We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Nearby Hotels
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
US$193
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Kaafu Inn Guraidhoo(Guraidhoo)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
US$272
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fihalhohi Island Resort(Fihalhohi Island)
US$240
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$529
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$1,212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
1,277
569
183
70
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
569
183
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset restaurantdeluxe roomdhoni barmanta rayswater villaour honeymoonfishall inclusive packageour waiterroom boymain restauranthalf boardbeautiful islandinfinity poolcrabkite surfingdiving school
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My partner and I spent a stunning week at Olhuveli and even ended up getting engaged there! The hotel was fabulous and we stayed in one of the deluxe rooms overlooking the beach. The rooms were very spacious, with comfortable beds, a sofa and a reasonable bathroom. We received fresh beach and bath towels every day and the resort was kept immaculately clean by the welcoming staff. The food at the main restaurant was first class, with an excellent buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Although we were more than happy with the buffet restaurant the hotels voucher system allows you to dine at any of the other a la carte restaurants with a 20 Usd credit per person for lunch and 25 Usd for dinner making it an option if you fancy something different. The beaches on the island are beautiful with white sand and incredibly clear water. The snorkelling on the hotel's reef was first class and allowed you to see sharks, turtles, rays and a host of varied marine life. However, if you fancy some scuba diving, the centre is excellent and offers great kit, dive guides and an array of great dive sites within easy reach of the island. I can also highly recommend the hotel's dolphin watching tour and am led to believe that the spa was excellent by my now fiancé :) we will be going back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windsurferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBSR O, Resident Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort!
Thank you for taking the time to write in TripAdvisor your amazing experience during your recent holiday at our little paradise.
We all at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to you for your splendid feedback of our island paradise. We are extremely delighted to learn that we have been able to create a wonderful experience for you at the resort. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team here who are pleased to have received the same. We are certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence.
Once again, may we take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Moosa Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

So...I'm into this reviewing thing now and realized I have been here and it was lovely. We just had a standard on the beach room rather than a fancy over the water one but you can go really extreme. We also didn't take huge amounts of money to spare so extra trips to do things like dolphin watch, or go to the spa, were low but if you have the cash they're worth going on.

The room was lovely and had the added benefit of taps outside to rinse the sand off your feet. Amazingly useful. Room service was prompt and good and the cleaning staff were excellent, with a differently shaped towel every day (I suspect they needed a way to entertain themselves). Drinking water is replenished in the room every day and is free. The TV has many excellent channels to entertain you for when the monsoons happen!

The buffet was spectacular, puddings are never done well in that part of the world but there is a great range of fruit and an amazing salad man at dinner who will create a salad out of whatever you like. The dining room staff are helpful and attentive and good at remembering small details like a favourite table or a common drinks order.

They run a GREAT intro evening for all the guests every week or so which I highly recommend. They do it at a different restaurant/bar each time and it lasts for around 2 hours, drinks are topped up for free during this time and there are plenty of local snack to keep you going. The staff during this time wander round and ask you about your stay and are a great source of local knowledge about the area and especially the sea life.

Snorkelling is excellent, walk to the end of the jetty, get in and walk as close to the reef as possible and you will still only be waist deep. Stick your face under and you will see parrot fish, tangs, clown fish, idols, as well as sea turtles, morays and sharks. In the bays around the island (easily viewed by wandering into them or by a pedalo trip around the place) can be found baby sharks and rays. In the evenings off the pontoon you can often see manta rays dancing underwater. We don't dive but didn't feel we had to with the abundance of life available snorkelling but I suspect diving would be even better. The hotel runs a PADI centre and will do you a half an hour 'have a go' session one on one with an instructor for free.

There are two pools, an infinity one looking out to the reef which is just beautiful and a regular one further down, deep and long enough to have a good morning swim. Also a well equipped air conditioned gym and a games room with books, a pool table and table football. The beaches are all beautiful soft white sand and you can happily spend 2 weeks with no shoes on at all although this may be frowned upon at dinner!

If you're not all inclusive the meals at lunch and the extra drinks can be costly, with soft drinks in the range of £3-5 each and a burger and chips around £12, but the food was always excellent. Overall a very good place to go and unwind for a while.

Room Tip: Rooms on the reef side of the island have a slightly better beach
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesperatelyPale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBSR O, Resident Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. The entire team at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort is thrilled that we were able to create an everlasting magical memory of your holiday at our resort. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed all the activities, facilities, excursions, accommodation and the overall atmosphere at the resort.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at Olhuveli Maldives and we are sure your comments will serve as an inspiration for us to achieve even higher standards of excellence. We at the resort take immense pride in what we do. For all of us at the resort this is not just a vocation but a passion and it feels great that the team has managed to create a memorable experience for you.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back at Olhuveli and for another memorable holiday with us.

Warm Regards,
Moosa Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a superb holiday, totally relaxing and very good facilities to go with it. Even the few issues we encountered on our first day were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Although some staff lacked a basic knowledge of English they were all helpful, always eager to please. The management were very pro-active throughout. A scenic location, with very good facilities, tranquil aquamarine waters, makes this destination a place of all places. The food though was repetitive and the evening entertainment was found lacking. Overall though a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBSR O, Resident Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives!

Thank you for your valuable comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. It was a great pleasure welcoming you to Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort and we are delighted to learn that you spent a most enjoyable and memorable holiday with us.

Guest’s feedback is very much important for us so that we can continuously review and address our quality and services, which will help us to improve our performance and to thoroughly delight our guests all the time.

On another note, please note that our culinary team is looking into on your food suggestion. Also, we are pleased to inform you that apart from a wide range of dishes every day, we do even offer different themed nights at our main Sunset Restaurant.

May we take this opportunity to thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise.

Warm Regards,
Moosa Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from Olhuveli Beach and we could not have been more impressed !
The staff, food and island were 5 stars and this made our honeymoon very special, do not look anywhere else this place and staff go above all your expectations ! This is the first review we have ever put on here, because of the 5 star service we received ! Thank you all the staff and managers in Lagoon Bar and Dhoni Bar you really went the extra mile and made our stay very special. Also thank you Harvey and Carol for the wine sorry we missed you on your last night.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe room and jacuzzi villa both excellent !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBSR O, Resident Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

Thank you for choosing Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort as your honeymoon destination in the Maldives and for sharing your experience with us.

It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you had a great holiday experience at the resort and found the accommodation, food and ambience of the island very pleasant and to your satisfaction and our service exceeded your expectation.

We have communicated your lovely feedback to the individuals you mentioned and the entire team at the resort who all are very happy to have received your feedback. I am certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, in order to share with you the on-going additions in terms of facilities and services.

Warm Regards,
Moosa Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

WOW Heaven on earth for us, this is our third visit to Olhuveli and what an superior standard of service we got.From sharaff ( no1 waiter hope the new baby is fine) and top chef Ahmed (amazing lobster bisque soup)& Rasa all in the dining room all superb.Top mention has to go to Assistant manager Mr Aslam wow you treated us like royalty, hope you all get a bonus.Top shout in lagoon bar goes to captain really known as Thalib what a lovely man and good friend kept everyone happy and content. Thanks to all the back room staff i didnt mention inc Upul @ sunrise bar what a top man.Also thanks to sunrise resorts in male for the free upgrade to a beach villa "outstanding" if you have never been to the Maldives before then you cannot go wrong by choosing this island, we have tried a few others and they cant compare to the 1st class staff, superior quality of food and such beautiful surroundings,please go up to the dive school at night and sit and watch the amazing Manta rays below your feet what an experience especially if you dont dive, this is breathtaking!!! the only question is can we afford to go back next year for 4 weeks? Harvey & Carol. xx

Room Tip: Standard rooms around 296 are basically on the beach, without the outdoor bathrooms you get with a beach villa, Water villas are amazing but standard rooms are excellent without the added expense.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RV13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBSR O, Resident Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

Thank you for choosing Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had an amazing yet memorable time at the resort and left with beautiful and happy memories. It has been certainly a pleasure having you with us and thank you very much for posting our resort as highly recommended. It is very rewarding to hear that and motivates us to continue working hard to serve our guests with the warm hospitality and friendly service.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments on our resort and staff members. Nothing is more motivating to our staff than honest words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as yourself. Your valuable and encouraging comments will certainly motivate us to continuously strive for excellence. Your gratuity shall definitely be distributed amongst our staff, who I am sure will be appreciative and even more motivated to deliver truly magical moments.
May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Moosa Rasheed
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews