We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing again!”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing again!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We made our second visit to Moofushi in May/June this year and once again the entire experience was superb. I can only repeat what I said in my first review last year (and what most other reviewers say). The staff are amazing - special thanks to Rifkhan, Mohamed, KD, Neeraj and Adam for serving us so well in the restaurant. To Geeth, Piyal, Rahul and Nash for the excellent wine service - went with their recommendation every day and never disappointed. Very special thanks to Miklos and Stephen who run the food service - we don't know how it was possible but it was better than last time and the time spent chatting while filling our plates make the place feel like home from home. I know this sounds like an oscars speech but I hope it demonstrates to anyone thinking about moofushi that it is simply the best. Congratulations to Kai and his team for keeping up such wonderfully high standards whilst at the same time creating such a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. We'll be back for a third time next year to see the Mantas - can't wait.

Room Tip: We loved the senior water villas with high numbers because you get a good walk to and from the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,836
    123
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
283
1,466
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just amazing!
We have visited Constance Moofushi just a week ago for our honeymoon.
Now I can easly say that I know how it feels like to be a king.
Especially get ready to gain some weight. Marvelous cook! very delicious....
I ve gained 10 pounds only in 5 days....
Make sure u join all the activities and your travel will pass by just in a blink time...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having being accussed by some of being fairly high maintenance ....moofushi didn't disappoint. Senior villas have superb spec and space - Waheed looked after us and our room beautifully. Management were amazing in dealing with any issues and the kitchen via Mickey and the crew looked after my dietary needs perfectly. Husband rated extensive wine list and knowledge of Nash and the guys considering it's an all in resort. Gavin also loved the diving with Yo and the team and just wants to come back in Manta season ... A fantastic holiday really hard to beat . Mrs Angell.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have been here twice our latest trip was December 2013. This is the most special place we have ever been as a family.

The island is simply beautiful, you can spend hours snorkelling the house reef or take one of the organised trips.

We were initially very apprehensive about the all inclusive, we had never experienced this and had a concern about the stereo type of these resorts. We didn't need to worry everything is perfect you just don't get a bill. We did try to spend money it was very difficult! My wife used the spa and said it was excellent.

This was our second visit and the hotel management really made us feel extra special.

You just can't fault this place, paradise!

Room Tip: Stayed in a beach villa and this was perfect for our 5 year old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived at Moofushi after a hectic 8 days travelling around Sri Lanka. We were looking to relax for 5 days, that's what we got and more.
From the moment you step onto the jetty on arrival the staff do everything to make you feel welcome.

We were shown around the island and then taken to beach villa 6 which was perfect. It was hidden from the beach by bushes and trees which gave a real sense of privacy. Though from inside room you could see the sea and the beach which we found was great. We found walking past other villas along the beach we could see straight into the bedroom. Our room was cleaned and looked after very well the whole time we were there. The minibar has everything you can wish for, beer, wine, soft drinks, juice, crisps, sweets etc etc.

The food in the main restaurant was very tasty and they had a different theme every night. There were two or three live cooking stations every night, each one cooking up something different.
The waiting staff were very quick to take away our empty plates and give fresh cutlery if needed.
We also went to the Al a carte restaurant one evening which was superb!! Great food and the staff were fantastic.

We went on a snorkelling trip out to a reef which was great, saw lots of different fish, a turtle and a fully grown white tip reef shark.
We also went on a trip to snorkel with whale sharks which was amazing!! I have never experienced anything like that before.
We went on the trips but you really don't need to as the snorkelling in the house reef was outstanding, hundreds of different fish as well as a resident turtle.

Laying out on our sun beds outside our villa on the beach was so relaxing as hardly anyone walked past us because villa 6 was towards the end of the beach. If we were not laying on our sun beds we were snorkelling in the house reef, it was just the most relaxing perfect way to spend five days.

I would highly highly recommend going to Moofushi if you want to relax with great food and service. It is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

Room Tip: Beach villa 6 was brilliant tucked away from the beach which gives great privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkitheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

It was our pleasure to stay for 10 days at Constance Moofushi at the start of June. From the moment we stepped off the Seaplane to the inevitable return journey we felt welcomed, spoiled and looked after.

Our senior water villa was excellent in terms of amenities and housekeeping, special thanks to Raouf (apologies if misspelled). Both the buffet and a la carte restaurants beat our expectations for service, with some room for improvement in the buffet options for those don’t like seafood. The sommeliers were the touch that made the whole experience greater than the sum of its parts, entertaining, informed and passionate about the customer and the wine.

From the Spa to Dive Centre via Totem, Manta and beach (not forgetting reception) the service at Moofushi was delivered by a team that cares - personal, simple and reliable. Don’t know if thats perfect, I am told there is always room for improvement, but it seems a hairs breadth from it.

Thank you

Diane and Iain Reid

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank reidir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianjin, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we have spent our honeymoon on the resort on May and find it perfect. the senery is wonderful and the sevice is good. as the food, is fine,although we are a little dispointted about the Fast Eest Night at Manta. the resort gave us a free coupon on Alizee restaurant we enjoyed it very much, the food was wonderful.
the people at recepetion is very helpful.As we are from China, the Chinese girl(sorry i forget her name) was easygoing and gave us a lot of help and advisor.
thank u to the whole staff for giving us a perfect holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhao j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
13.4 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
23.5 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
18.7 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
22.3 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Property: Constance Moofushi
Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing