We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you expect of the Maldives and more!”
Review of Veligandu Huraa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huraa Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Veligandu Huraa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We spent 4 nights at sister-island Veligandu (jacuzzi water villa) and 6 nights at Vilamendhoo ( beach villa – see our other review) in Nov/Dec 2012 for our honeymoon.

Veligandu is a smaller, more tranquil and luxurious island than Vilamendhoo. Powdery white beaches and gorgeous waters; typical image of the Maldives

Food and service were exceptionally good, could not fault.

Jacuzzi water villas were excellent; each has positives/negatives. Sunset side has good snorkeling close by however less privacy for that reason. We were in room 145 which was more secluded but needed to walk around to better reef areas. Can’t go wrong with any water villa!

Snorkeling not as good as Vilamendhoo however everything above the water was better!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bim83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amogirareilmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amogirareilmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huraa Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Beach Heaven Maldives
Beach Heaven Maldives
#1 of 8 in Huraa Island
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seashine Maldives Guest House
Seashine Maldives Guest House
#3 of 8 in Huraa Island
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huraa East Inn
Huraa East Inn
#4 of 8 in Huraa Island
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ayaana Lodge
Ayaana Lodge
#8 of 8 in Huraa Island
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Najaf Lakeview Guest House
Najaf Lakeview Guest House
#5 of 8 in Huraa Island
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maldives Dhigga Guest House
Maldives Dhigga Guest House
#4 of 12 in Huraa Island
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veligandu Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veligandu Huraa

Address: Palm Tree Island
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Price Range: £400 - £1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing