We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dive Center and best price-value”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Best dive Center and best price-value”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was our 10th trip to the Maldives and for the first time we returned to an island on which we had been before. We normally prefer to explore new underwater sites and have the excitement of a new villa, new island and sometimes a new atoll to discover. So why did we return to Moofushi?

First and foremost, in our view it has one of the best dive centers (the crew is simply fantastic be it Miles, Emilio, Enzo or Christian and their team). They are highly professional and very relaxed at the same time and make you feel being at home. In addition, Moofushi offers in very close distance some of the best spots to see grey reef sharks and mantas (in almost every dive). This time we also experienced a new adventure: Underwater scooters (you feel like 007, try it, it is great fun)

The second reason to return to Moofushi is that the price-value is simply the best we know. The Platinum plan (all inclusive including good selection of spirits and wines), the quality of the food, the villas are very good. The friendliness of the team is very much outstanding as well. We had the impression that the island is under excellent management.

It is the first time we came to the Maldives in April. We were very lucky, had 14 days of sunshine and clam sea, 12 days no rain at all, which is unusual for the Maldives.

In summary: If you are looking for the very best in luxury in the Maldives you can of course find islands with nicer/bigger villas, better restaurant options etc, but since we generally dive 1-2 time sped day, the uniqueness of Moofushi is the Bluetribe dive center with its team and dive spots.

Room Tip: Senior Water Villas with odd numbers are very nice, particularly around number 65.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtle-diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

It was a real pleasure welcoming you back as our valued repeat guests, and I thank you very much for the time taken to write the feedback of your stay at Moofushi.

As you have kindly mentioned, Moofushi is indeed a paradise for divers - being located in South Ari Atoll which is widely regarded as one of the best diving spots in the world. Moreover, Bluetribe Dive Center certified more PADI divers than any other Dive Center in the Maldives and where given an Award by PADI as the first resort in Maldives for their Outstanding Achievements to Diver Training. Bluetribe team will be more than thrilled to know that their professional yet friendly service made your 2nd stay at Moofushi a most memorable one.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to our unique yet beautiful Jewel Island next year!

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,884
    123
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
290
1,502
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our first time at Moofushi, from the moment we arrived until we left, everything was perfect. The service was the best we have experienced in our 20 visits to the Maldives. We travelled with our 20 year old daughter- there were lots of young people and a range of fun activities to choose from. On our arrival in Male, we were whisked quickly away to the private lounge at the seaplane terminal and only waited about 20 minutes for our transfer. When we got to Moofushi, we were taken straight to our room. Everything was done seamlessly and quickly!

We stayed in a senior water villa- it was a long walk to reception but worth every step! The SWV's are a bit more private than the other villas. I would recommend staying in an even numbered villa (on the right side)- they are directly in the water and you can swim directly from your deck. The odd numbers (left side) are on a sand bank. We stayed on our deck most of the time because the loungers were so comfortable and you could just walk down the stairs to the ocean. There is a shady area with chairs and table and a sunny area with loungers.There is a shower on the stair landing going into the ocean, which is nice for rinsing off the salt water! The bathroom has 2 wash basins, an indoor rain shower, an outdoor shower (in addition to the one on the deck!), and a free standing open air bathtub. Lots of closet space, free mini bar, nespresso machine, separate toilet.

The hotel pool was a bit small- the only thing I noticed that could be improved. But who needs a pool in the Maldives anyway!

Food was excellent! This a true all-inclusive resort. There were over 120 wines included in the all inclusive list and sommeliers who could recommend what to drink. We didn't even bother to look at the wine list- everything the sommeliers recommended was delicious! I would like to thank especially Nash, Geeth, Raul Piya (sp?) and Safdar, the food and beverage manager. Rifkhan , Azeem, Madu, Raul, Rashid and Yousho were delightful and so friendly. And Gopan- at the pool bar- made me delicious, special sugarless cocktails when I mentioned that I was trying to cut down on my sugar intake! There is also a large selection of iced teas with various fresh fruits! The AI food and beverage selection was like no other that I have experienced anywhere! Included in the AI is one dinner at the beach restaurant- which was delicious and so nice to sit next to the lapping waves on the sand!

We especially enjoyed the wine tastings (thanks once again Nash) in the ocean with baby sharks swimming all around! We learned many things we didn't know- it was very educational. The fish feeding was also amazing with tons of sting rays and sharks- and they let us feed them ourselves!

The room was serviced twice a day (thanks so much Ali!) and the mini bar refilled each evening.

Normally the resorts we visit are pretty dead in the evenings but the dj at the bar here played GREAT music! It was hard to be in bed by 11 (late by Malidivan standards!). Cigarettes are also included in the AI for those who smoke.

I'm sure I'm leaving out alot of helpfull staff- my apologies! We were very sad when our week came to an end- can't wait to go back next year! Thanks Moofushi for an unforgettable experience!

Room Tip: Choose a senior water villa with an even number- they are more private and directly in the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vienna10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation in beautiful Maldives, and also for your time taken to share the detailed feedback of your stay at Moofushi.

I am so pleased to see many names of our team being mentioned most positively, and that our personalized service has successfully made your 20th holiday in Maldives the best and most memorable. Seeing their names is always a highlight for them, and it is very motivating for them to know that their services have been so appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to our unique yet tranquil Jewel Island next year, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We couldn't pass on going to Maldives in our bucket list and Constance Moofushi was the perfect choice of our hotel destination! My partner and I went on their full board package in their Water Bungalow.

From the moment we touched down at Male on Day 1, from the pick-up at the airport, to the check-in and lavish finger food spread whilst waiting for our registration at the Maldivian Air Lounge to take a seaplane transfer, plus the personalized receiving of each individual by last name and tour of the island were really an exquisite touch. It really make us feel warm, welcome and pampered.

All the food and complimentary snorkeling equipment, adventure trip were taken care of under the package. The buffet spread was great! We love the seafood night where they served succulent pan seared tuna fillet. One serving ain't enough! On top of that there was also a romantic candlelight dinner by the beach and the main course (steak) we ordered was just perfect.

Our water bungalow was simply fantastic! We love the stairway leading right into the sea and we literally plunged ourselves into the water about twice a day throughout the trip. We enjoyed the dolphin adventure as it was our first time seeing wild dolphin up close. If you're lucky, you'll be able to see some playful ones splashing out of the water, which we were lucky to caught a few glimpses of.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our Maldives trip at Constance Moofushi and their hospitality played a huge part in making it our dream holiday.

Note: We did not try their Spa services thus nothing for us to comment about.

Room Tip: Choose sides that you want a sun-rise or sun-set view. Write in to enquire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skycruise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing us for your dream holiday in beautiful Maldives and for the time taken to share the valued feedback with us.

It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guests enjoyed the combination of beauty of Maldives, the facilities and personalized service provided by our team members, as well as the extraordinary value of our Cristal All Inclusive package.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise in the near future.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Highly recommend Constance Moofushi experience.
Super friendly staff who take the time to get to know you. And if you're interested they have their own interesting stories to share.
Couldn't believe the range and quality of the food and wine. Best cellar I've ever seen, in and out of the tropics. Chefs do everything to perfection.
Great facilities and reef. Dove and snorkled every day.
Blue Tribe dive team made sure we saw everything possible, including huge Manta Rays and Whale sharks.
Please feel free to go there any time of the year, with the exception on April/May. We'll keep those for ourselves .... Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eivetsdnanhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Sunny greetings from sunny Maldives!

Thank you for your positive feedback of your holiday at Constance Moofushi. I am so happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed culinary feast and the wide selection of wines, unique activities as well as the genuine hospitality provided by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our tranquil Jewel Island (perhaps around April / May next year?).

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I recently stayed at Constance Moofushi with my husband and parents, it was their 1st visit to the Maldives but our 4th. This was by far the best of the Islands that we have stayed on and the AI really is all inclusive. The accommodation was superb, clean, airy and very well maintained. The house reef is amazing and even for very nervous or first time snorkellers it is possible to see really beautiful fish. The Chef Stephen and his team are incredible! Stephen is around at nearly every meal ensuring standards are maintained and that guests are happy with the food and dietary preferences are available. The Sommeliers are very knowledgeable and found the perfect wine for my parents and then remembered it for them! The atmosphere is relaxed but attentive never do you wait for anything. The Spa team were incredible and my mother and I enjoyed several very good treatments. Another measure of an excellent hotel is what they do when things go wrong and my husband had a serious accident and had to be taken to the hospital in Male, the staff on the Island looked after my parents and kept them updated Barbara even ensured I had food at the hospital I cannot thank everyone enough for all they did and I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Any room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 339Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you again for choosing us for your family holiday in beautiful Maldives, and for the time taken to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

it is extremely kind of you to mention some of team members by name, which will be a great motivation for them. I am pleased to hear of the recovery to full health of your husband, and to know that our hospitality and assistance during this difficult time is so appreciated..

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our tranquil Jewel Island in near future, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After Halaveli, I went to Moofushi - an altogether unique experience. Genuine sincere smiling faces welcoming you as you reach the jetty. hundreds of fish including what they call the sweet baby sharks playing around the beautiful green sea while the dhonis (maldivian boats) float peacefully and proudly around... totally amazing. what i will not forget are the warmth of the team - including Maldivians and other nationalities, as well as the exciting experience of feeding the local guests which swarm the jetty as from 9 pm coming for their dinner... the huge rays. For those who hesitate to get into the water like me, you can imagine the thrills of just feeding and touching (under the experience supervision of the MOOFUSHI team of course ) the rays. Totally exciting and thrilling. Laze around, snornel whenever you want, and indulge in as mush as cocktails and mocktails as you want in this all-inclusive hotel. I recommend this hotel for anyone seeking some time to resource and reconnect! Thank you Moofushi team ! -

Room Tip: Go for the watervillas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pvada2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you for the time taken to share the feedback of your stay with us.

I am glad to know you have thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our small yet beautiful resort, and that our genuine hospitality has made your stay most memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our unique paradise in the near future.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for 12 nights at Moofushi for our honeymoon and couldn’t have asked for a more perfect stay. The resort was absolutely wonderful and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. We stayed in senior water villa No.56 and while this villa doesn’t get a sunset view, there was a beautiful sunrise view in the morning. I was initially disappointed with the allocation having seen the tips for later numbers but we were very happy with our villa as we had direct water access (some of the sunset side villas didn’t) and a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

We were a bit worried about all inclusive but the quality of the buffet food was very good. Lunches started to become a bit repetitive but in general the variety was fantastic. Where the package came into its own was on the drinks package. The plan didn’t only include premium alcohol, cocktails etc but also lovely milkshakes, smoothies etc. If you are expecting Michelin dining/would be annoyed by diners in shorts/t-shirts this is unlikely to be the resort for you but for us it was perfect. We also had 2 evenings in the a la carte restaurant, which we thoroughly enjoyed and were surprised by some of the critical reviews on trip advisor.

We ended up spending quite a bit on additional activities which we hadn’t budgeted for but these ended up making our stay extra special.

Dolphin adventure (complimentary as part of crystal package)
We didn’t see dolphins but we did see dolphins every time we went out on a boat so I figure we were just unlucky.

Manta Rays
This was great. We only saw one manta but had a really long time swimming with it.

Snorkling Extravaganza
Lovely trip to two different sites, one of which had an incredible reef. The guides were fantastic and helped us to take some brilliant photos

Barbeque fishing dinner
We really enjoyed this trip and would highly recommend it. We caught our own fish on lines and then the boat staff cooked the fish on the boat for our dinner.

Whale shark excursion
If I can recommend any trip it would be this one. Snorkling with the whale sharks was one of the best experiences of my life. We were incredibly lucky to see 5 different sharks with 6 separate ‘dives’. Not everyone will be so lucky but the crew were saying their 2014 success rate had been pretty high.

Cinefushi
We watched the last Lord of the Rings film on the beach under the stars with sparkling wine, popcorn and icecream.

Winetasting in the sea (6pm Thursdays – complimentary)

This was a great experience. Nash the sommelier and his team gave a fantastic session. I think they only do this once a week and it sounds like it is getting more popular following tips on trip advisor.

Spa

We had a number of treatments which were all lovely – I would recommend the sumptuous romance package.

Tips
* The house reef by the landing jetty was our favourite resort reef. We saw turtles and lots of fish.
* book flights which arrive at Male early in the morning and leave late afternoon/early evening. We maximised our time at the resort doing this without having to spend too much time at the airport.
* Pick up the news leaflets at breakfast – the last page lists complimentary events such as wine tasting as well as the daily excursions and meal plans.

General comments
We were surprised by the number of non-swimmers on some of the open-water trips. Quite frankly some of these people were a danger to themselves and were risking their own lives and the lives of people who might be called upon to rescue them. On our Manta trip 5/12 people were non-swimmers and the two guides had to stick with the 5 at the back while everyone else was swimming at full pelt to keep up with the mantas. The 5 people wouldn’t have seen anything as they were too slow and one lady appeared to be quite distressed by the time she was picked-up by the boat. I’m not sure that there is a lot the resort staff can do if people book themselves onto inappropriate trips but perhaps there should be a stricter booking process.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Sunny greetings from beautiful Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing Constance Moofushi as your honeymoon destination, and once again congratulations on your very important lifetime event.

I appreciate the time taken to write the detailed review of your stay with us, and am so happy to know that you have enjoyed the combination of beauty of Maldives, the concept of the resort - Crusoe Chic Barefoot Elegance, unique activities and genuine hospitality.

Concerning your comment about snorkeling trip, please rest assured that it will be shared with Bluetribe Dive Center and our Guest Service team for further improvement of the service and its safety.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our Jewel Island next year, for simply unwinding or possibly for further diving experience with our Bluetribe team, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 16 in North Ari Atoll
534 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,148 reviews
16.9 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,387 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Property: Constance Moofushi
Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Destinology, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing