We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

After having read all the reviews prior to our holiday we were slightly skeptical that it all sounded too good to be true. We should have believed every word because Constance Moofushi deserves every singly good review.

Everything was pretty much perfect. We were met by an incredibly friendly staff member at Male airport and he looked after us until we were transported to the sea plane lounge where we were met with a refreshing cold towel and a drink.

This level of service continued all the way through our holiday with the resort staff members making sure that we were comfortable and that we were enjoying our holiday.

There is a lot that can be written but since most of this has been covered by previous reviews I will highlight the things that made this holiday the best one we have ever had.

Constance Team Members - All of the staff are amazing and looked after us very well but the following team members deserves an enormous thank you - Riftkhan (for taking us to a football match between the resort team and the local Hinmandoo team, this was an amazing experience that we will never forget), KD (for making sure that my vegetarian partner had some lovely specially made meals even though the range of vegetarian dishes that were part of the buffet was amazing as well), Adam (for always greeting us with the biggest smile and looking after us during breakfast, lunch and dinners). Goban at the Totem Bar (thanks for looking after us with drinks and being so incredibly friendly).

I will be leaving a separate review for the Blue Tribe Diving team (especially Alex and San) but they were amazing and were part of why our holiday was so amazing. We did our Padi Open Water certification whilst on the resort and the diving is out of this world. If you are reading this and thinking of diving in the Maldives but not sure....GO TO CONSTANCE MOOFUSHI AND DIVE WITH THE BLUE TRIBE - you can thank me later ;-)

The food was amazing every day and we can't understand that there are some reviews that mention issues. Even if you are vegetarian you won't be going hungry or just eating mushroom risotto.

Snorkeling on the house reef was amazing as well, we saw turtle, moray eel and a vast range of incredible marine life so even if diving is not your thing you can still see some amazing things just on the house reef.

Constance Moofushi is an amazing place with incredible team members and a fantastic dive center. What more can you want from a holiday in the Maldives!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Peter_vd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here on honeymoon and we couldn't fault it, eveything is taken care of and thought of. All inclusive is what it should be, everything is included - cocktails, branded spirits, 3 meals a day. You can also hire a canoe for an hour a day for free.the staff can't do enough for you and it was the best place I have ever been!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young-married-cpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really enjoyed it. The wheather was good and it was really nice and peacefull and service was fantastic. Fantastic place for romantic getaway for couples. it is a really a great resort with beautiful island and beach. The crystal clear water and very peaceful ocean. Definetly going back some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 少儀 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have recently returned from our honeymoon in the Maldives as a split stay at Moofushi and Halavelli. Moofushi was our favorite of the two due to the truly excellent and friendly service. The key difference with this hotel is that the staff seem genuinely happy to be there and will go out of their way to make your trip memorable and special.

I'll try not to repeat prior reviews but the true stand outs were:

Staff (Melvin, Negi and Nash really stood out with great personal service)
Reef (Amazing variety of fish, rays and trutle)
Spa (both for massages and the daily yoga which was great)
True all inclusive with an amazing wine list and variety of food

Staying the 2nd week in Halavelli (review on Halavelli page) allowed us to see the 6* side of Constance and find a few areas where Moofushi could be better. In my opinion I think the buffet almost has too much variety and they'd be better serving less and focusing on making each dish excellent. Also the cocktails at the second hotel were much better in terms of variety and style.

These are both small points and wouldn't stop us coming back to Moofushi next time we're in the Maldives! For us one week here and one week somewhere else was the best of both worlds and we'd happily do this again.

Thanks for a great honeymoon!

Room Tip: Junior water villas on the other side of the island (senior) had the better reef and were more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank York_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My Wife and I booked our honeymoon to Constance Moofushi through Angelfish Travel, who I highly recommend as they chose this island for us and it ticked every box and then some! Without them we would not have found this amazing gem of an island!

So...where to start! When above in the sea plane you look down and think wow...you land and then think WOW! From the moment we got off the seaplane and was greeted by the staff it was amazing; the friendliness, attention to detail and surroundings made it a perfect start to a perfect honeymoon!

We chose to stay in a beach villa for 4 nights and a water villa for 3 nights in order to experience both, neither disappointed! In a beach villa you are immediately on the beach as you step of your patio, you feel secluded and private looking on to the most incredible views of the ocean. we then moved to a water villa...with steps into coral an 'another world' when snorkelling, it has to be seen to be believed!

Throughout the whole week the service was impeccable, not only the attentiveness but the little things such as remembering our names and just how personable the waiters were. The sommeliers were also superb, I have to mention Nash; such a charismatic and interesting guy with an insatiable passion for wine!

The food throughout the whole week was amazing, especially the meal we had at the Alizee restaurant, the Fillet steak is incredible...you must have it! We also chose this resort due to the selection of alcohol included in the Cristal package, it did not disappoint!

I realise I am going on, but you can look at pictures and read reviews, but unless you go there you will never understand just how good this place is!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The resort was better than I could have imagined. The pictures didn't do it justice. From the moment we arrived off of the seaplane we were greeted and felt like we were royalty. All of the staff was professional and courteous and our "room-boy" got us whatever we needed. The food was great and even though I am a picky eater I had no problems with finding something to eat. The snorkeling was amazing with some fantastic reefs and snorkeling with the whale sharks was great (highly recommend Dramamine). My husband had tons of opportunities to go scuba diving and I had plenty of opportunities to soak up the sun. It was hard to leave to come back to reality (mainly because of the 36 hours it took to get there) but we have lots of cherished memories and great tans.

Room Tip: We stayed in senior water villa 51. The villas with the odd numbers had both a beach access and a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed from 5th May 2014 until 15th May 2014 for our honeymoon, although arriving to a storm for the first two days the resort still blew us away and it was still hot enough to enjoy everything. However we then had glorious HOT weather for the remainder of our stay. This just made it even more perfect.
We stayed in a senior water villa and a beach villa as we did 5 days in each. Each accommodation was fantastic in everyday however the senior water villa was our favourites, the bath over the sea was extremely romantic, and theview was to die for.
The service on Constance Moofushi really makes the resort what it is, each member if staff was extremely friendly, helpful attentive and happy all of the time, they remembered your names and made you feel that you were really special.
I would recommend this island 100% there is nothing that I could have asked for to be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie_S14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
612 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,159 reviews
18.5 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,295 reviews
16.9 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range: £596 - £1,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation. And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing