We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lux Holiday July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LUX* South Ari Atoll
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lux Holiday July”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The best holiday destination to date!! The staff are super friendly the resort is stunning and I do not even want to start on the food - so tasty and well presented.
The staff make you feel special
Just love love loved it!!!
I would recommend going all inclusive package

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for recommending LUX* Maldives to the travelers worldwide. With your words we will be able to share your feedback for others to review and decide on visiting us one day. We are most appreciative and are excited to have you return for another beach holiday.

Our team will make sure your retreat is another perfect remark. We look forward to hearing from you soon !

Sunny regards from LUX* Maldives,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,541
    239
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
721
1,768
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a fantastic time at LUX! The staff were really friendly and polite, food was delicious at all restaurants and rooms were excellent. We've spend there a week and enjoyed every second of it. We also got some small presents from the hotell since we were on our honeymoon, really appreciated. If there is anything to complain about it's that it's a bit pricey with all the activities like jetski,diving etc. They also put on like 10% or something on everything you have to buy there, its a goverment tax or something. Overall it was the best holiday that we have ever had, really hope we can go there sometime again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jessica,

First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage ! And thank you for choosing LUX* Maldives to be the destination of celebrating this very special moment in life. We really hope that you would be coming back soon for another occasion, as our team is very much looking forward to welcoming you again !

All the best wishes from the LUX* Maldives Family,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Sadly I had a very short stay at the resort. However, I felt the worm genuine hospitality of the staff specially at the restaurants.

I had a billing issue and raised my concerns through the resort feedback form and was overwhelmed by the response speed and corrective action taken. The resort GM personally got involved to clear my doubts and sort the matter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TyronneSoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Tyronne,

Thank you for the review shared on TripAdvisor. I am glad your concern was resolved to satisfaction. We hope to see you returning soon. Please do contact me directly if there is anything we could do to be at your service in the future.

Warm regards from Susan, Mario and the LUX* Maldives team,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our best holiday. Beautiful island, wonderful staff who can get anything done. So much to do on one island that one week just wasn't enough, and something for everyone - food, wine, diving, spa, sea...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Suzie,

On behalf of our LUX* Maldives family we would we would like to say Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful holiday.

Best regards,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lux Maldives is a great resort. We had a wonderful time on holiday. The staff were great, the food was excellent together with brilliant facilities for the family. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to go to the Maldives - you get everything that you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the wonder family holiday review. We have passed the feedback to all in LUX* Maldives as we feel appreciate your kind words shared with all the Tripadvisor readers.

Best regards,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the moment we arrived with the staff on the jetty to welcome us to the moment they waved us off we had a wonderful honeymoon! The island is magical, there is lots to keep you occupied for two weeks; water sports, searching for the hidden bottles & the secret bar, boat trips, outdoor movie night, eating & drinking in the numerous bars & restaurants or chilling in the spa. The food in all of the restaurants was delicious, each night was a different theme in the Island kitchen and the East Restaurant (the larger restaurants where you don't need to book), so even when we chose to eat there on consecutive nights it was fine. The staff were very attentive everywhere, they always had a smile on their faces. In the evening we would have after dinner drinks in the Island Bar or East Bar and the staff in both bars were excellent, very attentive, always happy to chat and remembered our favourite drinks. If anyone is considering Lux for their honeymoon I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you you for recommending LUX* Maldives as the place for a Perfect honeymoon to all our online reviewers.

Romance and celebrating life is important especially when there are so many activities to explore with together on the island. The 'screen on the beach' mentioned is one of my favorite as it is under the stars and personifies the beauty of being on the island. We are glad to know you were searching for the 'message in the bottle' as to find the special note that could reward you for all your efforts in taking time to look for it.

Once again congratulations on being married and we look forward to have you spend the future visits with us again.

Best wishes,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this resort as a couple with no kids. We weren't sure if we wanted to do activities or not so chose Lux as it looked like there were plenty of choices. We had the best time of our lives. Definitely advise going all inclusive - great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your review “Fantastic luxury stay” and we are delighted that you made the choice to stay with us.

LUX* Maldives is a large island and we are thankful that we have so many restaurant and bar options to offer all our guests from couples to families, so there is something for everyone (especially when you are on an all inclusive package).

It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

See you soon.

Best regards,


Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhidhoofinolhu Island
10.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
22.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Filitheyo Island Resort
Filitheyo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Filitheyo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
11.6 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
14.4 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* South Ari Atoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* South Ari Atoll

Property: LUX* South Ari Atoll
Address: (Formerly Diva Maldives)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* South Ari Atoll 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamy atolls of tropical islands scattered across the Indian Ocean, the Maldives are a kaleidoscope of colours and earthly pleasures. Get away from it all at LUX* South Ari Atoll (formerly LUX* Maldives), the only settlement on the postcard-perfect island of Dhidhoofinolhu. Fuss free and laid-back, the resort surprises with pop-up cinema screenings right on the beach, impromptu musical performances and strolls along secret pathways through the lush tropical gardens. Just steps from the thatch-roofed suites and ocean-perched villas, the island's unspoilt beaches are yours to claim. A prime spot for snorkelling and whale-shark spotting, the resort's unblemished lagoon is a diver's dreamworld. Back on land, island street food and fine dining await in the tempting restaurants and bars. In the shade of coconut palms, lounge by the two turquoise pools, luxuriate in the ocean-view spa and surrender to the charms of this castaway idyll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your LUX* South Ari Atoll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux* Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Diva Maldives Hotel
Diva Maldives South Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing