We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
528
51
7
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
51
7
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overwater villa private pool lunch and dinner personal butler butler service our honeymoon villa manager fashion show sunset beach villa snorkeling trips baby sharks luxury resort paradise on earth min boat ride colorful fish dream come true special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week in this resort in January and we now confirm it is a beautiful and relaxing place. Everything is made to make you feel welcomed and appreciated. The staff is the best aspect of this island ! Everybody is professional, smiling and ready to help at any time (from the butler available 24/7 to the restaurant team, the bar team and all employees).
The general manager was not really present in the village compared to the staff and it was disappointing to finally see her on a sun bed around the pool with wine and cigarettes while we never met any other employee during their free time.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinoc2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Finolhu Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear marinoc2c,

We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Finolhu for your recent holiday.

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you got to experience the beauty that is the Maldives, especially that you got to experience our unique butler and GO service.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,The Club Med Finolhu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

This "all inclusive luxury resort" does not live up to it's $2,500 (Aud) per day price tag. It's also misleading in that all inclusive means as long as you don't drink or eat in your luxury villa. If you do choose to do this you can have 1 glass of house wine or pay for a bottle from an outrageously priced wine list. The food is ok but very limited and and again anything special comes at a cost. The bungalows are of course in
amazing positions over the water but unfortunately the air-conditioning is poor and the rooms are really hot. The personalised butler service is again misleading as the service is really a concierge. Saying that Riyaan who looked after us was amazing given the enormous workload be had.

Other main concerns were the fact that for half of our stay we had workman carrying out maintenance on the bungalow next door from 9am in the morning which was noisy and also intrusive on our privacy.

On our last day after breakfast I found the ladies toilets in the restaurant were in a really filthy state. I immediately reported it to reception at around 8am in the morning. At 7pm that evening the toilets still had not been cleaned, which is inexcusable.

I

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Finolhu Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janelle G,

We apologise that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations.

We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff in order to continue to improve the quality of our services and the communication to the GMs.

We are pleased to know that Riyaan was still able to provide you with great service.

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us as it will allow us to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,
- Club Med Finolhu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

We stayed here in late January and from start to finish everything was amazing. We were very lucky with the weather and couldn't have had a better holiday.

We had sunset villa 8 which was very private some way from the main bar and pool, which we preferred. Some of the sunrise villas are overlooking the restaurant, I would definitely ask for one nearer the overwater villas. We were very glad to choose a beach villa as you get more privacy and can easily walk in to the sea. If sunbathing is your thing it would be tricky in an overwater villa as you would be in shade some of the time. Also the sea is very shallow so don't think you will be diving off your villa - you won't.

The food was amazing, we skipped lunch quite a bit as breakfast was very filling. Dinner was like eating in a Michelin star restaurant every night.

Our butler was called Areef (I am not sure on the spelling) he's was very attentive. Special thanks goes to our main waiter Raoul also Ali and Darryl. They all worked in the restaurant and were very attentive, remembering our favourite drinks, I needed an extra cushion for my back etc.

A few things to note:

We came home and a few days later had loads of bites - we think sand flies - take care and use lotion/repellent. Avoid the beach at sunrise and sunset.

Also if you want to be on the beach it would be good if they provided parasols for the villas.

There is a rumour they might start accepting children with might not appeal to everyone.

Thank you Club Med for an amazing stay!!

Room tip: Choose rooms far from the pool/bar for maximum privacy
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Finolhu Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RBBucks,

We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Finolhu for your recent holiday.

We appreciate your kind review and detailed review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We are pleased that you found the beach villas a better fit for you during your stay.

We pride ourselves on the quality of food and service we provide so that we can cater to various needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,The Club Med Finolhu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Simply amazing! The views are like something you would only see in a movie. Our butler Riyaan was amazing and he fulfilled all of our requests and was always available 24/7 for anything we needed! The only down fall I would say is the food. If you missed a meal then you needed to wait till the next meal was available. It was a pre-select menu but could make requests for something different. Room service is not included but offered for an additional fee. If you drink the alcohol from your fridge it was an additional charge. The food was fantastic and always filling as long as you didn't miss a meal. The staff was extremely friendly and would stop what they are doing to say hello. I highly recommend if you are looking for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway away from everything!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank vrock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Finolhu Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vrock16,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Finolhu for your recent holiday.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously work towards providing a high standard of service to our guests.

We have shared your comments with the relevant managers.

Congratulations on your recent marriage and we wish you nothing but health and love.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, perhaps on your first year anniversary ;) !

Sincerely,
The Club Med Finolhu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

An amazing experience in all departments. Paradise does exist!
Well received an welcomed on arrival. Seamless integration.
Villa - clean, well presented and what a location / view. Nothing to say except 'wow'.
Service - Butler out of this world, Thank you Riyan - all requests attended to with a smile and with service beyond expectations and attention to details.
The Bar - Thank you Rakesh and Jai for remembering favorite drinks and impeccable service throughout the stay.
Restaurant - Great selection and high quality - Bravo the Restaurant and Kitchen Teams. Excellent service too.
Thank you Nico for assisting throughout the stay with any requests. Jenna for the Yoga / Fitness classes.
Well done Club Med and the always present management on implementing this top product and top team.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AussieA128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Finolhu Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AussieA128,

We would like to thank you for choosing the small island paradise that is Club Med Finolhu for your recent holiday.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests.

Our small team try their utmost best to make your experience seamless and we are happy that you could take away fond memories of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
The Club Med Finolhu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews