We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise on earth....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One&Only Reethi Rah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
One&Only Reethi Rah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome destination. Paradise on earth. The Staff, the food, the accomodations, the view, the rooms are simply amazing. You are pampered from head to toe. The sea is crystal, turquoise. The sand makes you feel like you are walking on flour. I think everyone should at least visit this great place once in his life.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jehane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOORR, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Jehane K,

I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in Trip Advisor about your recent visit to One&Only Reethi Rah.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced true One&Only Moments.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. This is indeed great encouragements in our objective to continuously improve our performance and thoroughly delight our guests.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at One&Only Reethi Rah look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.

Yours Sincerely,

Mark S Hehir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    77
    41
    25
    11
See reviews for
249
520
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asti, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

A place really unique, beautiful! As usual,( this has been our fourth time on the island), we had a great time.The welcome was fantastic and our every wish was fulfilled. We found our beach villa very comfortable with a lot of respect for privacy.
We can safely move by bike to reach the various places and there is even an excellent service of golf kart. We always enjoyed our meals at the restaurants: a special mention goes to Tapasake wher there is good food and friendly staff. Besides let us mention the excellent wine list!
The treatments at the SPA are really effective and relaxing, with highly professional staff.
Since our departure on our last day was scheduled in the evening, we were given a room available until late afternoon and we appreciated this very much! Our warmest thanks to the General Manager who constantly takes care of guests' needs.
It was a wonderful holiday, we really felt "spoiled": Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This is the place to go if you are going to get married.

I loved and adored everything about this place, the food, the service.

The only thing I didn't like was that I spend 7 nights, 4 in the ones that are on top of the sea and 3 in one villa that was in the beach.


It startwd raining and the wind was very strong so we asked if they could change us to a room. They lied to us and told us the hotel was full ( it was of course a lie since may is not high season )


Also they pick you up in the airport in a yacht and then when you leave they send you back in a high speed boat with a crazy driver. I thought he was trying to break a new record.

Everything else was very good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great rooms. You can stay at your room all day and not be bored.
Good tips:
villas are very private. Especially if your request a villa on the north or north-east side of the island. west side is windy and the sea is wavy since it's closer to the reef.
the sea is beautiful and just the right temperature.
the rainy season is not terribly rainy- in fact it is refreshing.

This hotel definitely deserves the 'best resort' title. This island is quite large, and as a resort it is huge!!! 6 km from one end to the other, you go around in buggies or bicycles. Each villa gets 2 bikes and they're very comfy to ride around.

Villa service is great. Staff is very friendly. Spa is amazing. Spa staff is also very friendly.

Food is OK. There are not many alternatives and honestly it is super overpriced for the food you eat! Especially if you're used to the quality and variety of food available in a metropolitan city (such as London Paris New York Milan or Istanbul). If you're half-board,you can either have a 3-course meal at the a-la-carte restaurant, (which has an OK menu) or they give you a 'credit' to have dinner at one of the 4 other restaurants. You can definitely not have a comparable meal for 80 dollars at other restaurants, and you end up paying a lot for a food that does not really deserve that kind of bill.

Spa services are not cheap but they are so worth it. Make sure to book in advance, even before you arrive, especially if you'd like a treatment on your arrival day.

There are endless things to do on the island and off. There's diving, shark safari, dolphin safari, many dinners hosted by the manager of the hotel (super expensive and not worthwhile), live music nights, etc. etc.

Hotel room:
Both the Sea villas and the Beach villas are simply amazing. The interior and the exterior are both stunning. I prefer the Sea Villa since you're right on the water and you can take a swim the moment you get out of bed. The some Beach villas have pools, but they also have mosquitos. And some beach villas have less privacy compared to sea villas. But they're all just amazing. The only 2 bad things about the villas are 1) snacks are very limited (so bring your own) 2) movies on demand were a bad selection (so bring your own)

I certainly recommend this place.

Room Tip: North and northeast rooms. 215 and 207 are very nice Ocean/Sea Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank selin.karacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Funnily enough, it is difficult to put into words how perfect a holiday at Reethi Rah is. Starting with the trip from the airport to the Island, the arrival, you Villa, be it a beach one, water villa or one with pool.Everything is so perfect, its almost like a dream come true.The whole atmosphere is just the right thing for people who are stressed and need an excellent dose of pampering, to be able to let go and just enjoy! I have been to many hotels and resorts around the world, but this one tops them all. My favorite restaurant is Tapasake which is just as good as Nobu in Atlantis in Dubai. If the the Island is for pampering your soul then Tapasake is for your taste buds, absolute ecstasy. And yes, I would go back, just to enjoy this paradise again, to return to my stressful life feeling ready to tackle anything. A warm thank you to the Team at Reethi Rah.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The food and services are excellent, just one drawback is that it was too windy due to the seasonal wind so we cannot swim outside our water villa, but understandable that it's the climate matter, we can still swim in other nice beaches.

Another thing out of our expectation is that we requested an early boat for departure from the hotel as we would like to walk around in the Male city, the hotel sent us a personal tour guide waiting at the airport to accompany us and explained everything with complimentary. It was such a hospitable experience!

Thank you for making our trip wonderful! We will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Request a room in less windy side (East side in June/ July)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_LS_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Having visited and reviewed the One and Only Palm Dubai and been impressed beyond the highest expectations, I decided to visit Reethi Rah in November. For a week, I am writing this from my beach villa.
Arriving at Male you are met by a member of the resort staff and transported to the Island at speed in a luxury launch.
The 45 min journey ends with a warm welcome, an orientation tour by buggy before being transported to your accommodation.
Everything is pure luxury. Villas, bars, restaurants, beaches and pools exude an air of calm and beauty. Tastefully furnished and at one with the island. All this is capped by staff of the highest calibre who welcome you with genuine warmth and discretion.
Warnings
The web photos and any you take cannot capture the beauty and elegance of the resort, be prepared to be stunned.
The cost. Very, very expensive. But worth every penny. Heaven does not come cheap
Would I come again? Yes. But only after trying one and only Mauritius, Mexico and Cape Town.


Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Iandmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reethirah Island
3.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
22.1 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
6.2 mi away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
20.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
20.2 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only Reethi Rah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Reethi Rah

Property: One&Only Reethi Rah
Address: North Male' Atoll
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Reethirah Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reethirah Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Reethi Rah 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene and private Maldives resort. One&Only Reethi Rah offers 128 private resort villas well separated along the shore, either on the beach secluded by lush tropical greenery, or set above the clear, protected waters of the lagoon. Designed in an elegant contemporary style, these are among the largest resort villas in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your One&Only Reethi Rah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only Reethi Rah, Maldives Hotel North Male Atoll
One And Only Reethi Rah, Maldives
Reethi Rah Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing