We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon heaven”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
kings lynn
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Honeymoon heaven”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Moofushi was all we had imagined and more. From the minute you stepped off the sea plane you were welcomed on this paradise island and you will never want to step off.
Staff are warm, welcoming and knowledgeable especially the sommeliers. The choice of food and wine was five star and accommodation delightful. It was amazing to wake up in the morning open the shutters and step into the warm, clear, turquoise sea. It was a dream you don't want to wake up from.
After some tuition I was snorkeling for three hours a day there is soo many fish to see and Turtles swim by you nonchalantly.

Be prepared to do nothing other than swim, eat, drink and be pampered. My kind of heaven...... can't wait to go back

Room Tip: 56 This is reef side and deffo the best probably would ask for room 70ish as further down the boardw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Legallez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,838
    123
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
283
1,468
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Changwon, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I went there for my honeymoon. Very nice place to stay and friendly staff. Especially Korean staff Stephanie , she was very helpful and willing to help us for any situation.
Room condition was good except the bed which was not that comfortable and a bit old.
Food in buffet was various ,delicious and fresh. But some wine severs were not that good. I felt like they didn't or couldn't recommend proper wines. And also it seemed they tend to pay attention more to European or Westerner when it comes to wine. As an asian i didn't feel good about it. But a sever named nash? hash? from Zimbabwe , he was awesome and very friendly and impressive service.
Anywhere in the resort i could see a lot of fishes . It's amazing. No need to go to far away to see them. There's a lot just in front of water villa.
Overall, it was good enough and willing to go again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RainaJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent Holiday, from the moment you arrive the Management and staff make you feel special.
My wife and I spent 9 nights in a senior water villa which was excellent. We had a look in the beach Villas and in any other hotel these would have been the top rooms, just yards from the water or open beach. We are well travelled and have made at least 15 visits to the Caribbean and one previous to the Maldives. This holiday was the most relaxing we have ever had. Please note, do not take shoes, from the second day I did not even where sandals. In both restaurant's you are walking on soft white sand so there is not need for shoes. Dress code for men is smart shorts and tee shirts and for women light dress wear not long or heavy. If a member of Management reads this review I would recommend advertising a discount on room rates for returning guests. Thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: no shoes required, only take the pair you travel in and 1 pair of long trousers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank sean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Paradise! Heaven!,Everything was fantastic.My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in the Constance Moofushi.It lived up to all our expectations and more.Food was delicious,service was exceptional,reception so helpful and Ralph(sorry about spelling)who looked after our room was ace.Steve(kitchen),Audrey(reception)Wahid and Ralph(rooms).Most importantly our barman who's name Iv forgotten(should have wrote this sooner).Thank you all very much and everyone else who made our experience magical.

Room Tip: Senior water villa 74.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Elavera27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just got back from a week at Constance and I cannot say enough good things about this place. The staff were singularly attentive and happily accommodated our requests. I was prepared for a bit of stinginess - especially with regard to the wine so I was amazed when we were served a full bottle each time we ordered. When my husband asked if it would be possible to get Veggie burgers, the Chef enthusiastically offered to make some from scratch for the next day's lunch.
I won't repeat what others have said here about the high quality of the food, the villas, etc. but if you're doing as much research as I did before selecting a resort in the Maldives, you might like to know the following:
If you can snag Villa 46 (as we did) take it!! This is BY FAR the nicest of all the Water Villas. It's more private, has a much larger outdoor space and a whole wall of windows where the other Villas have solid wood. The water under this Villa is not too deep and the bottom is mostly nice white sand. Villa 45 is almost as nice.
Senior Water Villas 50-64 are not in the nicest part of the lagoon/reef. The water under these Villas is deep and the bottom is strewn with coral rocks. Villas 51-65 are above sand during low tide. Villas 66-78 are also over pretty deep water and rocky bottom. However, the water off the end of the boardwalk (between #s 78 and 79) is just beautiful with changing shades of turquoise blue and a white, soft sandy bottom. There's not much current here and it's quite shallow for a long way out. This was the perfect spot to watch the sunset.
The Beach Villas are very secluded with lots of vegetation all around. The beach in front of these is lovely and even with the resort at full occupancy, there's lots of privacy.
The mini-bar is kept well-stocked and is included.
Don't bother to bring more than FlipFlops; the restaurant's floor is sand.
The lounge area on the beach outside the bar is understandably very popular in the evening. It's got a soft energy that's perfect for relaxing, star gazing or quite conversation.
The DJ does a good job of mixing up the music...he got lots of folks on the dance floor.
There were quite a few Asian guests (and as such, more matching outfits than I dreamed possible) but no drama.
The post-checkout facility has a computer work-station, wi-fi, showers - it's clean and well-stocked with water, soft-drinks, coffee, etc.
The off-site airport lounge is comfortable and offers a decent variety of small sandwiches and snacks - I don't understand why some people here complain about it.
Overall - 5 stars. We had not a single complaint.

Room Tip: 46 is the bomb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Victoria230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

if you like diving and like to scuba, this resort is one of the best. The room is a bit normal, but fine. there are a variety of the wine and food to choose, but the strength of this resort is the view and the water...It's very beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose the senior water villa, you can enjoy the water below your villa more than the water villa be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tanaluek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room:
We stayed in water villa 107. The room is well laid-out, with amazing view of the ocean- drew the curtain open and we had panoramic view of the sea from our bed!!! Steps down from our villa is house reef. The reef close to our villa isn't that nice. But when we swam out a bit away from our villa, the reef is amazing. We did snorkeling the house reef everyday we were there and we saw turtles everyday.
The food:
We like the variety of buffet served in the main restaurant. There is different theme everyday so we didn't get bored of the food. Service at the restaurant was fantastic. staff were always ready to respond to our requests
Activities:
We were disappointed that we didn't get to join the whale shark excursion as it was fully booked. The free excursions that come with all-inclusive package aren't available everyday, so you should plan for excursion before you arrive at the hotel.
What could be improved:
A/C didn't work very well... sometimes at night it just hibernated and that affected sleep quality

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulega B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Property: Constance Moofushi
Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing