We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our high expectations were beaten” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Liphook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our high expectations were beaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Like most of you reading these reviews I did the same regularly before going to Moofushi.
All of the praise written before is justified. It truly is a fantastic location and resort.
We were there 4th to 14th April and only half a day of rain.
I'll try and mention things that I haven't read before or missed.
Go to the fish feeding a 9:00 and you'll see stingrays reef shark and many other fish scrambling to be fed. I found some interesting Moofushi information and fact sheets on the ihavenotbeenthere.com website. Try the plates for two in the Totem Bar for lunch.
If you have a rainy day or fancy a late night movie there are hundreds of up to date free movies on your in room TV. There is an Apple Mac Mini in your Villa you can access the internet etc. Also if you have remember your USB cable you can plug that into the Mac for recharging devices (iphone, GoPro). No shoes needed except when going to and from your water villa as the boardwalk gets hot. Complimentary flip flops are in your room. By a GoPro waterproof still and video camera you won't regret it. Try the Chilean Sauvignon Blanc. Go to the end of the Water Villa boardwalk (rooms 101 and up) at approx. 7:00 am to watch the sun rise. Try not to be too sad when you leave. You have to leave to go back :-)

Room Tip: Room 121 great for sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank dimthelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Sunny greetings from sunny Maldives!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback for your stay at Constance Moofushi. I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the culinary offerings, natural yet fully equipped villas, and unique activities.

Thank you also for your kind and useful suggestions for our future guests to be. Indeed our Minimac TV is appreciated by many of our guests as it is facilitated with unique and useful functions of Movie / Music on Demand, internet on TV with a wireless keyboard, diving information as well as resort information including menus for restaurants, activities and spa. I personally like and fully agree with your last last suggestion - 'not to be too sad to leave, you have to leave to come back'!

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise in the near future.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,787
    121
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
279
1,430
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here recently as a family of 6 with three water villas - numbers 107-111. This was a 50th birthday celebration for myself and my husband. Our youngest is 14 and I would say that she is about the right age to fully appreciate the resort.
We arrived by seaplane, which is an experience in itself, and were greeted by Stephanie who was warm and friendly. Our middle daughter was ill and Stephanie was very caring. She even remembered and asked after her when we were leaving.
Our villa was beautiful and everything we expected. We could swim outside the villa but ours was directly onto coral and rocks so was a bit tricky at low tide. The best place to snorkel was near the arrival jetty and we saw so much. There were plenty of fish and baby sharks near the shore. We also saw Manta Rays and eels and lovely turtles. We had invested in an underwater camera and had so much fun with it and have so many lovely memories captured on film. It was worth doing!
We went on a dolphin trip and sure enough found some.
The staff at the resort were all very friendly and helpful. Ismail cleaned our room beautifully every day. KD and Adam gave us great service in the restaurant and always had a table ready for us on the deck in the evening. Our table on the last evening was especially decorated with flowers from the island. This was a nice touch.
The Totem Bar serves waffles with maple syrup and chocolate sauce every afternoon which was delicious and a lot of the seating there was in the shade which was welcome.
I had a massage at the Spa and it was great. A nice touch was that the part of the ocean overlooking the spa was not used by anyone so that after your massage when you're in the relaxation chairs you are not disturbed by anyone.
Due to our flights we arrived at 8.30 in the morning so our villa was not ready but there is a fully air conditioned lounge on the beach with a drinks fridge and showers. I would advise that, if you are arriving this early, you take a spare set of clothes in your hand luggage as we did not see our luggage until we could get into our rooms at 2pm.
I would say that this is a resort suitable for families but better for families with older children who are confident swimmers so that they get the best out of this beautiful place.
Lastly, my husband loved the holiday. he was quite concerned as he does not consider himself a confident swimmer and the thought of fish swimming around him did not appeal before we went. By the end of the holiday he was scuba diving!!
I would thoroughly recommend this resort and the all inclusive package is great. There are apparently some drinks you have to pay for but we didn't find them!
We hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with an ocean view not an island one. We had odd numbers which faced seaward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsajd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Sunny greetings from beautiful Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing Constance Moofushi as your family holiday destination, and I appreciate the time taken to write the detailed and gracious review of your stay with us.

I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the combination of beauty of Maldives, our unique activities and genuine hospitality, and that safely been back to home with unforgettable memories and lovely underwater pictures. Our team members, especially who are kindly mentioned personally by name, will be most delighted and motivated with your kind and positive comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our Jewel Island next year, for simply unwinding or possibly for further diving experience with our Bluetribe team, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our first trip to the Indian Ocean and our expectations were exceeded on all counts. We were particularly pleased that when our flight was delayed by fog in Dubai the Moofushi team organised a late evening motor boat from Male so we didn't miss our first night on the island. The staff created a truly relaxed atmosphere but were always there to help at the right moment. How do they remember exactly what your preferences are? Food was excellent and the wine list too long!
The pictures of the villa on the web site can't do it justice. Crystal package is fully inclusive.
Thanks to all the staff for a truly relaxing and restoring holiday.

Room Tip: Space, facilities and quality of the senior water villa No 56 was brilliant. Reef only a short swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank PaulColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much once again for choosing us for your holiday in beautiful Maldives and time taken for this great review.

As you have kindly mentioned, at Constance Hotels & Resorts we are proud to be "wine lovers", and as such have around 200 different labels for you to enjoy, out of which no less then 120 are within the all inclusive package. It is a pleasure to know that you have also enjoyed culinary feast Moofushi hospitality provided by our team members. We will share your kind comments with them as they always delighted them.

Looking forward to have a pleasure of welcoming you back to our Unique Jewel Island in near future, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have nothing but praise for every aspect of our stay at Constance Moofushi. Having stayed at many high end hotels across the world I found it outstanding. A wonderful island, beautiful water villa, excellent service from every member of staff, great food ( and so much of it!), a very good wine list for an all inclusive deal and all in a totally relaxed atmosphere. Well done to Barbara Elkaz for a superbly run resort in every way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Sunny greetings from sunny Maldives!

Thank you for your positive feedback of your holiday at Constance Moofushi. I am so happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed culinary feast, the natural-chic villa as well as the genuine services provided by our team. Please know that your kind comments will be passed on to the entire team, who are always so delighted to know that their services have been appreciated and recognized.

We look forward to welcome you back to our tranquil Jewel Island.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at Constance Moofushi from 9th April until 18th April 2014. Room Number 123. We can't fault the Island, service or facilities in any way.

Firstly we would like to mention Rahual the sommelier for his outstanding expertise when recommending wine which always complimented our food. We were even made to feel very special on our last night as Rahual organised for us to have a bottle of wine which wasn’t on the menu as he was so sure we’d like it. How right was he. We had so many fantastic wines which were all included in our crystal package. We would also like to mention Madusha in the Manta Restaurant as his service and warm approach with making every part of our meal and service perfect. During the time we were there he was waiting for his new uniform as he'd just qualified as a sommelier. A credit to Moofushi and along with Rahual they both showed a level of service that you'd expect from and top five star restaurant. So again, thank you so much as you both made our stay even more enjoyable. The Blue Tribe Dive Centre were excellent.

We did the scuba discovery with Yohan and after only 15 minutes training (both being complete beginners) we were taken down beside the house reef to a depth of around 8 meters. Kneeling on the sea bed we were blown away with the amazing colourful fish, coral, turtles, moray eels and the sheer beauty of life within the crystal clear water. For any beginner we highly recommend Blue Tribe as they are knowledgeable and Yohan has great patience! Scuba is amazing! We also did snorkelling at the local sandbank and travelled there by Catamaran. Mauro was a lovely guy from Blue Tribe at the Boat House. He took our underwater camera and whilst we snorkelled along the reef he held his breath and dived quite deep to take some great pictures and videos for us.

We stayed in water villa number 123 (sunset villa) which we found perfect for us. The room was well positioned with direct access to the warm turquoise lagoon via steps from the private deck. We saw sting rays, turtles, moray eels, black tip sharks and we also have a cracking picture of a white tip shark. All were only about 20 feet from our villa steps!

To list a few highlights from our stay:

The sea plane journey from Male to Moofushi and seeing the turquoise waters and islands below.

Seeing dolphins pass quite close to the island whilst we sat eating our breakfast!

Sting ray feeding every night at 9pm on the arrival jetty.

The top quality food for every meal that we felt never became repetitive.

Overall this was truly a holiday of a lifetime. Moofushi Island is incredibly beautiful and the staff make it extra magical. If you can't decide which Island to choose in the Maldives then simply keep reading all the fantastic Trip Advisor reviews. Go for Constance Moofushi, you'll be blown away!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank zipsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Sunny greetings from beautiful Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing Constance Moofushi as your holiday destination, and I appreciate the time taken to write the detailed and most positive review of your stay at Moofushi.

I am so happy to read that you have enjoyed the combination of beauty of Maldives, unique activities and genuine hospitality. It is so kind of you to mention some of our team members personally by name and I know that they will be delighted to read that their service has made your holiday most memorable - a holiday of a lifetime, as you kindly mentioned.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in near future, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehaven
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Words cannot describe this place!
Highlights for us - wine tasting during sunset standing knee high in the water.
Brilliant food.
Great atmosphere in the evenings.
Amazing rooms with a picture perfect view.
Best massage I have ever had anywhere in the world.

High end tourism at its finest. We will definitely stay at another Constance property in the future.

Room Tip: Senior water villa at the end of the jetty for privacy and unforgettable views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoopySingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We thank you for choosing Constance Moofushi as your honeymoon destination, and I would personally like to once again congratulate you on your very important lifetime event.

It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback of your stay, and I am so happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise, or any of Constance properties located in the beautiful Indian Ocean, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed for the second year on the row at the Moofushi in April and I must admit that it was even better than last year. Under new leadership of Barbara Elkaz, the Exec Assistant Manager, the atmosphere, service and overall performance of the teams was on a higher level than the year before and that was already top. The food variation at the Manta was amazing if you know everything has to be brought to the island: multiple salad combinations, theme evenings and overall service level in the restaurants was high again. Our fantastic Zimbawan Somelier did perfect wine pairing with the food theme of the evenings and with a fantastic story and smile everytime.
Special thanks to Dr.Altaf Hussain, the resident doctor, who helped my wife when she was feeling not well, same thanks to Janice, one of the managers on duty.
We stayed at villa 77 with great views of the sun going under, even when the resort was at full capacity you never had the feeling of an overloaded hotel.
Last but not least many thanks for a great time to the Bluetribe team; these guys and girls are doing a brilliant job making sure everybody is at ease and can enjoy: Miles, Alex ,Yo, Aileen.
Are we going back for the third time: yes we are!

Room Tip: All senior watervilla with odd number are great, but if you want to swim from your room take the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SLCBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Sunny greetings from sunny Maldives!

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Constance Moofushi! I am so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us even more the the first time, and that you have noticed some improvements since your last visit even. Your positive and kind comments will be shared with all team members, and especially those you kindly mentioned by name, which is always welcomed and much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
6.8 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Property: Constance Moofushi
Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing