We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream getaway”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Well what can I say. It's took 1year to get around to writing this.(sorry miles) the resort is top class the staff are a class above the accommodation is perfect the food umm could be better. The diving is by far and away the most professional by far I've ever been to the attention to detail is spot on and the dive staff are the best. No more to say go try enjoy and relax..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback of your recent stay at Constance Moofushi Maldives. I am happy to know that memory of our Jewel Island still stays with you after a year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise again in the near future, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our first trip to the Maldives for our honeymoon. Stayed at Constance Moofushi between April 7th - 13th, in Senior Water Villa number 76 - which was second last from the end of the jetty. We also had the Cristal all-inclusive package - highly recommended!

Transfer from Male - we had to stay the night in Male, and the next day EVERYTHING regarding our transfer to the resort was taken care of. We took the first seaplane out of Male, and that's an awesome experience in itself! We didn't see our bags until we were in our room, which was fantastic. We waited in the Moofushi airport lounge until the seaplane was ready for departure - they had a good selection of sandwiches, pastries and drinks.

Arrival into Moofushi - we were met by some of the staff, who took us to reception. As our room wasn't ready, we were free to look around, use the resort lounge (usually for those waiting to leave) or even have a refreshing drink at the bar. Check-in was simple and efficient.

Room - we had senior water villa no. 76. When I close my eyes I try and imagine myself there! it was such a nice room - great size, large shower area, 2 washbasins (his n hers), mini-bar (all free), aircon, fan, free Wi-Fi (good speed!) and awesome entertainment system. the bed was huge, and very comfy. We had 2 outdoor showers, and an outdoor bath. PERFECT! The access to the house reef from here is great at all times, even low tide. The walk to the island is the longest from this point, but that's irrelevant because this place is paradise.

Food and Service - faultless service, and AMAZING food. Everything is so fresh and tasty. my faves were the lunch burger station run by Supun and the egg station, run by my new friend Neeraj. Each night had a specific theme, and the standout was the Asian night. the chefs do a wonderful job in creating tasty dishes everynight. And if you have something they don't have, just ask and they'll make it for you!! Two restaurants: Manta and Alizee. Manta does the buffet every night, and Alize is the a la carte. The food at both was so good.

Bars - there are two bars - Totem and Manta. The totem bar has a relaxed feel moreso than the Manta, because it is totally outdoors. it's great sitting there having a cocktail or 3!

Spa: we visited the spa 3 times. Rose, and Gladys were our amazing therapists. I recommend the Moofushi signature massage (can't remember the name), but it's an experience in itself! the staff are very professional, and you'll be definitely relaxed after a visit there.

Gym: The equipment is excellent. Cardio equipment and free-weights were more than enough.

People to thank: I would personally like to thank the following people at the resort because you did an amazing job that made our honeymoon unforgettable: Neeraj, Supun, Madusha, Rahul (amazing guy), Rifkan, Rifu (we hope your dad is better), Aduray (at reception - lovely guy, so well spoken).

We met some lovely people, so if you read this, hello to Anna and Thomas; Yuji and Hana; and Andrea, Barry, Neve (such a character! we loved your Aussie accent; and we forgot your sisters name!).

We spoke to a few people who have been to the Maldives several times, and stayed at other resorts too. All of the said that Constance Moofushi was the best - the fact that there are no 'snooty' or arrogant guests gives it a massive advantage over other big name resorts.

We would return in a heartbeat, and we're already planning another visit next year!!

Room Tip: Even numbered water villas have better access to the reef even in low tide. We stayed in Senior Wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Sunny greetings from beautiful Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing Constance Moofushi as your honeymoon destination, and once again congratulations on your very important lifetime event.

I appreciate your valuable time taken to share the detailed review of your stay with us, and am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed all aspects of the resort, and that the genuine hospitality provided by our team members, successfully made your honeymoon an unforgettable one. It is so kind of you to mention many of members by name, by that they will be surely thrilled and more motivated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Jewel Island next year, perhaps together with new friends you have made here this time!

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wow; our first time in the Maldives for five days and wished we had stayed much longer. Moofushi was everything we had hoped for and then some. From the minute we arrived to a personal welcome form the GM all the staff were outstanding and went out of their way to ensure we had a perfect holiday. Although it was Easter holidays and the resort was full with quite a few families you wouldn't have known it as you hardly saw other guests apart from meal times. The inclusive package was good value with very good quality and variety of food at the buffet each day and with as much good quality wine, beer etc. as you wanted. The Chefs were very friendly and always happy to oblige if you wanted something prepared a certain way. The room Mini bar was also included and restocked every day as part of the deal.

The PADI diving centre was awesome. The two owners and their staff were extremely professional and friendly. We are open water divers and have dived around the world and we thought they were amongst the best we have come across particular Johan who helped us through our advanced certification whilst there.

We have stayed at other Constance properties elsewhere and Moofushi certainly met the high standard we have come to expect from that group. All in all a wonderful holiday and thanks to the fantastic staff a very memorable one as well. We highly recommend Moofushi to anyone heading to the Maldives.

Melbourne Australia

Room Tip: We stayed in senior water villa 72 which was excellent and up there with overwater Villas we had exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Steve3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

It is such a pleasure to read a review starting with the word: 'wow'! Thank you very much for sharing with us your positive feedback of your recent stay with us at Constance Moofushi.

I am delighted to know that you appreciated the quality as well as the variety of our Cristal All Inclusive Package, which, we are confident enough to say, is the best all inclusive package in Maldives. Please rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with all team members, particularly Johan whom you have kindly mentioned and recognised by name.

Thank you once again for choosing Constance Hotels & Resorts, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Moofushi, or any of our other properties in the very near future.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Moofushi staff provide a perfect blend of friendliness and courteous attentiveness to create an atmosphere of calm relaxed luxury in beautiful surroundings. A fantastic resort with a very professional PADI dive centre which justifies unreserved recommendation.

Room Tip: The water villas were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you once again for choosing us for your holiday destination and for the time taken to write a gracious review of your stay at Constance Moofushi.

I am glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the mixture of tranquility of the island and our genuine hospitality.

Looking forward to have a pleasure to welcome you again to our little piece of paradise.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was our 10th trip to the Maldives and for the first time we returned to an island on which we had been before. We normally prefer to explore new underwater sites and have the excitement of a new villa, new island and sometimes a new atoll to discover. So why did we return to Moofushi?

First and foremost, in our view it has one of the best dive centers (the crew is simply fantastic be it Miles, Emilio, Enzo or Christian and their team). They are highly professional and very relaxed at the same time and make you feel being at home. In addition, Moofushi offers in very close distance some of the best spots to see grey reef sharks and mantas (in almost every dive). This time we also experienced a new adventure: Underwater scooters (you feel like 007, try it, it is great fun)

The second reason to return to Moofushi is that the price-value is simply the best we know. The Platinum plan (all inclusive including good selection of spirits and wines), the quality of the food, the villas are very good. The friendliness of the team is very much outstanding as well. We had the impression that the island is under excellent management.

It is the first time we came to the Maldives in April. We were very lucky, had 14 days of sunshine and clam sea, 12 days no rain at all, which is unusual for the Maldives.

In summary: If you are looking for the very best in luxury in the Maldives you can of course find islands with nicer/bigger villas, better restaurant options etc, but since we generally dive 1-2 time sped day, the uniqueness of Moofushi is the Bluetribe dive center with its team and dive spots.

Room Tip: Senior Water Villas with odd numbers are very nice, particularly around number 65.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtle-diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

It was a real pleasure welcoming you back as our valued repeat guests, and I thank you very much for the time taken to write the feedback of your stay at Moofushi.

As you have kindly mentioned, Moofushi is indeed a paradise for divers - being located in South Ari Atoll which is widely regarded as one of the best diving spots in the world. Moreover, Bluetribe Dive Center certified more PADI divers than any other Dive Center in the Maldives and where given an Award by PADI as the first resort in Maldives for their Outstanding Achievements to Diver Training. Bluetribe team will be more than thrilled to know that their professional yet friendly service made your 2nd stay at Moofushi a most memorable one.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to our unique yet beautiful Jewel Island next year!

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our first time at Moofushi, from the moment we arrived until we left, everything was perfect. The service was the best we have experienced in our 20 visits to the Maldives. We travelled with our 20 year old daughter- there were lots of young people and a range of fun activities to choose from. On our arrival in Male, we were whisked quickly away to the private lounge at the seaplane terminal and only waited about 20 minutes for our transfer. When we got to Moofushi, we were taken straight to our room. Everything was done seamlessly and quickly!

We stayed in a senior water villa- it was a long walk to reception but worth every step! The SWV's are a bit more private than the other villas. I would recommend staying in an even numbered villa (on the right side)- they are directly in the water and you can swim directly from your deck. The odd numbers (left side) are on a sand bank. We stayed on our deck most of the time because the loungers were so comfortable and you could just walk down the stairs to the ocean. There is a shady area with chairs and table and a sunny area with loungers.There is a shower on the stair landing going into the ocean, which is nice for rinsing off the salt water! The bathroom has 2 wash basins, an indoor rain shower, an outdoor shower (in addition to the one on the deck!), and a free standing open air bathtub. Lots of closet space, free mini bar, nespresso machine, separate toilet.

The hotel pool was a bit small- the only thing I noticed that could be improved. But who needs a pool in the Maldives anyway!

Food was excellent! This a true all-inclusive resort. There were over 120 wines included in the all inclusive list and sommeliers who could recommend what to drink. We didn't even bother to look at the wine list- everything the sommeliers recommended was delicious! I would like to thank especially Nash, Geeth, Raul Piya (sp?) and Safdar, the food and beverage manager. Rifkhan , Azeem, Madu, Raul, Rashid and Yousho were delightful and so friendly. And Gopan- at the pool bar- made me delicious, special sugarless cocktails when I mentioned that I was trying to cut down on my sugar intake! There is also a large selection of iced teas with various fresh fruits! The AI food and beverage selection was like no other that I have experienced anywhere! Included in the AI is one dinner at the beach restaurant- which was delicious and so nice to sit next to the lapping waves on the sand!

We especially enjoyed the wine tastings (thanks once again Nash) in the ocean with baby sharks swimming all around! We learned many things we didn't know- it was very educational. The fish feeding was also amazing with tons of sting rays and sharks- and they let us feed them ourselves!

The room was serviced twice a day (thanks so much Ali!) and the mini bar refilled each evening.

Normally the resorts we visit are pretty dead in the evenings but the dj at the bar here played GREAT music! It was hard to be in bed by 11 (late by Malidivan standards!). Cigarettes are also included in the AI for those who smoke.

I'm sure I'm leaving out alot of helpfull staff- my apologies! We were very sad when our week came to an end- can't wait to go back next year! Thanks Moofushi for an unforgettable experience!

Room Tip: Choose a senior water villa with an even number- they are more private and directly in the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vienna10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation in beautiful Maldives, and also for your time taken to share the detailed feedback of your stay at Moofushi.

I am so pleased to see many names of our team being mentioned most positively, and that our personalized service has successfully made your 20th holiday in Maldives the best and most memorable. Seeing their names is always a highlight for them, and it is very motivating for them to know that their services have been so appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to our unique yet tranquil Jewel Island next year, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We couldn't pass on going to Maldives in our bucket list and Constance Moofushi was the perfect choice of our hotel destination! My partner and I went on their full board package in their Water Bungalow.

From the moment we touched down at Male on Day 1, from the pick-up at the airport, to the check-in and lavish finger food spread whilst waiting for our registration at the Maldivian Air Lounge to take a seaplane transfer, plus the personalized receiving of each individual by last name and tour of the island were really an exquisite touch. It really make us feel warm, welcome and pampered.

All the food and complimentary snorkeling equipment, adventure trip were taken care of under the package. The buffet spread was great! We love the seafood night where they served succulent pan seared tuna fillet. One serving ain't enough! On top of that there was also a romantic candlelight dinner by the beach and the main course (steak) we ordered was just perfect.

Our water bungalow was simply fantastic! We love the stairway leading right into the sea and we literally plunged ourselves into the water about twice a day throughout the trip. We enjoyed the dolphin adventure as it was our first time seeing wild dolphin up close. If you're lucky, you'll be able to see some playful ones splashing out of the water, which we were lucky to caught a few glimpses of.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our Maldives trip at Constance Moofushi and their hospitality played a huge part in making it our dream holiday.

Note: We did not try their Spa services thus nothing for us to comment about.

Room Tip: Choose sides that you want a sun-rise or sun-set view. Write in to enquire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skycruise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing us for your dream holiday in beautiful Maldives and for the time taken to share the valued feedback with us.

It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guests enjoyed the combination of beauty of Maldives, the facilities and personalized service provided by our team members, as well as the extraordinary value of our Cristal All Inclusive package.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise in the near future.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
582 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
24.3 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
811 reviews
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
987 reviews
18.5 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range: £673 - £1,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation. And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing