We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice for a family retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LUX* South Ari Atoll
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent choice for a family retreat”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I just came back from our honeymoon in Maldives. We spent 5 days in Athuruga Beach and 5 more days un Lux Maldives Resort.

If you are looking for a place with lots of activities, friendly with kids and a "big resort” experience, this is the place to go.

As my husband and I were looking for a quiet place where to spend our honeymoon, I have to say that our first impression was not good: the place was full of Chinese tourist, being very loud and sometimes rude with other tourists and with the people that worked at the hotel. As soon as we arrived we realize that this was a big island compared to the average islands in Maldives (it’s 2 km long) and consequently, it holds much more people than most of resorts in Maldives.

However, as days went by we found quiet solitary beaches with no one there, as well as a very nice spot in the west end of the island with an amazing swimming pool which was quiet and not crowded at all (Senses restaurant and bar). We also realized that the a la carte restaurants, the cocktails and the wine list in the all inclusive package were really really good. When you pay so much for your vacation’s one of the things that you expect is that the food and drinks are up to challenge and I have to say that Lux delivers in that aspect. There are two a la carte restaurants included in the all inclusive package: Allegria (Italian food) and Senses (mix of Arabic and Maldivian food). Both of them are really really good, but we have to say that as being Spanish, Italian food is something that we are much more use to eat, so we had dinner there 4 of the 5 nights that we stayed in Lux.

In the Allegria restaurant we not only received five star treatment (like a private candlelight dinner with of five courses specially organized for us, to special out of the menu dishes and so on), but we need to say that everyone there -from the Hostess Andrea, the Bartender Buhpi (great original cocktails!), the Manager Giancarlo, the General Manager Jonathan, to our Waitress Nishan (the best we ever had, such a nice person who made our dinners much more interested) and the amazing Chef Subbuni (who not only cooks great but is such a humble person, who also gave me the recipes of the dishes that I so much liked so that I could make them at home)- make the best team to deliver a unique experience when it comes to dinning. Thank you so much guys for every night that we were able to spend there!!

One of other good things about Lux is the SPA. It really delivers a unique and relaxing experience. Not only because the place looks like a luxury hotel in Bali, but also because they really take into account every detail such as the detox tamarind drink that they give you when you arrive, to all the scented oils that they use, the calm and relaxing music, to the amazing water villas where they give you your massage…. Even if it is quite expensive we would really recommend to take at least one couple’s massage to be able to enjoy the experience.

Regarding the house reef, it is a downer in Lux’s case because you can only go once a day with previous booking, as you need to be taken on a boat. On most of Maldives resorts, the house reef is just there so you can go whenever you like, as many times as you want. But having to take a boat it is a bit disappointing also because it is not as colorful and full of fishes as the house reef that we had seen in Diamond’s hotel. However, having said that, because Lux is on the very south of the South Ari Atoll, the chances to see whale sharks, Mantas and other big fishes is much more higher since the island is located just where the whale sharks are. So, even if you have to pay for the excursion (around 100 US$ per person, which is less than what you will pay at other resorts since Lux is closer to the reef where you find the whale sharks), you will probably have more chances to see them cause if you don’t on the first time, you are more likely to pay one or two times more to be able to have the experience. In other resorts, as it is much more expensive and also takes more time to get to the reef, if you have no luck the first time, hardly people are willing to bet one more time, not only because of the money but also because you loose half a day going around a speedboat to see nothing.

As far as water villas go, we were very lucky to have the room 150 which is at the very end of the water villa’s jetty, so we had 100% privacy. However, the other water villas were very close to each other and privacy can be an issue. Even though the decor is nice, for a five star hotel we were expecting more… As we had previously been in Diamond’s Athuruga, were water villas were really spacious with a big private deck and Italian design furniture, we were kind of expecting something of the sort when arriving at Lux...

To round up, one of the things that we need to point out about Lux is that everyone that works there is always smiling, with good positive energy and never missing the chance to say hello or good night. It may sound as something not so important when choosing a hotel, but when you are on vacations is fills you up with good energy to be surrounded by people so polite and so easy going. We even made friends with Ismael, the guy that cleaned our room, who every night would leave us a surprise in our water villa (from a bubble bath with flower petals, to crocodiles or swans over our bed created using towels, to messages made out of petals and leafs).

So we would definitely recommend Lux if you are looking for a big island with LOTS of things to, a great SPA (really 5 star treatment), more variety and QUALITY when it comes to dinning and drinking (the wine and drinks menu that they offer on the all inclusive package is quite impressive and a really good selection from all over the world), more chances to see the whale shark and most of all, if you are looking for a place where everyone fills you up with good positive energy, this is where you want to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marilina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Marilina,

Thank you for recommending LUX* Maldives as we appreciate you sharing your experience with all. We are privileged to have a bigger island with plenty to keep our guests occupied with water-sport activities to enjoying the spa facilities.

We are very fortunate to have many dining outlets and have a variety of choices that is on offer. We know that many of our guests explore our inclusive package and we try to encourage a prime selection from all over the world.

You are correct in saying that the island and team members are superb with great energy. Thank you for your kind words for the team and mentioning Andrea, Buhpi, Giancarlo, Jonathan, Nishan and Subbuni. The Spa has such a soothing and relaxing environment so that everyone feels rejuvenated.

With best regards from all of us at LUX* Maldives.

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,575
    242
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
728
1,793
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a week’s holiday to this excellent Hotel. Having read the numerous highly complementary reviews on Trip Advisor we were expecting a lot and we were in no way disappointed.

Having landed into Male airport we were taken straight to the Lux Lounge to relax and unwind before the Seaplane journey to the resort. The Lounge is well catered and in superior position compared to other Hotels.

When landing at the Lux resort we were greeted by Shaun and his team waving us in. Devan was quick to escort us to reception, have our bags delivered to our room and explain the Hotel and All Inclusive package features.

We were then taken to our room 309 a beach pavilion room. This is in theory the most ‘basic’ room the Lux offers. However it is in no way basic! The bed, cushions, linen etc were all so comfortable it was hard to leave each morning. The air-conditioning and fan (external and internal) provided ice cold cooling. There were numerous large fluffy towel for the bathroom and at the Villa’s own private sunbeds. The mini bar was stacked with coke, juices, water, Heineken and Carlsberg, iced coffee’s and tonics. However the highlight was the open bathroom and waterfall outdoor shower which both my partner & I loved. We requested a sunset side room and were not disappointed by the amazing sunset views we received each evening. Our Room cleaner ‘Ayla’ was very attentive visiting the room twice daily ensuring his visits were timed when we were out. When we did see Ayla he was very keen to ensure we were satisfied with the room aroma, bed comfort and had everything we wanted.

Like other reviews have said it really is the employees that make a difference to this Hotel. Every day when you are walking around every single employee offers a warm sincere greeting. However we were particularly blown away with ‘Janaka’ the best bar tender on the island at Senses who ensured we went to the far side of the island most evenings to sample his cocktails (who was supported by Shiraf). At Veli Bar ‘Khan’ and his team looked after us throughout the day going round the pool calling everyone Boss and checking everyone had all the drinks they desired. At Allegria the Italian we enjoyed listening to Nishan’s stories and were delighted when he took us into the Kitchen to meet the Chef. A special thanks to you all!

We were exceptionally lucky with the weather and as a result enjoyed several of the Hotel Activities such as the Snorkelling excursion to the Hotels Reef, Kayaking to a nearby Sandbank and Exploring the island (on bike and foot) looking for the Secret Bars.

The food at the Hotel is excellent! The Buffet restaurants clearly do exceptionally well to cater for a wide range of cultures and tastes. We did prefer the A-la-carte experience of Senses and Allegria so did dine at both twice and it was nice to have this choice and flexibility. One suggestion would be to mix it up slightly at breakfast (maybe between the East and Island restaurants) as it did get slightly repetitive.

We stayed at the Hotel on an All Inclusive Basis which in our opinion was exceptional value for money. The All Inclusive package was also exceptional in its inclusions. There was a huge wine list, a range of premium spirits to select from and a full cocktail list to work through. A very nice additional and a far cry from some Hotel’s All Inclusive House Wine & Local Spirit offerings.

There were two instances were the Hotel went above and beyond for us. Firstly on the first day we left our camera at the Senses pool when we went to Lunch at the Beach Pizza Point. Somehow out of nowhere a member of staff found us referred to us by our party name and handed us back the camera. For days after different members of staff were coming up to us asking if we received the camera. We were shocked by their care and precision on this matter. Secondly, upon booking we informed the staff we were at the Hotel to celebrate an anniversary; because of this they gave us a complimentary meal on the beach, a starlight cruise and cocktail making class along with bringing a cake and bottle of fizz to our room on the anniversary date. Wow!

A couple of areas of feedback would be to have electric golf buggies touring the island and for there to be a bar open later than 11pm (Although Senses bar did stay open later for us on a number of occasions!) Otherwise perfect!

We are now looking at other Lux resorts as thought the brand and Hotel experience overall were out of this world! We’ll be back!

Thanks again, Helen & Richard.

Room Tip: Sunset Rooms are Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hmcaress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you Helen and Richard for such a lovely Tripadvisor review. It is always a pleasure to read how our LUX* Maldives team has made such a wonderful connection with our guests especially when you are celebrating your Anniversary with us. We are very thankful to have so many amazing team members being mentioned by name.

We always appreciate feedback to how we can improve upon what we offer to our guests. You had mentioned the breakfast and we are now incorporating a LUX* Healthy concept towards catering for the different tastes experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back soon (perhaps for another anniversary or a special celebration).

With best regards from all of us at LUX* Maldives.

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at Lux Maldives. This was our first experience of the Maldives and it was amazing! The standard of accommodation and service, helpfulness and friendliness of staff (special mention to Jaufar who looked after our water villa for us), quality of food/drink, resort cleanliness and extensive range of activities was excellent. Quite quiet in the evenings, but we did enjoy the musician in the East bar on our last night.
My husband and I had a coffee scrub at the Spa - incredible! And very, very relaxing.
Our teenage kids really enjoyed snorkelling in the lagoon and other watersports, and were able to have freedom around the island which also gave us time to ourselves to really wind down.
We loved the little surprise pop-ups - like drinks and hammocks on a secluded stretch of beach - and the 'message in a bottle' is a lovely idea, particularly for younger kids.
Our family water villa was very spacious, clean, and had an incredible view (a bit noisy on the night of a monsoon storm but all part of the experience!) - even with a few niggles regarding the air-conditioning, we were delighted with it and it worked very well for a family of four.
If you are considering going to Lux Maldives, we strongly suggest the all-inclusive package as it offers good value for money.
Overall, a wonderful experience, we hope to come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyGirl1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We at LUX* Maldives are truly thankful to have such amazing guests that take the time share their "Wonderful experience" with all the online readers of Tripadvisor.

We are honored that you chose to stay with us as your first experience in the Maldives and we are delighted to hear that our accommodation and service was well received.

We have noted the special mention Jaufar, and are thankful to have a team that personifies our values by making each moment matter. I am so pleased to hear you chose to have the coffee scrub at the Spa, it is one that is exceptionally good for the body. You had suggested to everyone regarding the all-inclusive package as it offers good value for money, we agree with you as we see more and more of our guests choosing this option.

We look forward to welcome you back soon and we are here should you need any assistance prior your arrival.

With best regards from all of us at LUX* Maldives.

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

15th July 2014

To the Management of Lux, Maldives,

My husband and I would like to sincerely thank you for the incredible experience we have had here over the past days. We felt the need to put in writing what I'm sure many, many visitors to this resort are saying and to inform you of the great gift you have given us with this experience.

This year my husband and I have been married for thirty years and in a few days I turn fifty. Additionally, over the last six years we have worked very hard to have built a school, from its inception, working many long hours out of love for the students and for our chosen vocation. These compiling factors were the initial reason for the 'pampering' holiday break. However, now that we have had this experience and have appreciated the amazing qualities this place has to offer we plan to be back here again. For that we thank you but most of all we wish to thank all your staff.

In our organisation we strive to find the best staff to meet and follow our mission and vision. Words cannot describe the quality of people you have working for you on this island. Initially and often it is the case whilst on holiday we will find a 'favorite' or two on staff who seem to go out of their way to attend to our needs and to share a bit of their life with us. However, in reality each and every staff member we have met have been friendly, courteous, enthusiastic, eager to help and more than willing to go out of their way to attend to anything we wished. Your quality of staff at Lux Maldives is nothing short of exceptional and something we feel compelled to share with you.

The other evening we were talking about the quality of service and I asked Stuart what his highlight was. We both couldn't really find one as every experience here has been delightful. We have also asked many, many questions of your staff, from religion through to the inevitable question - how does management treat you. Every member of your staff love working for you and feel they are given many opportunities within their work. How amazing is that! And it's a credit to you as Management.

We commend you and would like to tell you from our hearts how thankful we are to have met such an impressive group of people who have such a high standard of quality of service but who also show a genuine high regard and value for us as people. As we walk to breakfast /lunch / dinner / beach / bar, everyone says a greeting to us and asks us how we are doing. That in itself is a humbling experience. We wanted to thank all of them, from your army of ground staff, ladies and men, housekeeping, waiters and chefs in all venues, maitre d, reception staff, managers and particularly:

Karthick the sommelier who seemed to realize that we, coming from the heart of the wine region in South Australia love our wines and therefore took the time to find wines we would enjoy.
Alauddin at the Lagoon bar who would always stop to make sure we were enjoying the service provided and certainly satisfied my husband's sweet tooth cravings with ice cream.
Giacomi and Bhupi, as well as Nishan at the Allegria were so hospitable and happy to attend to us with whatever we needed, be it changes for food allergies, changes in the menu specifically for us, even giving me a small entree to make me feel included when my husband ordered an entree and I did not.
Jonathon (Chef) was a real blessing particularly at the dining experience where he shared a wealth of information about the food and life in general here in the Maldives.
Riki who looked after our room and coped with our 'stuff' everywhere was also fabulous.
Nicolas, the chef at the lagoon restaurant. (- we only went there twice but he made such an impression! He specifically cooked for us which was very special.)
Romesh, the east bartender who was incredibly friendly and we enjoyed his company.
Rafi - the bartender who mixes THE BEST rusty nails!
Dahminda - manager of Sensis - whilst we didn't really get to know him at Sensis what little time we spent, we enjoyed.
Ziayada- who after just one greeting knew and called us by name.
Thank you so much.

(Apologies for the improper spelling of names.... Some were hard to catch!)
We really want them to know how much their attendance to us made our holiday and it's because of them that we will visit again next year.

With the warmest regards and thanks for your attention to detail in providing us an incredible holiday experience,

Kaye Mathwin-Cox and Stuart Cox
Room 226

Room Tip: We didn't look around but we were more than happy with the room we booked. South side I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stuart226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Kaye and Stuart,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and mentioning so many of our team members by name. It is truly appreciated and has been shared with them all. Every day we try our best to help people to enjoy the beauty of being in Maldives as we understand that arriving at such a special destination took time plan for. We are delighted to have your review shared with all the online readers that would like to discover an amazing place to stay where they are truly cared for by the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. With best regards from all of us.

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just got back from LUX Maldives after having spent 9 days there for our honeymoon and this is possibly the best vacation ever! The resort has looked after us very well from the very beginning till the end, starting at the moment we cleared customs to getting us safely to the departure hall. Everything was handled efficiently, from checking in for our sea taxi ride to checking into our room after arriving at the resort.

Claire welcomed us the moment we touched down at the resort and also made sure we had a smooth check-in as well as provided helpful information before showing us to our beautiful sunset-facing beach pavilion. We really appreciate that as we felt very much at home right away.

Our first 5 nights were spent at the beach pavilion and we felt very well looked after by Sobir from housekeeping, who is also very friendly and also took the extra effort to make sure everything was perfect in our room. We also appreciate the towel works of art that he presented to us on our bed every morning after tidying up our room. The room in general is very spacious, including the bathroom and we had very good quality sleep every night without fail. Amenities in the bathroom is also very well-presented. We also love the direct access to the beach from our room and also the two lounge chairs that are only a few steps away from the pavilion, which was perfect for sunset viewing.

The remaining 4 nights were spent in an east-facing water villa, which was also well looked after by Ahmed, who also made sure we had a comfortable stay. I have also enjoyed the direct access to the ocean from the back of the villa. The water is also not too rough for snorkeling, which is great for amateur swimmers.

We had breakfasts in both Island Kitchen as well as East Restaurant, though mostly at East as it was closer to both rooms we stayed in. Breakfast was great, with a variety of selection although we felt that the same type of food were served daily, it might be better to rotate the menu every other day or so. We have also ordered in-villa dining for a few nights and food were usually delivered to us within 45 minutes to an hour.

The water sports center is also conveniently located from our rooms and we made full use of the complimentary canoeing and paddle boat daily. We also made use of the free snorkeling gears which are free for guests to rent.

This is definitely one of the friendliest resort we have been in, and we would love to be back again hopefully in the near future and also once again, we would like to thank Claire, Sobir, Ahmed and also Retish at the Island Bar for the great hospitality.

Room Tip: An east-facing beach pavilion might be better as the east side of the sea is safer for snorkeling an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us at LUX Maldives.

We are delighted that you had a great vacation and that team has looked after you well. It is truly a great adventure to start your marriage in a paradise and we are delighted you captured every moment.

We have informed Claire, Sobir, Ahmed and also Retish at the Island Bar of your kind words as it is a pleasure to know that you felt appreciated by their hospitality.

Thank you once again for sharing these memorable times exploring the island and we hope to see you return for your anniversary one day soon.

Best regards,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had unforgettable holiday at this hotel! Everything was perfect! At this place you may see and try lots of new things such as amazing spa (thanks for Rhoda), nice snorkeling, your kids will enjoy kids club with Barbara, Hamza, Azma, dolphins tour, cinema just on the beach, ioga on the beach, nice food and many many other. We will miss that beautiful white baby crab, that sand which was just like powder and capuchino (thanks for Amir, east restaurant). If I'll decide to visit Maldives I'll probably come again here. Thank you for making our holiday just beautiful and happy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Gaukhara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
LUX* Maldives always enjoys to hear from our guests especially when they share the amazing time they had. A holiday to remember forever.

The Spa team with Rhoda and the kids club team with Barbara, Hamza and Azma and East Restaurant's Amir join me to thank you for mentioning them as we all feel honoured to know that the holiday could be made even more special..

Where the resort is situated allows many of guests to experience the marine life, and so it is wonderful to know you saw dolphins swimming majestically in the waters.

We look forward to have you return and please contact myself or the team should you require more information on your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just arrived from a fantastic week in Lux. These were our best holidays yet!
The resort is BEAUTIFUL, the rooms are FABULOUS, the beach and sea water are just AMAZING, and the staff is the BEST I have seen in many many trips around the world.
In fact the way the staff interacts with the guests is unique. They are all kind, they give us the space we need and they are always ready to serve our needs with a genuine smile covering their faces! Congratulations to all the staff members. We would like to refer several of them, but the names are not that easy :) . However, the guy who took care of our villa, named Nizar, deserves a special quote: "Thanks for the amazing everyday surprises and kindness when taking care of our room". You amongst all other staff members made our stay unforgettable!
Also a lady taking care of Senses bar deserves a special thanks for the gentle way she served us and had several little chats that made our stay even more familiar and unique (sorry but the name is not easy...).
Overall this resort has everything needed to be the best and is really the best!
Thanks Lux! See you in a near future! (yes, we definitely will be back soon!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlosAGoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Carlos,

We are very exciting to know that you are going to visit us again !

Thank you for noticing the great job of Nizar and other team members who had looked after your stay. Your comments are very valuable to everyone as great motivation to encourage our team and keep up the quality of the service. Let us know what your plans are for the next visit. It will always be a pleasure to be at your service.

Sunny regards from the tropics,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhidhoofinolhu Island
10.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
880 reviews
22.0 mi away
Filitheyo Island Resort
Filitheyo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Filitheyo Island
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
767 reviews
11.6 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
916 reviews
14.4 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* South Ari Atoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* South Ari Atoll

Property: LUX* South Ari Atoll
Address: (Formerly Diva Maldives)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* South Ari Atoll 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamy atolls of tropical islands scattered across the Indian Ocean, the Maldives are a kaleidoscope of colours and earthly pleasures. Get away from it all at LUX* South Ari Atoll (formerly LUX* Maldives), the only settlement on the postcard-perfect island of Dhidhoofinolhu. Fuss free and laid-back, the resort surprises with pop-up cinema screenings right on the beach, impromptu musical performances and strolls along secret pathways through the lush tropical gardens. Just steps from the thatch-roofed suites and ocean-perched villas, the island's unspoilt beaches are yours to claim. A prime spot for snorkelling and whale-shark spotting, the resort's unblemished lagoon is a diver's dreamworld. Back on land, island street food and fine dining await in the tempting restaurants and bars. In the shade of coconut palms, lounge by the two turquoise pools, luxuriate in the ocean-view spa and surrender to the charms of this castaway idyll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your LUX* South Ari Atoll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux* Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Diva Maldives Hotel
Diva Maldives South Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing