We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Heaven On Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LUX* South Ari Atoll
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven On Earth”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

It's the best Five Star hotel I have ever stayed in. The service level is 6star from the very friendly Manager Sean, F&B Manager Martin to the lowest level staff. The nice little surprises like getting to your room to find a bubble bath with flowers etc having been run for you in anticipation to pop up bars everyday anywhere in the island. The rooms are beautiful and well made up morning and night. I'd highly recommend but I'm sure I will be bank.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Noluthando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It is very exciting to know you are coming back ! Your review has been shared with the team as it is a great to share the feedback regarding the hard work devoted by everyone. Thank you !

Please keep in contact if your trip back to the Maldives is confirmed. I am confident that our team will look after you well as always.

Best regards from LUX* Maldives,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,541
    239
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
721
1,768
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an over water bungalow in a last minute decision and it was well with the little extra money. You can snorkel straight off the deck in the back of the bungalow.

We also made a last minute decision to go all inclusive which I highly recommend because there is no outrageous bill to pay at the end of your stay.

Unfortunately we didn't get to try all the restaurants but the ones we did including the teppanyaki where absolutely amazing.

I also went diving looking for manta rays and was not disappointed. We saw at least a dozen and on the way to one of the other dive sites we also saw a baby whale shark. It was just one amazing experience. While I was diving my partner went to the house reed snorkeling and said it was also unbelievable.

All in all I couldn't find a negative thing to say about LUX Maldives and one day we hope we are fortunate enough to be able to return

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing the review and telling other travelers about your holiday experience on TripAdvisor. There are many amazing sites for diving close to our property and I am happy to see you did enjoy it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should there be anything we could assist you with in the future, our team and I are more than delighted to be here for your booking requests.

Sunny regards from the Indian Ocean,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ari Atoll
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Paradise on Earth..

One would say I am saying this as this was my first time to Maldives, nevertheless i do think people and the exceptional service made our stay unforgettable. I was staying in LUX for my honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of it!

There are many restaurants and buffet type kitchen..here I would recommend Allegria restaurant, as the food there was outstanding, as well as the team serving. In addition, you just sit on the beach and listen to the waves and music...FANTASTIC

We stayed in the beach Pavilion type villa on the sunrise side of the island. At fisrt I wanted sunset side, however got lucky afterwards as the beach itself is thinner on sunrise side thus less people passing buy..i would say NONE..The room itself was great..here I would like to point out the fantastic bathroom with 2 types of showers..and shower outside...The experience taking a shower at night when it is full of stars..or during the rain was amazing! the room service comes TWICE a day! so be sure, everything will be tidy and clean and decorated with flowers!

What to do? Walk around the island, go to the 2 infinity pools, play table tennis or other games, go snorkeling or on the starlight cruise...there are sooo many things to do but the most amazing thing that it was not too much and not too pushy..you can stay in your villa or by the pool the whole day or do tons of activities!

The staff.....WOW ...knowledgeable, friendly and helpful! congrats to the manager for having such a team and keeping up the good work. Of course there is extensive training behind it, but it pays off! EVEY SINGLE ONE of staff members suprised us...with smile..with advice or just a fact about the island or the resort!

ME AND MY HUSBAND WILL DEFINITELLY COME BACK!

Thank you for the wonderful dream we had at LUX

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edite87 L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Edite,

We cannot wait to see you again! Thank you for the support and sharing your fantastic honeymoon experience online with other honeymooners. With your recommendations, we are certain that it helps other travelers to get a scenic picture of how their dream vacation will be when they step on our sunny island.

We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed the time through experiencing the cuisines and the activities here. And I am sure there are still more to do and see when you return for your next trip.

Kindly contact us if there is anything we could assist in the coming future. Our team and I will make sure you have another unforgettable retreat in the Maldives.

Best regards,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our visit to Lux Maldives was for our Honeymoon. And we will 100% be returning.

From arrival to the airport to departure myself and my wife have been treat like royalty on the island which I'm sure everyone else here has to. All the staff on the island are so polite and pleasant it is unreal. There priority is you, and they will make sure you have the best possible time while your here! That is certain. I don't think there was a time I passed any member of staff that wasn't smiling and didn't have an hello to say.

The island is beautiful with more than enough activities for all ages. Jet ski, jet board, water skiing, canoeing, and loads more. Even though we didn't have any children, there looked plenty about for them to do with cinema nights for all ages including adults, kids play area. There was also bike rentals. They have some fantastic touches on the island to keep you busy like the "message in a bottle" (over 50 bottles scattered over the island with messages inside where you can win gifts, spa treatments, cocktails etc) secret bar, private beach meals, Full moon party, movie on the beach, starlight cruise, themed nights, it's just sensational.

The food here was outstanding, so many different themed nights so there's always something different. ( completely recommend the Maldivian night ) it was great! Local band playing local music, lovey local food it was awesome. The Teppanyaki was amazing, live cooking from a Japanese chef. Great tricks and food prep, food tasted so good. Senses, (Indian and Arabic food) was great definitely recommend the cutlets. Allegria (Italian food) unreal is the only word for this restaurant, food was amazing.

I would just like to mention a few pacific staff as their service and help throughout or stay has been sensational and they made our stay so much more better.

During our Honeymoon meal on the beach we were served by two staff MISSY and SHUAIB they where extremely polite, well presented and very helpful and made our meal and night very special.

Usamath - guest services, this lad was great. He had an awesome sense of humour and didn't mind a few jokes, we had some great laughs but he still remained extremely professional and helpful at the same time.

Nizar - Housekeeping. He is probably the most polite and honest person we have ever met. His services and help for us was second to none, anything we needed he got for us or tried his hardest to get it. He made our stay amazing. There wasn't a night where we returned and he had done us some amazing piece of towel art or baths with flowers. He deserves to be well recognised for his hard work, not just for us but for everyone.

All the staff work very hard on the island to make your stay amazing. The island is amazing and I would recommend anyone to visit and I can assure you you'll love every minute of your time here and will return. I will be booking my return for next year.

Thanks to all the resort staff,

Mr & Mrs McArthur

Room Tip: Any room either a beach villa or water villa, they are all amazing. We stayed In a water villa which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. McArthur,

Your review shared online is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the world.

As our island is considered large comparing with others in the Maldives, LUX* has been creating fun, activities and moments to be remembered for all the guests who visit us. Therefore, it is great to hear from your feedback and to know your holiday with us was delightful and enjoyable.

Of course, the most exciting reward to all the team members is that you are planning for the trip to return next year. As we have many more REASONs on the island for you to come and explore, I am certain you will be having another remarkable vacation with LUX* Maldives.

Please let us know about your plan, our team will surely look after you when you come back, especially Missy, Shuaib , Nizar and Usamath. Thank you again for staying at LUX* Maldives.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon !

Best regards from the LUX* Maldives team,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Lux* Maldives for twelve nights (23rd July – 4th August) for our Honeymoon. This place is truly amazing –and I’m not just talking about the stunning location. From the moment our sea-plane touched down to the second we left, we were looked after by such lovely, thoughtful and genuine staff.

Arrival: We landed in Male Airport (capital of Maldives) and we were greeted at the Lux* desk and driven a few minutes to the sea-plane ‘airport’. Here, we were again greeted and taken to a lovely Lux*VIP Lounge where we were given complimentary snacks and drinks until our sea-plane was ready to leave. The sea-plane took 25-30 minutes and, when we touched down in Lux*, we were greeted by about 6-8 staff members standing on the deck waiting to escort us to our room. We were even welcomed by the lovely General Manager, Shaun.

The island: The Maldives is beautiful and Dhidhoofinolhu is a stunning island. It’s approx. 1.8 km long –one of the biggest in Maldives. We loved just strolling along the island and taking in the gorgeous scenery –the crystal clear water, the enchanting fish, the baby sharks (don’t worry they won’t harm you!), the greenery, the white sand etc. Don’t worry –you don’t have to walk, you can always take the buggy!

Package: We chose to go All Inclusive (AI) and we are so glad we did! Being all-in meant we could totally relax…and definitely saved a few pennies! Lux*’s AI package was pretty much fully inclusive (very generous…the best we’ve experienced) –I think the only exclusions were shisha, champagne and Umami restaurant. We told the resort we were on Honeymoon so we were treated to a few things such as BBQ on the beach, starlight cruise, bath ceremony, cocktail-making class and so on. These touches all made our stay extra special.

Weather: Although we visited during ‘monsoon/low season’, the weather was absolutely perfect. Bright blue skies and perfect sunbathing temperature. Once or twice (out of our twelve days) it was a bit cloudy/windy/rainy –but this only tended to last a very maximum of three hours and was mostly at night/early morning. There was a thunderstorm during the night one night which added a bit of excitement!

Bedroom: We stayed in a Beach Villa (Room 323) on the sunset side of the island. I would definitely go back to this exact spot when we return! The location was perfect –we literally walked out of our room and onto the beach. We had our own private section of beach and, although we had neighbours at either side, we did not feel over-looked at all. 323 is in a very central location –in between the Reception and the Kitchen Restaurant/Bar (and opposite the Spa!). The villa itself is gorgeous inside –large bed, sofa, two sinks, two wardrobes. The bathroom is in the semi-sheltered garden and we loved it –two showers, bath-tub as well as toilet all outside! Our room cleaner, Ahmed, kept our Beach Villa immaculate. He cleaned in the mornings and did a turn-down service every evening while we were out. He often created fabulous displays on our bed (we have never before seen such house-keeping creativity). Ibrey (the House Keeping Manager) always cycle along during the day and he made a point of chatting to us –he was delightful!

Food: There are 5 restaurants - Allegria (Italian a la carte), Senses (Arabic/Indian a la carte), East (Oriental buffet), Kitchen (International buffet) and Umami (Japanese and this was the only one not included in AI package). We tried it all with the exception of Umami. All the food was excellent –such variety and flavours! All were fab but our favourites would probably be the Kitchen buffet and Allegria. There is no need to book for the two buffet restaurants but you have to book for a la carte (bookings for these are unlimited and we were always able to get timings to suit us). As we were on Honeymoon we also had a special BBQ Dinner on the beach which was lovely. Lux* also make their own still and sparkling water, their own wines and their own ice-creams (in an exciting array of flavours…mascarpone and almonds are the winners!).

Drinks/Bar: We have been to quite a few high class resorts which offer All Inclusive before but never before have we had access to such a wide-range of drinks (and I mean quality names!). There are 5 bars - Island Bar (our favourite), East Bar (also great fun), Senses Bar (quieter but still lovely), Lagoon Bar and Veli Bar (only open daytime) and there is also a nightclub, Musik –we did go to the nightclub once with a few other couples we met and the staff ensured we had a great time! There are also a couple of secret-bars that you can stumble across during the day and help yourself –this was a great touch!

Pools/Beach: The beach and water are stunning. We enjoyed relaxing on our own patch of the beach but we explored all parts of the island too. There are two pools –one at Senses Bar and one at Veli Bar. We really liked both but ended up staying at Veli most of the time as it was closer to us. There are lots of couples and honeymooners but there are also families. Having kids around didn’t bother us at all. One recommendation to Lux* Maldives would be that they could do with a small kids’ pool for the very little children.

Activities (*additional cost): Spa* (we had an evening couples massage in a water villa and it was splendid), secret bars, secret-bottles (with gifts inside –we were lucky enough to find quite a few!), baby shark feeding, sting-ray feeding, cocktail-making class, star-gazing at the bar with Sas, live music, karaoke, house reef snorkelling, trip to local island*, whale shark safari*, canoeing, peddle-boat, stand-up paddle boarding*, sunset fishing*, Maldivian Night at the Kitchen*. Our highlights were probably the snorkelling (thanks Haleem, you were brilliant!), whale shark safari and fishing excursions.

Staff: All the staff were fabulous and I wish we could remember more names… but here are a few people who made our stay extra-special: Alauddin, Ayya, Rafi, Hussy, Khan, Janaka (Bar Staff). Sas (Food&Beverage Manager). Ahmed (House Keeping). Ibrey (House Keeping Manager). Rasheed (Waiter). Shau, Victoria, Dave (Reception/Maintenance). All the staff are so friendly and smiley and they always say hello. They make it their priority to remember your name and what you like –we were pleasantly surprised on so many occasions. As I say, ALL the staff were truly wonderful (without exception).

We are from the UK but we live in Dubai. We have stayed in great 5 star resorts all over the world (Mexico, Dubai, Dominic Republic, Egypt, various Europe) and Lux* Maldives is by far the best holiday experience we have ever had. It is not only the stunning location, but the amazing staff that makes this place so first class! This is the first resort/hotel we’ve stayed at that we absolutely 100% want to return to. We met many other families and couples who have returned year after year. We are really excited that a Lux* will be opening soon on the outskirts of Dubai.

We wish we had time to write more about this wonderful place!

If you’re thinking about visiting Lux* Maldives, do not hesitate! It’s a truly wonderful place with truly wonderful service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramzyrossjennyartis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Dear Ramzy and Jenny,

I would like to thank you truly for the great notes and comments you have shared with the world. Your review is absolutely the most fabulous reward to our team, and it motivates everyone working on the island to keep up the good work and moving forward to higher level of service. Your feedback and support are highly appreciated. All your comments, especially to the team members, have been noted and shared.

We could not thank you enough for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback online. Guests who are planning to stay with us will certainly get a clear overview toward their dream holidays in the Maldives.

Please, if you plan for another retreat in the Indian Ocean, come and stay at LUX* Maldives. Our team and I will be waiting at the jetty to welcome you upon arrival.

Warm regards from the LUX* Maldives family,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager – LUX* Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I am a hotel concierge in luxury 5 star property's and have been so for years, so I know my stuff! This property outstanding! From the most friendly and helpful of staff to the variety of outlets you may choose from! The cleanliness of rooms and everything in general. To the stunning manicured gardens and beaches!
This is to notch!! The best! Im in love.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martinbuddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Martin,

It is such a great honour to have had you here with us, and the comments on your holiday experience are undoubtedly reassuring as we always appreciate the kind words. We would like to use this opportunity to thank you again for visiting LUX* Maldives. We hope soon you will be coming back again for another tropical retreat.

With the warmest regards from the LUX* Maldives family,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a fantastic holiday, 10 days and nights of beauty. From our arrival at Male, where we were greetd by a Lux representative and taken to the Lux lounge prior to our seaplane transfer to the island we were all looked after extremely well. On arrival in the Lux lounge, there were ice cold flannels and beautiful cold drinks, a selection of nibbles and a great view of the seaplane harbour. Whilst waiting for our luggage to be loaded in the seaplane, we were able to check into the hotel, so that when we arrived at the island everything was already sorted and we would just be taken to our room. After about 20 minutes we were told that our flight was ready and just a short walk to the plane, walking along the decking we could already see lots of brightly coloured fish and the children were pointing out more and more as we went.

Tip 1:When travelling to the maldives make sure you have put a change of clothes in your hand luggage, to something very cool and change on the main plane just before arrival. The sea plane is very warm indeed.

Tip 2: If you have little spritz bottles in your hand luggage it would be great to have these ready. Just put a little of the ice cold water in them as you leave the Lux lounge ready to spray on your children during the sea plane flight, that way everyone arrives feeling great. The view from the sea plane is amazing and only takes about 25 minutes to get to Lux.

Arriving at Lux is lovely, several of the hotel staff are waiting on the jetty, waving as you land, immediately you are given cold flannels again, this is luxury in itself. The welcome is great. Next you walk to reception, staff from the childrens play scheme are on hand and took the children straight to get icecreams, they were given a hat immediately, and we had a cold cucumber drink, it was delicious. After about five minutes of asking us about our flight and journey, telling us about the island and giving us a map we were shown to our rooms, everything was explained in our rooms, and then within 10 minutes of being on the island we were in the sea, snorkelling looking at fish! Perfect!

Tip 3: Knowing that this is what the children would want to do first, I had packed all the swimming and snorkelling gear in the top of one suitcase, including t shirts to prevent sunburn.

Folowing this it was off to explore the island and to get some luch, there are complimentary flip flops in the room and also Lux polo shirts for everyone. We stayed in a family water villa, two rooms, two bathrooms and an amazing decked area, with direct access to the sea, fab!

It just got better and better, the island is long and thin, with beautifully tended tropical plants and trees giving you plenty of shde when walking between different areas, the scent of lovely tropical flowers means that the island smells gorgeous. There are little gof buggies that go up and down the main paths offering lifts to anyone who needs them....

The island kitchen restaurant has a sand floor, so we just kicked off our flip flops and just relaxed. Buffet meals were really good with a great variety of choice. fresh cooked pasta, grilled meat or fish, there is a tendnecy towards Asian foods, with about 70% of guests being Chinese at any one time. This actually means that sun loungers around the pool and on the beach are always available, the pools are really quiet and it seems as if very few guests are actually around. When we were there the hotel was 100% occupied, but we never felt crammed in or that anything was full.

Returning to our room, and Nizar our room boy, had made a fabulous elephant out of towels and put a little message on the childrens bed to welcome them.... I had read the reviews and new that towel art was a big feature of this hotel, but had decided that I would not tell the children about it so they would be surprised everyday..... and they were! Monkeys, dogs, crocodiles, rabbits, sting rays were amonmgst the towel art, with loads of little messages besides. The rooms are always perfectly clean, and every detail was attended to. Nizar our room boy was great, he was a pleasure to chat to, very kind and helpful and demonstrated that he was interested in knowing that our holiday was going well. You automatically get very protective of your room boy.... and talking to other guests you can almost get into an arguement about who is better..... NIZAR is the best!

There is so much to say about this wonderful holiday, and great staff service.... so I will mention just a few staff who really made a differnece..... Adam and his nephew in the water sports centre.... they were great with the children, going for the snorkel test prior to going out on the house reef was an important safety feature, and then getting advice from them was really helpful. They were very kind and ensured that we all got the best experience. Adam taught my son to do a backflip off the top of the dhoni boat... no mean feat I can tell you, also making sure that everyone was safe at all times. Jet ski, pedaloes kayaking and of course snorkelling was all fab! Although we went on the whale shark trip, they were elusive on that day, Adam and his team tried really hard to look for them, but to no avail.... it didn't really matter as we saw dolphin and turtles instead and about a 2m reef shark. All in all it was fantastic. When we left the island Adam and his nephew came to say goodbye to us something that we really appreciated and made the children feel very special.

Ariel.... the resident guitarist and singer.... he has a lovely singing voice and it was a pleasure to hear him so often. I am sure he doesn't get enough mentions on here, but he was fabulous.

Barbara and Azma in Play were great with the kids, lovely activities, pizza maing, banana boat rides, painting coconuts, hermit crab hunting and racing, cinema nights..... sunset fishing cruise.

All the waiters, were brilliant, but Azir was the funniest in the East restuarant. Khan was great in the poolside bar, I would have been reading and dozing for a while and after the first couple of days he just knew that I would need a cool drink and it would arrive..... Alll inclusive is a must if you have children as they need to drink plenty.... Shirley temple and strawberry coolers are just great for this!

Water on the island is served in reusable glass bottles from the islands desalination and purification plant, a wonderful idea.

Tip 4: go for the french bistro night in Island kitchen, as it was not Asian food, there was hardly anyone there and so it was perfect, as was the mediteranean night, flavours of Marrakesh and the Maldivian night was also fab. The singers, dancers and drummers were brilliant.

The senior staff spend some time seeking you out to make sure you are having a good time, I am sure they do this just because they know everything will be perfect and so it is a great compliment to all.

Tip 5: sit in the shade, drink plenty of water, wear a t-shirt for swimming and lots of suncream, after that enjoy every minute of this amazing resort. Try as much or as little as you want, see the shark feeding, a sting ray feeding.... enjoy and soak up the atmosphere, the motto for the island is Island light, and the light of this island really shines on everyone, happiness is a must. Taking a teenager and an 8 year old and no arguements at all just goes a long way to show how perfect everything is.

We made wonderful friends and only regret that we had to leave. Let me win the lottery so I can come back here every year for at least 3 weeks at a time.

Room Tip: Family water villa. Book early, there are only 3! If you don't want to walk far then have a beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Becci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUX_GM, General Manager at LUX* South Ari Atoll, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
What a wonderful review you have shared with the world ! Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with everyone and giving very helpful tips and information so our future guests will be well prepared before they start their vacation with perfection. Thank you !

I am truly appreciated you took time and elaborated on all the details and experience about your family holiday. We could not thank you enough to be the LUX* Ambassador on TripAdvisor. When we have first seen your review posted online, we have merely shared it with the team at LUX* Maldives but also with the other LUX* properties as we are so glad to have such wonderful guests as you who is willing to spend time telling everything about LUX* Maldives.

At the same time, We are also very proud to say that we do have an incomparable team devote themselves to the service. And I am really pleased that you have highlighted and mentioned their names, Nizar from Housekeeping, Adam at Watersports, our resident singer Ariel, Barbara and Azma at the Kid’s Club, and Khan and Azir working at the outlets. Recognition has been given to every name you have noted. Hereby, I would like to thank you once again for noticing their good work.

If you ever need any assistance in the future regarding the reservations or traveling arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. We really hope, soon, you will be coming back again as we all very much look forward to seeing you in the future.

With the best regards from the LUX* Maldives family,

Shaun Dünhofen
General Manager – LUX* Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhidhoofinolhu Island
10.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
22.9 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Filitheyo Island Resort
Filitheyo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Filitheyo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
11.6 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
14.4 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* South Ari Atoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* South Ari Atoll

Property: LUX* South Ari Atoll
Address: (Formerly Diva Maldives)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* South Ari Atoll 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamy atolls of tropical islands scattered across the Indian Ocean, the Maldives are a kaleidoscope of colours and earthly pleasures. Get away from it all at LUX* South Ari Atoll (formerly LUX* Maldives), the only settlement on the postcard-perfect island of Dhidhoofinolhu. Fuss free and laid-back, the resort surprises with pop-up cinema screenings right on the beach, impromptu musical performances and strolls along secret pathways through the lush tropical gardens. Just steps from the thatch-roofed suites and ocean-perched villas, the island's unspoilt beaches are yours to claim. A prime spot for snorkelling and whale-shark spotting, the resort's unblemished lagoon is a diver's dreamworld. Back on land, island street food and fine dining await in the tempting restaurants and bars. In the shade of coconut palms, lounge by the two turquoise pools, luxuriate in the ocean-view spa and surrender to the charms of this castaway idyll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your LUX* South Ari Atoll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux* Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Diva Maldives Hotel
Diva Maldives South Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing