We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymooners paradise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LUX* South Ari Atoll
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“honeymooners paradise ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Crystal clear waters 30°c
Beautiful place !

5 star service from stuff,
The stuff were so helpful and friendly made us feel very welcome


We would come back, we enjoyed our stay only negative about Lux is they misplaced my wife's top during cleaning and was never found it before we left,






Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darvid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the review shared on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable honeymoon staying with us in June. We have been searching for the top you had highlighted in the review, unfortunately we were not be able to relocate the record nor the top you have mentioned. We are truly sorry for that. However, we will keep on looking, and if there is any news, we will certainly keep you updated.

Please do let us know if there is anything we could assist you with in the future, we will be very happy to receive any news from you !

Warm and sunny regards from the LUX* Maldives team,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,542
    239
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
722
1,768
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The context of this feedback is from two people who travel internationally a lot. We both work for international companies and are away from home regularly every week. That requires us to stay in hotels worldwide, which in one way shows that we needed this holiday! But in others puts in context how amazing Lux Maldives really is. We are used to service, good or otherwise, as well as hotels and it is with that experience that we wrote this feedback.

Arrival
The arrival was amazing, we were pretty stunned as we stepped off the plane to Mohamed Mamoun the general manager and seven members of staff. Nothing had prepared us for the welcome or the feeling of being on the island itself, despite the fact that Amy and I had both pored over photos and tripadvisor reports incessantly for months. Mr Mamoun walked us in to reception and was very respectful of our stunned silence, rather than expecting us to chat. He did the same throughout our stay, as we're private people who enjoy our own company, he met us on several occasions, as he eats in the same restaurants on the island and chats to all guests. It never felt intrusive at all. Chieri our personal greeter was equally charming and fielded our questions as well as providing all the information we needed before walking us to our water villa. We originally booked a prestige water Villa but subsequently we're informed they were being refurbished. Without going in to details, they looked after us very well as a consequence and our original disappointment turned in to delight at our Villa (no 150) and the treatment we received. It is very hard to be disappointed on this island. Despite being a relatively expensive holiday, it is very well worth the money.

On departure, Chieri came to chat with us to ensure all was ok with our stay and escorted us, along with two of the duty managers, to the plane. They wove us off, and the only reason it isn't too sad, is we are of course coming back!

Villa
Our Villa was on the end of the row of villas to the right walking out. As Chieri walked us there we had no idea which one we would be in, and in all honesty all of them are special. Ours was a little more separate, but the distance between all would allow a good deal of privacy, with total screening when on the sun deck. We had looked at all the pictures of the villas, but again nothing comes close to walking in. The room is spacious and redolent of any 5 star luxurious room, which is difficult to achieve with all amenities being provided by the island itself. The mini bar is well stocked with soft drinks and canned beer part of the all inclusive package. Wine is provided as well as spirits but all of those are extra to the AIP (all inclusive package). As you can't bring bottles of wine back with you from the restaurants, that's a little disappointing but on the scale of things not so important. The air conditioning works well, and in deference to both the environment and the Islands electricity supply, cuts off when the patio doors are opened. We found it a little noisy when sleeping and would have liked to switch it off, open the doors and listen to the sea, but that proved to be very muggy for us, even with the extra overhead fan on. That may be different in other months than June.

We were looked after by Ismail, a member of Ahmed's team. When I say looked after that really does not do him justice. He cleaned the villa spotlessly twice a day, sometimes when we sat on the deck. It could have felt odd being there at the same time, but he made us so welcome and comfortable that it wasn't a problem. As well as the beautiful towel animals and running two baths for us during our ten day stay, he constantly made sure we were comfortable, had all we needed and felt that we could ask for whatever would make our stay more pleasurable. It happened to be one of our birthdays, a major one, which was why we were here. As a surprise, my partner had ordered champagne on the day and the hotel provided a special birthday cake with my name and age which subsequently proved to be delicious too. They also provided a bottle of bubbly. On returning later, Ismail had made a bed decoration wishing me a happy birthday as well as a card, which was so special.

We cannot thank Ismail enough for his kind natured, generosity of spirit and hard work to make our stay so special. From info on tripadvisor all of the people looking after the villas do a great job, but we can't imagine anyone being better looked after or feeling more special than he made us feel.

They provided masses of towels for both the sundeck and the villa bathroom and that meant we never felt in need of a new towel. These were also replenished twice a day. I personally suffer from sensitive skin, and being well travelled have issues with the detergent used on hotel towels and bed linens... No problem here, whatever they use to wash the mountains of towels caused me no issues.
Food and drink
There are 9 eating experiences to be had on the island which was one of our main reasons for choosing Lux, on top of the tripadvisor reviews. This includes breakfasts and lunches as well as dinners. On arrival we were given an island life sheet for the week with all the specials including dinners with Maldivian entertainment, both traditional and an amazing guitar duet, lobster specials... So many to choose from. Lunch is from four places and in ten days we never got bored. The island kitchen provided variety, Veli bar cocktails with burgers or plates or tempura by the pool, panini’s in the lagoon bar.. with cocktails... The most authentic Schwarma outside of Israel in the Senses bar with cocktails... You can see a theme developing here...

Dinner again was full of variety. East had a number if special nights, Asian, Japanese / Chinese, Thai... The island kitchen also had themes, whereas Allegria (Italian) had a small but delicious menu and Giancarlo looked after us so well. Senses was a treat for spicy food and most were worth dressing up for. We prefer to dress up a little in the evening and although the resorts stated dress code isn't really adhered to, the range of attire didn't make anyone feel out of place.

The only small detraction is that a large family came to the island with small children during our stay. The parents showed no interest in controlling the children who ran around the restaurant (well away from the parents table) throwing sand and behaving thoroughly spoiled. We felt the staff could have done more to encourage the parents to keep them under control but didn't. This particular family haunted us for a few days, but thankfully left. As we don't have children that may come across a little mean spirited, but this is an island for them too with lots to do. We encountered many families with children of different ages, most of who were charming and well mannered and all who showed respect for where they were and the environment they were in.

We spent a lot of time in the East bar as it's local to the water villas and also pretty cool in the evenings. Shiyam, Romesh, Marine and Rup were so friendly and attentive whilst letting us enjoy our own company.

The range of wines is exceptional with almost all included in the AIP and we were happy with all of them. Having spent some time in California visiting vineyards, we liked the barefoot Chardonnay and Merlot in particular, although the Robert Mondavi wines were also good, as were some of the South African.. and French…and the Italian Chianti… . The Scru cap brands were also very good (not a great fan of Scru cap or pop cap as lux brand names, but the wines do more justice than the names)

We also had a number of cocktails in Veli, looked after by Khan, the man with a permanent smile and happy character. He greeted us like long lost friends whenever we went to the bar and looked after us so well.

Private dining
My amazing lady arranged a private dinner on West Point beach for my birthday. For a hotel that does everything to make you feel special this was another step. We took a buggy to West Point (would have been nice if one had been arranged for us and waiting as an added touch) and walked on to the beach. We arrived a little early for cocktails and Asfaah was waiting to serve us drinks. We sat and enjoyed the solitude in each other's company, sipping cocktails as the sun starts to go down and as it did, Asfaah started to light lamps and hang them on the carefully placed sticks all around us. LED candles plus a candle lamp on the table completed the set and made it even more romantic. Just us, the sunset and a barbecue behind us as the chef cooked an amazing feast. As the sun set, sand crabs started to emerge and that would normally freak out my partner, but she coped well, totally fascinated by them as hundreds appeared from nowhere. As soon as we stood up and moved towards them they all scattered completely, gradually coming back. As the night got darker, they stayed in the shadows.. Mostly....The food was so good, lobster being the main part of the seafood dish. The rest of the menu was at the standard the whole island maintains. The only small detraction was that it was too dim to see the food and it went cold quickly but apart from that it was such a great experience... Had to walk a little way to the toilet in senses a couple of times, but the scene before us as we got back to the beach was worth the interruption.

Island life
We were lucky enough to find the secret bar, and it's surprising that although the drinks were included in our AIP, we still found it a real thrill to be able to have a drink on our own, by the beach. Snorkelling, with the free loan of equipment from the water sports centre is superb around the water villas. The coral is full of fish without going out on the house reef (a free excursion we didn't take part in) and just casually stepping off your own deck in to the sea and swimming amongst them is stunning. Walking back one day, we were lucky enough to spot a sea turtle near our villa. I dropped in to the sea nearby and snorkelled around him, videoing on my go pro. I can't wait to see that footage when we get home! (Have now checked and the footage is amazing!)
There are manta rays in the water but we never saw one when we were snorkelling, just as we walked the planks to our villa and back.

The Spa
We had three spa treatments, two evening couples specials, which is a 75 minute massage and facial, plus another 60 minute Balinese massage. You can choose the strength of the massage, I had the deep tissue whilst Amy had a more relaxing massage. Gelai and Dessy were amazingly good and the feeling afterwards is amazing. The whole experience, from using the sauna and hot and cold plunge pools, through the massages is just amazing. I hadn't really understood when people said they were so relaxed afterwards it was hard to stand.. Now I do! The evening massage has you in a bed, face down looking in the sea at the fish below... But your eyes soon close as you lose yourself to the experience. We have experienced a number of massages, but Gelai and Dessy are true professionals that far exceed anything we have ever experienced before. For sceptical males, I would leave all the scepticism behind and try it, why not, you're on holiday after all! And the couples evening one has champagne included.....
If you're not sure, go have a chat with Kelly on the spa reception about the options, she's funny as well as very professional and can explain all the options available for you to choose from. There are some good deals to be had for people who want a taster as well as those who know what they want from the outset.

Negatives...
Of course with any holiday there will be some small things, but we don't feel that we should share them here. They are so small they would take away from this positive review and will be mentioned to the hotel management separately to this... And I just know they will be acted upon when we come back, because of course, we will be back!

Finally…
We’re looking at dates next year already… why would we go anywhere else on holiday but paradise

Amy and Peter

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Amete_Penns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Amy and Peter,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing this great experience you had at LUX* Maldives. Through your review, on behalf of LUX* Maldives team, we truly appreciate your support to every team member at the resort. Our management team has highlighted the names of the team members you have mentioned in the review and acknowledged their good work individually. Thank you for noticing their hard work and devotions to the services.

Beside the compliments, your feedback and suggestions towards the improvement for the LUX* experience would be very much welcomed as we believe by listening to the needs of our guests, we would be able to sustain our service and strive for the best.

Once again, on behalf of Chieri, Ismail, Ahmed, Giancarlo, Asfaah, Khan, Shiyam, Romesh, Rup, Marine, Kelly, Gelai, Dessy and Mamoun, with my heartfelt thanks to you for the wonderful review shared with the world. Everyone in the resort is very much looking forward to your return in 2015.

Should you need any assistance for arranging your trip back to the Maldives, please do not hesitate to contact our team as we will always be happy to be at your service.

Warm and sunny regards from the Indian Ocean,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have never left a review before on Tripadvisor but after our experience at Lux we wanted to share our experience.
My wife and I stayed for 9 nights for our Honeymoon and we have to say it was the nicest place we have ever stayed in our lives.
I won't go on too much about all the usual things , like rooms,food,drink, resort etc apart from what everyone else has said in reviews on how amazing everything is and for us you can multiply it by a million !! We really enjoyed the west part of the Island and in particular Senses bar and restaurant , and we would really like to thank Daminda and his staff who were so friendly and did so many nice things for us to make our honeymoon very special.
We changed from a beach villa to a water villa for a couple of nights which is well worth the experience when staying at Lux.
All the staff on the whole island are just really really friendly and well organised and all working together in harmony throughout our stay.
We would also especially like to thank Mamoun the resort manager who made our honeymoon so special for us and he always makes the time to come and see all the guests at dinner or in the bars to make sure everyone is having a good time, we saw all the staff saying hello to Mamoun regular which really shone through as to how good a manager he is to all his staff on the island as everyone was treated with great respect by Mamoun.
It was such lovely place to stay and we were so sad just like everyone else is to leave the island but we had an amazing honeymoon ,on the plus side we have started saving to go back next year !!
Patrick & Katie

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patrickatie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Patrick and Katie,

We are very excited to learn you are planning your next trip to our island again ! Thank you very much for choosing LUX* Maldives to be the destination of celebrating your honeymoon, and I am pleased and proud to know our team members had given you a great time, special thanks to Daminda and the Senses team.

Please keep in touch. Do not hesitate to contact Mamoun or myself prior to your arrival next year as LUX* team would like to help you to celebrate another special moment in life.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon. Sunny and shining regards from the Maldives,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I fretted over the choice of a Maldives resort a few months ago and finally made a decision to go with LUX*. Had some issues with the booking as they deducted more than what they should have on our credit cards and it took us a few days to sort this issue out. Was skeptical and wondering if our stay would turn out fine, considering that such a hiccup has already occurred. This skepticism dissipated when we were whistled away to enjoy the comforts of the Lux* lounge while waiting to board the sea plane.

Upon arrival at Lux, the staff were really friendly and very professional. They took the trouble to greet you and wave at you when the sea plane landed and would spare no effort to welcome you to their beautiful island.

The island LUX* is situated on is one of the bigger ones. They have buggies traversing up and down the island, and would pick up visitors to give them a lift to their destination. One other big plus point about the place is the space everyone gets. Perhaps it is not at full occupancy, we got a lot of space and no point in time felt crowded out.

My husband and I stayed at the beach villa for 3 nights and the water villa for 2 nights as we wanted a different experience. Both villas were great, however, we preferred the water villa as it offered convenient access to the waters.

Food and service were excellent. We loved dining at Allegria, the Italian restaurant, although the maitre d, Gianluca, was not so friendly and chooses whom he wants to speak to. Food is superb there, so much better than the Honeymoon dinner that we had on the last night of our stay. The staff would constantly check in on you and ensure that everything is okay.

Loved the spa session. Very professional masseuse who spared no effort in making sure you feel comfortable and relaxed. They have an entourage of international staff, from all over the world and they would speak to the visitors like friends and share their own vacation experiences.

We would recommend LUX* to anyone who wants to visit Maldives to experience the island life. We would also recommend staying in the different accommodations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank carinmatthewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review and share your experience staying at LUX* Maldives. We are glad to know you had enjoyed the time with us, we know that arriving to the resort is a special one and our team was able to take good care of your days on the island.

It was really a pleasure to have you staying with us in June. I hope you will be back again as we are very much looking forward to it.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I recently returned from 5 nights at the Lux. We were very impressed with the staff and resort, especially Mr. Mamoun. Mr. Mamoun made a point of chatting with us every day of our stay and was very welcoming. We had overwater bungalow No. 149 (second from the end of the row) on the East side of the resort, which is a good location for divers, as it is not too far from the dive shop and water sports center. The bungalow had a very spacious deck. We really enjoyed the property and would recommend the in-villa dining (they will even deliver pizzas from the pizza bar), and the a la carte restaurants Umami and Senses. My wife also enjoyed a massage in one of the spa's overwater bungalows. The Lux also gave us a complimentary late 4:00 p.m. checkout (upon request). Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Matt,

On behalf of Mamoun and the LUX* Maldives team, I would like to thank you for the great comments regarding your holiday experience on our island. It is good to know you had enjoyed the stay and loved the food and activities we have provided at the resort. Your good words have been shared with the entire team, and we will surely keep up the services and strive for the best, make sure our guests have the best vacation in the Maldives !

Thank you once again for the review. Mamoun and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon !

Warmest regards from the sunny Indian Ocean,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have never experienced such luxury coupled with sucj beauty in any resort I have visited! Will definetely return one day for an anniversary! The staff were so polite, helpful and always had a smile on their face! The food was delicious ! Very fine dining! Mohammed from the Lagoon restaurant was extremely amazing and the breakfast staff at Island Kitchen was absolutely amazing!!!! I recommend this resort to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Stavroula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Greetings from the sunny Maldives !

I trust you have settled back in to the daily life after a retreat in the Indian Ocean. We are glad to know you had a great time and very excited that you will be coming back for another visit to celebrate the anniversary.

Thank you for giving the recommendation to the travelers around the world on TripAdvisor, our team will certainly try our best to ensure every guest who comes to LUX* Maldives has the most remarkable and enjoyable holidays ever.

With the warmest regards,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is our first review on Trip Advisor, and an important one as it is our honeymoon. After visiting Lux hotel in Maldives we were very impressed by the excellent and friendly island customer service.
After visiting so many spas in the world from 4 and 5 star hotel, we have had the best manicure and pedicure experience we have ever had. Thanks to Zakde and Boni from Bali for the best spa service and thank you for making feel so well cared for and for your advice on health and beauty.

We had very personalised and friendly service from Ismail who cleaned our water villa 2 or 3 times per day, adding his own personal touches to make us feel special, such as making flower hearts in the bath and even a monkey sculpture out of towels as a surprise. The staff are very kind and take great pride in pleasing guests, always asking what more can be done.

Last but not least we had an amazing personalised Maldives cookery course experience with Lal the chef who was well prepared for his class with a set up good enough for a TV show. We learnt a lot and can't wait to make his great curry back at home.

Thanks for making our honeymoon so special,

Mark & Rossita

Room Tip: Ask for water villa for best views, and end of row for uninterrupted views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkandRossita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Mark and Rossita,

What a great pleasure to hear from you again ! Thank you for giving LUX* Maldives the opportunity to celebrate your honeymoon. Our team was glad to have you here and reassured by your good words. It was great to know you had enjoyed meeting Zakde and Boni at the Spa, as well as the creations of Ismail from Housekeeping and Lal at the kitchen.

We have shared your review cross all the departments, and we hope to see you again soon, maybe for the celebration of your 1st anniversary.

Best wishes,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhidhoofinolhu Island
10.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
22.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Filitheyo Island Resort
Filitheyo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Filitheyo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
11.6 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
14.4 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* South Ari Atoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* South Ari Atoll

Property: LUX* South Ari Atoll
Address: (Formerly Diva Maldives)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* South Ari Atoll 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamy atolls of tropical islands scattered across the Indian Ocean, the Maldives are a kaleidoscope of colours and earthly pleasures. Get away from it all at LUX* South Ari Atoll (formerly LUX* Maldives), the only settlement on the postcard-perfect island of Dhidhoofinolhu. Fuss free and laid-back, the resort surprises with pop-up cinema screenings right on the beach, impromptu musical performances and strolls along secret pathways through the lush tropical gardens. Just steps from the thatch-roofed suites and ocean-perched villas, the island's unspoilt beaches are yours to claim. A prime spot for snorkelling and whale-shark spotting, the resort's unblemished lagoon is a diver's dreamworld. Back on land, island street food and fine dining await in the tempting restaurants and bars. In the shade of coconut palms, lounge by the two turquoise pools, luxuriate in the ocean-view spa and surrender to the charms of this castaway idyll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your LUX* South Ari Atoll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux* Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Diva Maldives Hotel
Diva Maldives South Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing