. The weather was partly rainy. But during the rain we could dive on a very nice rif. Spa is very- very good. Food is tasy and different. Different types of fish and meat every dinner. And very tasty sweets in the evenining which may be considered as disadvantage))))))))))

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The island, the sun, the sea, the sand. The food and the wine was great and didn't really get bored at all even after 2 weeks. We loved chatting to all the chefs. The diving is beyond phenomenal. Cant wait to go back. The only thing I wish was a little more exciting is the bar at night. It is exceptionally expensive especially if you do some diving on top.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhilljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Constance Moofushi for 12 nights from November 3rd 2013, and we could not have imagined a better destination to celebrate or marriage. We had read the many excellent reviews and had been recommended also by our travel agent, but the reality was beyond our expectations. You are greeted at Male airport as soon as you get through customs, and whisked off to the Constance waiting room, where cold towels, drinks, coffee and refreshments are available in first class surroundings. The sea plane ride to the Island was a great experience in itself, very smooth take off and landing, stopping at two other resorts en route. When we arrived at the resort, we were greeted by the Manager, with check in already done at the airport. We had requested a Senior Water Villa at the far end of the jetty as we had read these were very private and quiet, and were delighted to be shown to number 78, right at the end of the jetty. The villa was simply stunning, with flower petals on the bed, towels made into swans, bubbly chilling in the ice bucket, and views to die for across the reef.
The holiday followed this dream world theme, with amazing food and service, particularly at the Alizee restaurant, where we had lunch most days (the mini burgers and Caesar salad are fabulous), and dinner on two evenings, feet in the sand listening to the waves. We want to thank in particular Shane Barry, the Alizee restaurant manager, who went beyond the call of duty by lending us his personal camera and putting our photographs onto CD, after we had forgotten to pack our own camera charger. Shane looked after us the whole holiday, along with his fabulous team, including Vijay the Alizee chef (get his Caesar dressing recipe!!!). Other 'make the difference' people to mention are the whole Sommelier team, who really know their stuff, and took us on a journey around the World trying different white and Rose wines with our meals, but Avi in particular provided the 'knowledge' of the grape on this trip. Our room was kept spotless by Raoof, who ensured our mini bar was always well stocked with snacks and drinks, which are all included in the package. Risham, one of the Manta restaurant waiters, actually travelled out with us on the sea plane, and always looked after us with a huge smile when we dined there, but to be honest, every member of staff always had a huge smile and a warm hello any time you met or passed them by.
Overall, we could not recommend this resort enough, come rain or shine (we had two very wet days), with the most amazing snorkelling, diving (we did the try dive, loved it). We didn't want to come home, as this resort has everything you would want from an all inclusive package, premium everything all the way, friendly and attentive staff, to die for views and surroundings. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 78 Senior Water Villa is to die for, and is a very private and quiet location at the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A small idyllic island with rooms overlooking the ocean exactly as in our dreams.
This Constance group hotel is a citadel of tranquility, beauty and high level service. The “all inclusive” package is just amazing, the quality of food is beyond surprising offering a high diversity every day, especially taking into consideration a complex supply system. The wine card is simply incredible for an “all inclusive” and if you wish to unwind and enjoy a “grand cru”, prices are truly affordable. Our family of 5 was charmed by this hotel and highly impressed by skills of employees tirelessly working on offering you an unforgettable experience.
Not to mention the seabed that is unique and must be preserved by all means.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alaingauth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
580 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
24.3 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
985 reviews
18.5 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,240 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range: £674 - £1,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation. And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing