We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A little spot of Paradise....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little spot of Paradise....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We appreciate the heavenly service from your hearts and thank everyone for making our oneymoon simply amazing !
Overall experience was alright. Absolutely great stay. The hotel grew on us each day we were here and it was very hard to leave on the last day.

Grazie !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We thank you for choosing Constance Moofushi as your honeymoon destination, and congratulations on your very important lifetime event.

I am so happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members, which successfully made your honeymoon most memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise!

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,726
    115
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
269
1,377
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schlieren, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are a Family and stayed the second time in the Moofushi Resort. We loved it a lot. The Food is excellent and the water Villas are just stunning. Every lunch we enjoyed at the Totem Bar, as the Food is freshly cooked and served to the table. Nevertheless also the buffets are really great, which is not self-evident for an all inclusive place.
The only minus is the diving Location as they are not that well organised... This could be improved, but my children started to learn how to dive and they enjoyed it.
The reef is for sure not the best, but we really loved the Hotel and that's why we came back. We can really recommend the place. Be Aware that you have to fly for about 40 minutes and the night before we left it was stormy, several guests could not get to the Hotel - but this can't be avoided when travlling in late April. We were lucky and had no difficulties.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ursula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you and your family back recently.

We appreciate the time taken to share your valued feedback with us. Especially your kind compliments about the culinary aspect will surely delight and motivate our Executive Chef Stephen and his team.

Looking forward to seeing you on your 3rd stay (allowing your children to improve their diving skills) with us at our Jewel Island, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Well what can I say. It's took 1year to get around to writing this.(sorry miles) the resort is top class the staff are a class above the accommodation is perfect the food umm could be better. The diving is by far and away the most professional by far I've ever been to the attention to detail is spot on and the dive staff are the best. No more to say go try enjoy and relax..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback of your recent stay at Constance Moofushi Maldives. I am happy to know that memory of our Jewel Island still stays with you after a year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise again in the near future, I remain

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our first trip to the Maldives for our honeymoon. Stayed at Constance Moofushi between April 7th - 13th, in Senior Water Villa number 76 - which was second last from the end of the jetty. We also had the Cristal all-inclusive package - highly recommended!

Transfer from Male - we had to stay the night in Male, and the next day EVERYTHING regarding our transfer to the resort was taken care of. We took the first seaplane out of Male, and that's an awesome experience in itself! We didn't see our bags until we were in our room, which was fantastic. We waited in the Moofushi airport lounge until the seaplane was ready for departure - they had a good selection of sandwiches, pastries and drinks.

Arrival into Moofushi - we were met by some of the staff, who took us to reception. As our room wasn't ready, we were free to look around, use the resort lounge (usually for those waiting to leave) or even have a refreshing drink at the bar. Check-in was simple and efficient.

Room - we had senior water villa no. 76. When I close my eyes I try and imagine myself there! it was such a nice room - great size, large shower area, 2 washbasins (his n hers), mini-bar (all free), aircon, fan, free Wi-Fi (good speed!) and awesome entertainment system. the bed was huge, and very comfy. We had 2 outdoor showers, and an outdoor bath. PERFECT! The access to the house reef from here is great at all times, even low tide. The walk to the island is the longest from this point, but that's irrelevant because this place is paradise.

Food and Service - faultless service, and AMAZING food. Everything is so fresh and tasty. my faves were the lunch burger station run by Supun and the egg station, run by my new friend Neeraj. Each night had a specific theme, and the standout was the Asian night. the chefs do a wonderful job in creating tasty dishes everynight. And if you have something they don't have, just ask and they'll make it for you!! Two restaurants: Manta and Alizee. Manta does the buffet every night, and Alize is the a la carte. The food at both was so good.

Bars - there are two bars - Totem and Manta. The totem bar has a relaxed feel moreso than the Manta, because it is totally outdoors. it's great sitting there having a cocktail or 3!

Spa: we visited the spa 3 times. Rose, and Gladys were our amazing therapists. I recommend the Moofushi signature massage (can't remember the name), but it's an experience in itself! the staff are very professional, and you'll be definitely relaxed after a visit there.

Gym: The equipment is excellent. Cardio equipment and free-weights were more than enough.

People to thank: I would personally like to thank the following people at the resort because you did an amazing job that made our honeymoon unforgettable: Neeraj, Supun, Madusha, Rahul (amazing guy), Rifkan, Rifu (we hope your dad is better), Aduray (at reception - lovely guy, so well spoken).

We met some lovely people, so if you read this, hello to Anna and Thomas; Yuji and Hana; and Andrea, Barry, Neve (such a character! we loved your Aussie accent; and we forgot your sisters name!).

We spoke to a few people who have been to the Maldives several times, and stayed at other resorts too. All of the said that Constance Moofushi was the best - the fact that there are no 'snooty' or arrogant guests gives it a massive advantage over other big name resorts.

We would return in a heartbeat, and we're already planning another visit next year!!

Room Tip: Even numbered water villas have better access to the reef even in low tide. We stayed in Senior Wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrewdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Sunny greetings from beautiful Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing Constance Moofushi as your honeymoon destination, and once again congratulations on your very important lifetime event.

I appreciate your valuable time taken to share the detailed review of your stay with us, and am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed all aspects of the resort, and that the genuine hospitality provided by our team members, successfully made your honeymoon an unforgettable one. It is so kind of you to mention many of members by name, by that they will be surely thrilled and more motivated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Jewel Island next year, perhaps together with new friends you have made here this time!

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wow; our first time in the Maldives for five days and wished we had stayed much longer. Moofushi was everything we had hoped for and then some. From the minute we arrived to a personal welcome form the GM all the staff were outstanding and went out of their way to ensure we had a perfect holiday. Although it was Easter holidays and the resort was full with quite a few families you wouldn't have known it as you hardly saw other guests apart from meal times. The inclusive package was good value with very good quality and variety of food at the buffet each day and with as much good quality wine, beer etc. as you wanted. The Chefs were very friendly and always happy to oblige if you wanted something prepared a certain way. The room Mini bar was also included and restocked every day as part of the deal.

The PADI diving centre was awesome. The two owners and their staff were extremely professional and friendly. We are open water divers and have dived around the world and we thought they were amongst the best we have come across particular Johan who helped us through our advanced certification whilst there.

We have stayed at other Constance properties elsewhere and Moofushi certainly met the high standard we have come to expect from that group. All in all a wonderful holiday and thanks to the fantastic staff a very memorable one as well. We highly recommend Moofushi to anyone heading to the Maldives.

Melbourne Australia

Room Tip: We stayed in senior water villa 72 which was excellent and up there with overwater Villas we had exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It is such a pleasure to read a review starting with the word: 'wow'! Thank you very much for sharing with us your positive feedback of your recent stay with us at Constance Moofushi.

I am delighted to know that you appreciated the quality as well as the variety of our Cristal All Inclusive Package, which, we are confident enough to say, is the best all inclusive package in Maldives. Please rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with all team members, particularly Johan whom you have kindly mentioned and recognised by name.

Thank you once again for choosing Constance Hotels & Resorts, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Moofushi, or any of our other properties in the very near future.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Moofushi staff provide a perfect blend of friendliness and courteous attentiveness to create an atmosphere of calm relaxed luxury in beautiful surroundings. A fantastic resort with a very professional PADI dive centre which justifies unreserved recommendation.

Room Tip: The water villas were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you once again for choosing us for your holiday destination and for the time taken to write a gracious review of your stay at Constance Moofushi.

I am glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the mixture of tranquility of the island and our genuine hospitality.

Looking forward to have a pleasure to welcome you again to our little piece of paradise.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was our 10th trip to the Maldives and for the first time we returned to an island on which we had been before. We normally prefer to explore new underwater sites and have the excitement of a new villa, new island and sometimes a new atoll to discover. So why did we return to Moofushi?

First and foremost, in our view it has one of the best dive centers (the crew is simply fantastic be it Miles, Emilio, Enzo or Christian and their team). They are highly professional and very relaxed at the same time and make you feel being at home. In addition, Moofushi offers in very close distance some of the best spots to see grey reef sharks and mantas (in almost every dive). This time we also experienced a new adventure: Underwater scooters (you feel like 007, try it, it is great fun)

The second reason to return to Moofushi is that the price-value is simply the best we know. The Platinum plan (all inclusive including good selection of spirits and wines), the quality of the food, the villas are very good. The friendliness of the team is very much outstanding as well. We had the impression that the island is under excellent management.

It is the first time we came to the Maldives in April. We were very lucky, had 14 days of sunshine and clam sea, 12 days no rain at all, which is unusual for the Maldives.

In summary: If you are looking for the very best in luxury in the Maldives you can of course find islands with nicer/bigger villas, better restaurant options etc, but since we generally dive 1-2 time sped day, the uniqueness of Moofushi is the Bluetribe dive center with its team and dive spots.

Room Tip: Senior Water Villas with odd numbers are very nice, particularly around number 65.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtle-diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

It was a real pleasure welcoming you back as our valued repeat guests, and I thank you very much for the time taken to write the feedback of your stay at Moofushi.

As you have kindly mentioned, Moofushi is indeed a paradise for divers - being located in South Ari Atoll which is widely regarded as one of the best diving spots in the world. Moreover, Bluetribe Dive Center certified more PADI divers than any other Dive Center in the Maldives and where given an Award by PADI as the first resort in Maldives for their Outstanding Achievements to Diver Training. Bluetribe team will be more than thrilled to know that their professional yet friendly service made your 2nd stay at Moofushi a most memorable one.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to our unique yet beautiful Jewel Island next year!

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 16 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
23.6 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
16.9 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Property: Constance Moofushi
Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing