We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

With my wife,we have a 5 days and 4 nights honeymoon. Two nights in beach villa room 161 and two nights in dulex water villa room 313.Room 161 is so near from lily maa.Perhaps only ten steps.Enthusiastic people,Excellent scenery,average food,unforgettable lily beach.

Room Tip: room161&room313
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daniel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLON P, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Daniel ,
Many thanks for your review , we happy to know that we manage to reach your expectations , hope to see you back soon . Take care .

Best Regards
BILLON Pascal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Lily Beach is a lovely resort with a great high end all inclusive package. It definitely deserves 4.5 stars but Trip Adv only allows for round numbers. Highlights for us included the cocktails (v. skilled bar men), the spa, the amazing dive centre and the staff/ service (especially Nabeel who was our waiter for much of the holiday). We enjoyed the food at Lily Maa the buffet restaurant, particularly the curry and ocean nights and they had some good wines included in the AI package. Tamarind, the a la carte restaurant was really excellent and in a beautiful setting over the water. Our room, a lagoon villa, although semidetached, was spacious and we didn't hear anything from the neighbouring room. We were impressed by the excellent quality finish- dark woods, very comfortable bed great outdoor bathroom. This high quality finish and design was echoed in the overall design of the island.

If you snorkel or dive you will be very happy at Lily Beach. There's a good house reef (octopus, Bat fish, shoals of parrot fish etc). The dive team were really excellent. Very professional and lovely people too. We got to dive with a whale shark and manta rays even though it was 'out of season' for the Rays, the dive centre knew the best spots to take us.

We liked Lily Beach a lot and would happily return given the opportunity.

A few pointers that we feel could make Lily Beach even better (although I am nit picking here!).

Add iPhone/iPod docking stations to rooms or make music channels available on the tv

Lily Maa: lovely sitting outside on the terrace. Inside seating/ atmosphere sometimes felt a little busy.

Check out: it would be a nice touch to offer guests leaving after 12 o'clock check out time late check outs where available and or the opportunity to eat/ drink until departure time free of charge. Shower facilities are available at the spa (but they could do with shampoo and conditioner for ladies please).

Again, this is nitpicking! We were very happy at Lily Beach. Thanks to all for a great holiday.





  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jazzyjulesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLON P, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest ,

I would like to say thank you on the behalf of all Lily Beach team , myself and Nabeel for tacking time to post this nice review on TripAdvisor . We are so happy that we manage to offer you a great time in our resort and exceed your expectation . We take good note of your feedback and observation concerning several area where we can improve more your expectation . Hope to see you back soon for you to appreciate how much we take in consideration your feedback . Once again thank for your visit and thank you for your review .

Best Regards
BILLON Pascal
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is a really wonderful and unforgettable memory to my husband and me. We stayed here for four nights. During the time, we have experienced many exciting activities such as snorkeling, fishing, spa, and visiting the garden. People there are very friendly and helpful. (Especially the boy named Nemo. ) Food is delicious and varied. We are so grateful that Lily provides such a nice honeymoon for us.

Room Tip: DX WATER VILLA is most valuable. Too many ants in the beach villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zhang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLON P, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest
I would like to associate my self to the whole team of LILY BEACH to say thank you for taking your precious time to drop this wonderful review . We are so happy that we manage to exceed your expectation and offer you a new KINGDOM . We will be waiting for you at your next visit and hopefully we will offer you a new experience with us . See you soon and take care .

Best Regards
BILLON Pascal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything in the lily island is amazing, the service, facilities,view. We are enjoy our trip and have a nice memory here.It was like in a dream being on Lily Beach. Awesome place. Great service. Luxury on every level: from having your breakfast on the beach, through the exotic food and beautiful areas. Laying at the Infinity pool and having people bringing you fruits and drinks, cleaning your glasses and adjusting your umbrella... we felt like king and queen. Lily Maa Restaurant was excellent, surprising you everyday with a different world-class cuisine. The waiters are there to read every wish from your eyes... AMAZING! The villas are super exclusive and super clean (twice a day). Awesome massages will help totally forget reality. Snorkeling and diving, excursion to a local island or playing tennis.... you can do whatever you want and will never wanna leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLON P, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest ,
It seem by your review we manage to exceed all your expectation , on the behalf of all LILY BEACH many thanks for taking time to wright this nice Review . We are all waiting for your next visit , see you soon .
Best Regards
BILLON Pascal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Best honeymoon it could have been! Everything was just perfect! We stayed in an over water bungalow, best experience ever! The people working at the hotel are so nice and helpful. The food is really good. The diving center was great. Lily Beach is one of the best place to do snorkeling. We also did an excursion to snorkel with whale shark, I will never forget it! We strongly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nath6644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLON P, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest ,

On the behalf of the whole team of Lily Beach many thank for taking time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor . We were so happy to receive you in our Resort for Special occasion and by the words of you review we manage to offer you a special experience . We all hope to see you back soon maybe for your 1st anniversary and we will do our best to offer you again a new dimension of experience .

Best Regards
BILLON Pascal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After browsing for a resort on Maldives my wife and I, we have decided to book for Lily Beach for our honeymoon. I admit that I was very curious about money for value of this resort but just after the first day we knew that this was the right place! Everything was more then perfect...the staff listens and deeply cares about your comfort. They are very attentive and predict what you will need next... just in our second dinner the waiter was already asking "The same as yesterday? Two expressos, one macallan and one port?"
If you are questioning if Lily Beach is THE resort, YES it definitely is.
We were in a water villa that was cleaned twice a day and I never noticed the cleaner on the water villa. I don't know how they manage it...but we get out for 40m for breakfast and when we returned was already cleaned! Impressive!
Food and drink quality is very very good! In drinks only premium brands are available...the wine selection is very good either.
We met other couple from Germany and it was their second time on Lilly Beach because they did not wanted to take risks in other resort as they were so happy from their first experience at lily, so they have returned to lily again. I could notice very clear that the staff enjoyed to work at Lily...the ones that I had more private and personal conversations all of them shared very good things about the resort kindness for the staff in comparison to other resorts.
I don't have to much more in addition to say on top of what everyone has already shared. If I consider to try again Maldives in the future, definitely Lily beach will be my 1st option.

Thanks Lily for the wonderful moments and experience.

Room Tip: We were at watervilla 324. You can clearly see the sunset from the deck. It is wonderfoul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helder R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLON P, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr Helder R
What can we say on your beautiful review , Only thank you ! I and all the team of LILY BEACH are so proud that we manage to exceed your expectation and surprise you on our quality of service and value . As other Loyal guest with who you shared your comment we are happy to know that we hold the first place of choice for your next visit to Maldives . We will be waiting for you and do all our best to offer a new dimension of Happiness .

Best Regards
General Manager
BILLON Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Amazing views, design, layout and excellent assortment of food, a la carte was really good but u have to book early. All staff are very kind and you are well looked after. We would go back every year, we looked at other islands and this was the best. Spa was unbelievable, so relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTrav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLON P, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest ,

What else can I say ! THANK YOU and see you back soon .

Best Regards
BILLON Pascal
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huvahandhoo Island
22.3 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
3,350 reviews
16.1 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,327 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Huvahandhoo Island
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Huvahandhoo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huvahandhoo Island
Price Range: £590 - £1,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lily Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the deep blue sea of the Indian Ocean, among the scattered small Islands known as the Garland of Flowers (Maldive Islands) of indescribable nature, Lily Beach Resort is the island - Huvahendhoo at the South East Ari-Atoll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lily Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Beach Resort And Spa
Lily Beach Hotel South Ari Atoll
Lily Beach Resort All Inclusive
Lily Beach Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing