We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constance Moofushi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Diamonds Athuruga(Athuruga Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Diamonds Thudufushi(Thudufushi Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
W Maldives(Fesdhoo Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kandolhu Maldives(North Ari Atoll)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Safari Island(Mushimasgali Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Madoogali Tourist Resort(Madoogali Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Inn(Hangnaameedhoo Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Constance Halaveli(Halaveli Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
VOI Maayafushi Resort(Maayafushi Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,300)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveller rating
2,118
141
27
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,118
141
27
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonall inclusive packagewater villafishspecial thanksa la carte restaurantsea planewine listapple tvmale airporthis teamindian oceanmini barmain restaurantdifferent themedifferent winesno shoes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Truly a magical place, perfect for a honeymoon. Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent sommeliers. You want for nothing and your every need is catered for. Constance have definitely got this very right.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Maldives but our first to Constance Moofushi. We were slightly nervous about the weather on our trip given the time of year but had a glorious week with almost no rain at all - until we left yesterday on a grey drizzly day.
I would agree with other reviewers that the quality of the service we received almost without exception was excellent. Staff remembered your name, and went out of their way to be helpful.
We went for my birthday and this was celebrated with a champagne breakfast on our water villa deck. We also arranged a speed boat over to their sister resort Halaveli for a meal at Jing , thanks to Azu at reception for sorting this out for us. Had a lovely evening out.
Enjoyed the wine tasting in the sea too although took me some persuading to get my other half out into the water with his shorts on to take part .
Overall we had a great trip and were sorry to leave. Comparing it to Baros, from our previous trip there are definitely some advantages at moofushi - the spa and setting were outstanding ,the service fab and the quality of food better. The sealife was more varied but the sea was definitely rougher - as our trips were at different times of year this is probably not a fair comparison.
If I were to find a small niggle, the charging arrangements from the trip to Halaveli seemed too complicated given the resorts are both owned by the same company. Halaveli seemed to indicate that it would be simple for our bill to be cross charged to Moofushi but in reality this seemed a challenge. This did not spoil our holiday at all but definitely something for the company to consider simplifying in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent 7 days here for our honeymoon and boy were we sad to leave!

2 things stand out about this resort: 1. Beautiful location and set up (including operations) & 2. Above and beyond level of customer service.

Upon arriving in Male airport we were escorted to the Constance's lounge as we waited for our seaplane. The staff's attentiveness to our needs and questions were just beyond amazing. Cold drinks were provided once we sat and there were small sandwich snacks provided. They also a small variety of board games and wifi to keep guests waiting entertained.

When our seaplane landed, a team of receptionists welcome all of us and each rep was assigned to a family or couple to take us to our assigned villas. We splurged and got the overwater villa and OH MY GOD it was amazing! We were in villa 135 which was near the end of the walk way so our ocean facing views were unobstructed and we did not feel crowded although there were bungalows to the left of us and just only one bungalow to the right of us. We were so grateful that our villa faced the open ocean because the bungalows opposite of us faced the island and the sea plane's path.

The island itself is pretty small, you can leisurely walk around in a good 20-30 minutes. We enjoyed their pool (not that big, but faces a wonderful view) and their man-made lagoon area. The all inclusive Cristal package was worth our every dime. It included 3 meals, all kinds of drinks including alcohol, unlimited snacks, excursions and discounted spa treatments. Every employee was friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us as we walked by and coming from a busy hustle bustle city in the USA, it was definitely a warm gesture we greatly appreciated.


As a game console nerd, I also took advantage of renting their PS3, i know it sounds crazy, but the thought of playing some PS3 games in paradise sounded amazing! Their movie selection was wonderful as well and we never felt like we were running out of things to do. What i loved the most about our room was that there was an outdoor shower, no one can see you, as it is smartly built to give you the experience of an outdoor shower with privacy at the same time. The only downside is that their hot water knob doesn't always provide hot water, at worst it was just at minor luke warm water. The housekeeper stocked our fridge everyday with a variety of drinks and snacks.

The buffet restaurant. This is the only restaurant on the island that served breakfast lunch and dinner with a variety. There are 2 others, one by the pool which served sandwiches/burgers/snacks poolside and another that served a la carte dinner dishes which required reservations and costs extra. The main restaurant's food is pretty decent considering the variety and amount of food they have to make, but we were definitely getting bored of the buffet style food by day 7. There are wine someliers on site which is a great addition to the restaurant staff.

We took a catamaran out to the sand bank for afternoon snorkeling and saw a manta ray and shark at the reef there. It is highly recommended! They normally take people out during the mornings when it's low tide so you can actually sit and enjoy the sand bank because by the afternoon the tide is higher (making it impossible to sit on the sand bank to picnic) and there is a stronger current. As a weak swimmer it wasn't too bad snorkeling around the reef, though it does get very tiring after a while dealing with the open ocean currents.

My husband went scuba diving 3 times and enjoyed the house reef and the surrounding areas. He said it was comparable to some of the Hawaii sites we dove at before - tropical/colorful coral and sea life. If you're not certified, they can certify you on site and take you diving. The dive masters are amazing and don't rush you to do anything you're not comfortable with so you get to work at your own pace with them!

I wish we could stay longer, and I hope we can come back one day. Just beautiful!

Room Tip: overwater villas with odd numbers seem to face a nicer view. not sure about the senior overwater villas though since they're located on a different part of the island.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank tkietika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We only spent 3 days in Moofushi resort. Staffs are helpful and friendly. The friendly warm welcome and lovely orientation served by Sherry and Jun are appreciated. Sherry and Jun kindly gave us detailed information and cleared our questions and problem efficiently. Thank you. We had fun in Moofushi. Couldn't wait to jump into the sea for snorkeling every morning when we spent time there. Beautiful house reef in front of the water villa. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ESLAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We cannot speak highly enough of Contance Moofushi having just returned from an 8 day stay there for our honeymoon. The staff are excellent, so friendly and efficient and some of the best service we have experienced anywhere. The wine somellier's are a fantastic extra touch and they run a weekly wine tasting session in knee deep sea with fish all around you which is a must!

Other little extras like staff serving freshly cut coconuts by the pool make this resort so enjoyable.

The food is superb quality and variety with different theme nights throughout the week to keep it interesting.

We will definitely look to go back at some point. Reccommend to anyone thinking about the Maldives.

Room Tip: Water Villa's are excellent. Didn't see inside Senior Water Villa's but they looked great too and everso slightly more private.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Pook31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews