We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sweet honeymoon stay in Maldives!!!”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A sweet honeymoon stay in Maldives!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I are very satisfied with all staff and the services we experienced in Constance Moofushi. The experience was out of our expectation and even exceeded triple. Especially the crystal package that they offer, we don't need to worry much about we got no food to gobble on the island, instead, the quality and selections of the food and alcoholic beverage they offered are second to none (that doesn't mean they are the best in the world, but they provide similar quality as Vegas!) However, the fishes were somehow overcooked, but since I'm not a picky person, I take it all! Besides the food, the architecture of the resort points out the organic feeling on an island away from the city which really makes a nice memory to my husband and me. On top of the review above, you should also know how to dive because there are more than 40 diving sites around Constance Moofushi. Remember that you are not coming over here to just eat and relax, but to discover another beautiful world underwater! Overall, my husband and I take away a wonderful experience from Constance Moofushi and hope to get back to their similar resort in Indian Ocean again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank eveturquois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,851
    123
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
286
1,477
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Constance Moofushi is the perfect place to indulge yourselves. The beach and the sea were magnificent. The service was impeccable, caring and intimate. We were treated as VIPs throughout the time we were at the resort. The food and drinks were delicious, great quality with wide range of variety. Totem bar was a lovely beach bar for chilling out and enjoying a glass of bellini or sparkling wine after swimming or snorkelling. The water villa had everything one could ever wanted: spacious, comfortable, beautiful with great entertaining facility and wonderful mini bar. It was the best vacation we've ever had. The only point that could be improved was the communication skill of staff at the Blue tribe diving center. Staff at Blue tribe and the hotel staff could be more coordinated. We experienced a small hickup booking the excursions but it wasn't a big deal. Overall, everything was excellent. 4 nights at the resort went by so quickly, it was hard for us to return to reality! We would like to thank all the staff there for working so hard and for your smile. You made a truly wonderful impression and made it the best vacation for us so far.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jommmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What an amazing place.From the moment you arrive nothing is too much trouble.we stayed in a water villa with a sunset view,the villa is spotless with all requirements taken care of.
the two restauants ,served excellent food with a great variety and genuinely happy staff, everyone from the sommeliers to the waiters always had a smile and would chat .
the snorkling was superb during our 10 days just on the house reef we encountered turtles , rays,small sharks eels the list is endless. the beaches were beautiful with no chance of your personal space being invaded,it always seems as though we were the only people on the beach!
A truly breathtaking 10 days.

a couple of tips for both the hotel and guests.
on arrival to the jetty, take a couple of minutes to take in what you can see the first views of a paradise island are unforgettable (perhaps the staff could enhance this moment with a glass of chilled water.
the only other tip would be to possibly have a small packet of biscuits in the room alongside the crisps ,sweets and chocolate bars.like I said a silly little thing but when everything else is perfect you notice these things.
cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glarus, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our sixth time at Maldives and .. once more a great experience! all you can expect from a very relaxing place.
The Service was fantastic, complemented by great food & splendid rooms located just a few steps away from the beach. The hotel was fully booked, however, the staff at Moofushi delivered exceptional standards of service. Special thanks to the Somelier's which did a great job!
We also were thrilled with the Moofushi spa treatments. We weren’t expecting anything but a relaxing massage, but it was pretty magical. Special thanks to Ani & Candy!
Overall, we felt very comfortable and can highly recommend the island.
Those looking for absolute tranquility and luxury will not feel well at Moofushi. There are just too many guests (full occupancy 230 guests). Especially when bad weather it's too crowdy at the buffet and the tables stay very close to each other.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmopolitan1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our first visit at the Maldives.
We stayed in a water villa at the far end of the jetty, for 10 nights. In the beginning we were a little worried that the stay would be too long, but when it was time to go home, we felt that we wanted to stay another week in paradise. It was absolutely amazing!

This can not compare to other all-inc places we visited. The dimensioning (number of beds on the island) will make you never experience any crowding or will be without a sunlounger or a bar stool. Actually, you hardly see other tourists except at meals.

Like everyone else here testify - it's top class of the service, scenery and surroundings, rooms and other facility, snorkeling, diving, food, wine, etc.

All the staff are extremely service oriented and attentive, as one might expect from a 5 star resort, but they are additionally genuine interested in you without being pushy.

House-reef is fantastic for snorkelling. You'll find amazing fish, turtles, sharks, etc. right outside your villa. Often was the snorkeling at "home" more worth seeing than when we took the boat to a reef for scuba-diving.

The buffet restaurant offered so much variety of dishes, with a new theme every night, and the food was always delicious.

Without a doubt, our best trip ever.

Room Tip: If you're worried about gaining weight of all the amazing food (and wine!), It might be a good i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hano08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Overall very pleasant experience at the resort! Food was good, service was excellent at the Manta Cafe led by KD and team. Service needs a little improvement at Alize Cafe-staff were a little less friendly and proactive. Love the buffet spread. Jun from reception was helpful! Had a good time at the resort and would definitely recommend to stay in the water villa because you can snorkel just outside your villa. The snorkeling experience was phenomenal! We saw baby sharks too. It felt like paradise for the 5 days there before we went back to reality. Can't wait to be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiaJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was our second visit to Maldives and this island was even more amazing than the first one we visited two years ago. We stayed in a water villa which is really nice, the beach with white sand and clear turquoise water is fabulous as is the house reef with plenty of different color fish and even turtles.
The AI food plan is really amazing with the best food we have ever experienced in a buffet style restaurant, not to mention the cocktails and ice teas which are also excellent.
The staff is brilliant and really work hard. Some of them even knew our names and Supun made a sashimi especially for us.
The only issue was the noise of trolleys on the wood walk ways which woke us up several times.
In summary, it is fantastic resort in every way and we would recommend anyone to spend holidays there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nezulja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Sunny greetings from beautiful Maldives!

Thank you very much for choosing Constance Moofushi as your holiday destination, and I appreciate the time taken to share the feedback of your stay with us.

I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of our resort throughout of the stay. Our team members, especially Supun who is kindly mentioned by name, will be most delighted and motivated with your kind and positive comments.

Concerning your feedback about the noise, first of all my sincere apology for the disturbance caused. I am most pleased to inform you though that our maintenance team is currently working on fixing the loosened planks at jetty walk ways, and we thank you for drawing our attention to this.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our unique yet tranquil Jewel Island in near future.

With best regards,

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
519 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
915 reviews
18.5 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,118 reviews
16.9 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Property: Constance Moofushi
Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Destinology, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing