We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As near to perfect, as perfect can get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As near to perfect, as perfect can get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at the resort first week in December 2011 and we experienced the perfect holiday. Initially we stayed in one of the very comfortable beach bungalows, but after a couple of walks around the island, we really wanted the experience of staying in one of the water villas. This being the peak season with very little availability, we were surpised and delighted to be offered the use of one of the four fabulous and luxurious sunset water suites (404). This provided an uninterrupted and panoramic view of the sunset from our own private sundeck and infinity pool. From here we saw dolphins swimming metres away and were able to view the plentiful marine life on the house reef with our morning coffee. Platinum all inclusive, really does mean this!. The choice of drinks and cuisine on offer in the restaurant and bars is of very high quality and does cater for every taste. We were particularly impressed with the Indian, French and seafood themed evenings where we felt the restaurant staff truly excelled themselves. Cocktail connoisseurs will not be disappointed by the excellent choice and service at the main hotel bar. A special thanks to Chris the resort manager and Teo-dora the sales and marketing manager for making our stay a truly memorable and wonderful holiday. Needless to say, we are planning our next trip back to Lily Beach.

Room Tip: Request sunset side of the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,563
    216
    67
    13
    11
See reviews for
409
1,195
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

our 2 weeks on Huvahendhoo were great. We found what we wanted:
- clean, comfortable and spacious room
- delicious food, great wine and drinks (now have to slim down :-)
- lovely and polite stuff
- beautifull sea with wonderfull coral reef and fishes
- superb spa

We hope we will visit Lily Beach again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

we stayed in an over water villa (323) which was as beautiful as in the photos on their website. The glass bottom entrance was spectacular. Great bed, great pool, amazing view. Things to consider - the over water villas closest to the island have a slight privacy issue - some of the balconies can be seen from "aqua" pool or passing boats. ours (323) was perfectly positioned a little bit further along away from the island which meant apart from the occasional snorkeler, we could do as we pleased without any concerns. Although our villa was a longish walk to the restaurants, if we felt lazy we could call reception and they would send a buggy to pick us up. In general the service was fantastic. Our room was serviced very well, at times that suited us, not the housekeeping department. Minibar was kept filled with drinks and savory snacks, though I could have used some chocolate (which seems in short supply on the island....). We really enjoyed the food. For a buffet I thought the standard was pretty good, with a great variety. The bars at either end of the island serve great lunches and snacks too which is a good way to relieve the " buffet" monotony if you are staying a while. Overall, a lovely resort and a fabulous honeymoon.

Room Tip: Water villas furtherest away from the island - a longer walk, but more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

The place is just wonderful. I can say that everything worked at its best.Every single person, no matter the role or the function, proved to be professional, friendly and very nice. It would be difficult to find a mistake or a malfunction of something. We had a few minutes of raining one afternoon which did not affect badly any of our activities. The asset is the "all inclusive" formula which offers any type of food and beverages as well as a wonderful "balinese massage" accomplished by high skilled professionals ...and much more.We were assigned a beach villa, very relaxing and cozy, just a few meters from the warm water of the ocean, inside the laguna, where the water is not deep, ideal for people , like my wife, who are not good swimmer. I would highly recomend Lily Beach Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antale71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Having been to the Maldives 5 times before Lily Beach is by far the best resort we have visited.

Everything from very comfortable rooms, outstanding food and drinks to perfect snorkling combined with very friendly service has made this our number one choice.

We stayed in Beach Villa 150, about 15 steps from the water; good size villa, big bed, flatscreen TV, minibar with drinks and snacks (all incl), lovely outside bathroom, good air con. SMALL minus lighting in bathroom could be a bit better, but you dont need a lot of make up here!

Food in the main resturant and the bars each end of Island was just fantastic, the quality and selection is outstanding for AI.Credit to the chefs.

This is the first "proper" AI we have tried in the Maldives with cocktails, a wast selection of wine and eat where and when you want all included, even cigarettes in bars included!!

Surely other resorts must clik on to this platinum AI which sure makes a difference?!

Snorkling round the island both sides were great, one day we swam with 5 eagle rays. If you havnt got your own snorkel gear, you get that free of charge as well.

Service very good all round, always friendly and helpful

We were only there for a week (def has to be at least 10 days next time) and didnt do much apart from relax, swim, eat and drink and ended up checking out without having anything to pay!! (never happend before)

Tried to find something negative but have failed!! We cant get back there soon enough!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but we felt that beach villa from 150-160 had a very good bit of beach in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OxfordUKOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London/Cebu/Hong Kong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed in the over water sunset view suite, the sunset view was great and staying over the reef with the many fish and even sharks swimming by was alot of fun.
The resort as a whole was well designed and pleasent, it wasn't really a big wow factor place, the room we stayed and the extra butler service that came with it was 5 star but the rest of the resort was not quite to that level, lacking particularly outstanding food and drinks (no decent champagne) but for all inclusive I suppose thats what you get. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and whole dining setup was very good for a buffet. There was a bit of a family feel to the place although staying at the far end we had real privacy and was just what we wanted in that regard.
It's the only place we've stayed in the Maldives so not much to go on by comparrison but as a whole we enjoyed our nice private and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: the priciest room is great but you could probably stay in an overall higher end place for the same p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHuskyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Lily Beach was incredible! The staff and locals are amazing and so friendly, politeness came so naturally to them it really did seem like they would stop at nothing to help you! We were on honeymoon and had the package so twice our bed was made up into a gorgeous heart with fresh flowers and petals and romantic music, our room boy Zahir was one of the nicest guys I have ever met and nothing was too much trouble for him.

The food is great and doesn't get repetitive, go to Tamarind as frequently as they allow and ask for an outside table, it is magical! The drinks list is huge and if there is something not on it, just ask they will learn new cocktails or make them exactly how you want. My husband is diabetic and asked for everything with no added sugar and they kept coming up with new ways to make it taste good without any! Go to Vibes Pool, it is always quiet, the staff are therefore less busy and take the time to go the extra mile (even cleaning sunglasses and picking leaves up by hand!) and the lunch menu is fantastic and can be served on your sun lounger if you like!

The beach villa is more than enough, so don't worry if you can't afford the upgrade prices...we spent two weeks in room 166 and had almost our own private beach in front of our door! The outdoor jacuzzi bath is perfect for 2 and the only time we will ever have our own jacuzzi under the stars!

We were on honeymoon, but we noticed a few families and all seemed to be equally in love with the resort! There is an almost exclusive kids club as so few families, a kids pool by Vibes, family (adjoining) beach villas and a kids section to the buffet (which I obviously never ate from!). I would take my family here anytime, especially once they are old enough to snorkel!

Snorkelling is a must and if you can't do it already, go on the house reef free guided sessions, who will help you with getting kit, putting it on, how to snorkel and where to look. We snorkelled every day and saw some awesome sights! There are baby reef sharks, cuttlefish (like squid), huge parrot fish and vast arrays of beautifully coloured fish and that is before you even swim outside the lagoon! Absolutely wonderful and the underwater world definitely was a highlight of our trip!

All in all a fabulous honeymoon for that once in a lifetime moment that everyone should have! We both highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Beach villas 160-168 are at the end furthest from kids club etc and not far from the bar, spa, resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huvahandhoo Island
22.3 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
24.6 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
11.5 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
6.4 mi away
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Centara Grand Island Resort & Sp...
#1 of 1 in Centara Grand Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Huvahandhoo Island
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Huvahandhoo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huvahandhoo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lily Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the deep blue sea of the Indian Ocean, among the scattered small Islands known as the Garland of Flowers (Maldive Islands) of indescribable nature, Lily Beach Resort is the island - Huvahendhoo at the South East Ari-Atoll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Odigeo, Destinology, Agoda, TravelUp and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lily Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Beach Resort And Spa
Lily Beach Hotel South Ari Atoll
Lily Beach Resort All Inclusive
Lily Beach Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing