We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuri Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Beach Inn(Hangnaameedhoo Island)
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lily Beach Resort & Spa(Huvahandhoo Island)
US$965
US$927
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Diamonds Athuruga(Athuruga Island)
US$1,009
US$845
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Safari Island(Mushimasgali Island)
US$660
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Maafushivaru(Southern Ari Atoll)
US$867
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$961
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$218
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vakarufalhi Island Resort(Vakarufalhi Island)
US$754
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
71
29
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal islandsmall islandfishair conguest roomsisland lifestayed dayssnorkeling tripsquiet islandthe reefsishmaelomadhoobangladeshhipshammocksmaleguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed in Kuri Inn for 8 days, and before that 4 days on a nabour island.
Everything was planned from home in Denmark by emailkorrespondace with Kamilla. She made us confinedt and safe about all details, and her approch was serviceminded, with great proffessionalisme and a familial relationship towards us. It gave us the best opportunities to rejoice unreservedly to our great vacation.
Our vacations was no disappointment.We had the most relaxing holiday and yet we saw most of what we wanted. The success is due to the nice people at Kuri inn.
Mette - Denmark

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank klostergaarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We spent one week in kuri inn for a dive and yoga holiday along with my friends. I must admit that the hospitality show by the host Kamila and Arif was more than just business. They were very friendly and ready to meet all needs 24/7. they know what they are doing. They made sure our dive experience r to the best., specially the dive site selection was top class. The trip to deserted island was really a trip to paradice. Food selection and presentation was excellent. Specially the BBQ night was out of the world experience. on the whole its all worth it. I would suggest you to keep Kamila and Arif informed about all ur needs and for sure they will try there best to meet it. I will go back again :-)

Room Tip: They have 4 rooms and all are comfy
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Omadhoo is the beautiful island of fishermen. If you want a quiet romantic place to relax away from the cities, go to Omadhoo.Very nice guest house Kurii inn with a perfect service and hospitable hosts. The staff is very helpful end friendly.Thanks to Kamila, Arif and Muhamed! Best recommendations!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolanta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We have spent one week of our two week trip to Maldives in Kuri Inn and I have to say it was the best part of the whole holiday. Kuri is a smal 4 bedroom guest house on the smal local island in Maldives. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Our room was huge with huge bathroom, power shower and jacuzzi.
Tea and coffe is free and available all the time in the dining area just next to wonderful chill out area with sun lounges, hammocks, leather sofas etc.
Wifi internet acces is also free.
The stuff at Kuri made sure that every day was full of exciting excursions (swimming with whale sharks, manta rays, turtles, snorkelling, diving)... to name just a few.
We had amazing overnight stay on a deserted island which we will remember forever.
Thanks to Kamila and Arif and rest of the staff we had an unforgettable time in the Maldives

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bulasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I always think luxury comes with certain price tag but kuri inn certainly proves me wrong! I would like to write a review based on the experiences both my wife n myself had during our 1 week stay at kuri inn during the 1st week of december 2012
A) transfer- an approx 4 hrs travel by ferry may seemed long but we had wonderful experience talking to local people on board n we end up being offered a few drinks by them a good start for my honeymoon i guess, tips try to get a shady area at the rooftop coz it is windy and you will enjoy scenic view from there - 4/5
B) upon arrival at Mahibadhoo the hotel owner already waiting there to pick us up to the island n soon welcomed with cool towel n coconut drink -5/5
C) meals- nice n always daily yellowfin tuna with sashimi or curry or steak 5/5 for that
D) snorkling- amazing, reefs are nearby and comparable if not exceeding the nearby resorts! We seemed cant get enough n do it daily ! A 5/5 here
E) diving- as it is the beginning of the season i had all 3 dives with the divemaster Mr Arif alone with no other guests no additional charge for such private diving, furthermore his knowledge about the reefs is amazing as during the 1st dive i just need to concentrate on breathing and let the current bring us gently through the dive site as i certainly need this coz just had 2 boat snorkling with my wife the same day morning and guess what i still had the energy for night snorkling about 2 hours later
F) desert island with bbq dinner amazing and romantic n the desert island is fairly clean to my surprise
What i miss??? I guess i could stay for a week more n bravo to the kuri team for making our trip special!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnathanleekuantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews