We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Wonderful Hotel we have ever visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I only have good things to say about this resort and cannot undersand why anybody could comment differently.

We visited for 16 nights Feb/March 2013 for the fifth consecutive year and will be returning as soon as funds allow.

The resort is wonderful, rooms, pools, food, watersports etc, however, what really makes this place special is the staff and there attention to detail. Nothing is too much trouble for them and you can get anything you need 24/7.

I won't mention anyone by name as I don't want to miss anyone out! However, every department were wonderful and made as feel very much at home.

Yes, it is quite expensive, but what do you expect for such quality and service. The staff outnumber the guests 5-1 so this has to be paid for. Also, the quality of the food and beverages are second to none.

We have travelled around the world to many luxuary resorts and I can honestly say that Kuda Hurra beats them hands down.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for making Kuda Huraa your home in the Maldives!! Your comments are very kind, and I look forward to sharing them with the team.

We look forward to your next visit and our entire Team says hello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

The beaches are terrific ,sunrise is best for snorkelling ,sunset for just that ! Yep there's broken coral but you would expect that, it's a coral reef ,the staff are excellent and after the first two days I was always addressed by name (we stayed 12 nights) I can see the point of 1 reviewer saying there is no ocean view from the accommodation it would be an idea to offer it,on some ,however I must say if you do not have HB or FB you may get a shock ,the food prices are as much and more than most high end London restaurants and the wine prices even more ,insultingly high. that alone will be the deciding factor on any return. we have not ,nor will ,go back to the' one and only'for that very reason,feeling ripped off!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Belladwella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

I am glad to hear your comments regarding our Staff as this is our number one focus with the team to ensure the best Service in all of the Maldives.

I understand your thoughts regarding the pricing and I always recommend to our guests to take the half board based on the value. We do not limit where one can have their meal such as in other Resorts who also apply supplementary charges if ordering Lobster.

Your comment about the wine is based on the fact that it is illegal to have alcohol in the Maldives, and all Resorts are taxed 300% for importing.

We do hope that you do return in the near future and enjoy the Maldivian sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I have never experienced commitment to service like this..Anywhere. The Four Seasons Staff and manager brought it a notch higher to the point of pampering. Everyone was friendly. We originally reserved for the beach villas when the manager found out we were curious about the water villas he allowed us to transfer couple of days into our trip in order for us to give it a try. Both were fabulous. Its an experience like no other. Massage was great.. out there in a little hut accessible by a little boat ride. We were able to try swimming with the sharks and sea turtles. It was an incredible vacation. A must for everyone. Very near the Male Airport so even if your flight arrives late you can easily get to the resort.

Room Tip: beach villas are nearer to the dining areas while the water villas are usually on stilts on the far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1deeda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Salamat in taking the time to write about your visit to Kuda Huraa. I could not agree more about the snorkeling with the sharks as it is a highlight for me as well.

We look forward to your return and again many thanks for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here for 1 week last autumn. This was our 5th trip to the Maldives and our 2nd to this island. The place has been rebuilt since the Tsunami and parts we could still remember from our last visit. The staff were friendly, but we felt like a number. We were constantly asked for our room no, at reception, in the restaurants, by the beach. Only twice did they refer to us by name - and I am sure that was only because they had a table booking for us. The food is excellent. We ate in all the restaurants (Book HB, there is nowhere else to eat and the a la carte prices are rediculous!). The wine was also over priced, the cheapest bottle of wine is $60, plus a service charge on everything. No view of the sea from a beach bungalow - vegetation all around (for privacy I suppose?) but you could be anywhere. If you travel all the way to the Maldives, I would prefer to look out at the sea. When we last stayed here we had a direct view across the sand. The whole place feels like a large resort hotel (large staff accommodation in the centre, behind reception) and you cannot walk all around the island, each end is cut off by private villas or a service area. There is a large ugly cage near the service end - a new tennis court area - can people not survive without tennis?? There is a large kids club and a spa on a little island nearby (visit by boat). Gym is OK. We had problems with ants in the room. There was building work going on near the italian restaurant (a new pool) but this has probably been finished by now. The jetty side of the beach is full of broken coral as you enter the sea, so much nicer to sit/swim on the other side of the island. All guests keep to themselves - not much chatting around the bar here. We slept, ate, swam and relaxed but it felt too developed and man made. The road (down the centre of island) is full of golf buggies travelling up and down the island and the light covering of sand soon moves to expose a white concrete base - not really an island paradise. We had fond memories of this island from our first family trip - but unfortunately we will not be returning. If you want a large, safe, American resort hotel then this is the place for you. If you want an unspoilt island experience then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't choose a beach bungalow if you want a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gardenweed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, and I apologize that you did not get the service from our team(Name Recognition)that we are known for.

Without a doubt the Resort has changed since the Tsunami of 2004, and we have looked at ways of keeping relevant such as the new Reef Club pool; however, understand that it does take away from the sand covered Restaurant we once had.

I do appreciate your comments and you will pleased to know that we are working on a new way of giving our guests the choice of privacy or not from the terrace space of our Beach Bungalows. This project will be completed by the 3Q of 2013 and hopefully you will return one day to see some of the new additions.

Thank you for your time in writing, and visiting the Maldives as often as you have, as this is without a doubt Paradise!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We had a lovely week at KH, the bungalows are lovely, food excellent, everything is clean and all staff were very helpful. The snorkeling is great and we saw lots of fabulous fish. However, the downside of this hotel is the behavior of the children. We were appalled that the parents allowed their kids to run about past diners in the evening and allowed their kids to scream and shout, completely interfering with other individuals. Breakfast was more like being in a branch of McDonald's. This is such a shame as the hotel can't really do much but they do need to recognize that couples want to dine in peace in an evening and don't want to eat breakfast in a war zone!
To be fair to the hotel they have designated adults only dining nights and did allow a quiet breakfast some days in the Indian restaurant. Perhaps they could also have adults only villas to avoid guests being woken by screaming kids in the villa next door. We had to decamp to the adults pool most days as we could not enjoy our villa due to the screaming brats next door!
If this hotel can address the kids issue it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miffyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely week, with the exception of the children. We continuously look at ways of improving the balance for our families and those who come as couples, and the addition of our Serenity pool was just one example of us finding ways to balance this out.

We have noted your next door issues and will ensure that in your future visits you will not have the same situation occur.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and look forward to meeting you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Staff, cleanliness and the quality of the hotel room and food are incomparable. We really enjoy spending time in the hotel and its surroundings and it is a good value for money. Only small detail is the quality of some of the bed mattresses that could be improved to have better sleep conditions.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, both the water villas and the beach bungalows. Only small complaint is abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

We are pleased to read that you felt we provide good value, as this is something we ensure at all of our Hotels and Resorts globally. I appreciate your feedback regarding the bedding and will look at this with our team, as our mattresses are especially made for Four Seasons to ensure a perfect nights rest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We just came back from a 7 day trip and have already made enquiries about going back next year. It was easily the most relaxing holiday we have ever had as a family.

The staff are quietly efficient and very child friendly - we travelled with my sister and her 3 year old and we were both astounded by the quality of the children's menus which had an incredible choice of vegetables, fruits and healthy options.

The hotel has an amazing calming feel to it and despite the fact the hotel was full, at many times it felt like we were the only ones staying there - we were frequently the only people at the family pool.

If I was being really picky, I would say that the main restaurant lacks a bit of life to it and could benefit with some better planting/more flowers and some better music choices.

We have stayed at Reethi Rah on a previous visit (3 times or more the price of the Four Seasons) and overall I think the Four Seasons offers far greater value, a more relaxing/happier atmosphere, better food and is much more child friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

We are excited to have you back for another visit, and look forward to showing you some of the new flowers we have added in the family pool area. Your comments about having a relaxed vacation is what we aim for, and pleased to hear that you felt we stood out amongst another luxury Resort in the Maldives.

Look forward to meeting you on your return visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huraa Island
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,773 reviews
12.1 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,225 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,308 reviews
8.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,658 reviews
4.1 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Address:
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Huraa Island
Price Range: £926 - £2,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all the charm and intimacy of a traditional Maldivian village on this colourful garden island with pristine beaches and Tiffany-blue lagoon, just 25 minutes speedboat ride from Male' Airport. Sail to The Island Spa for natural treatments for men, women and children; or indulge in a lunar ritual on a starlit beach at The Night Spa. Explore up to 30 local dive sites with the PADI 5-Star IDC Centre. The Serenity Pool offers an atmospheric adults-only alternative to the main infinity pool while family activities include shark safaris, dolphin cruises and Robinson Crusoe adventures. Head to the Surf School to hang with the pros in some of the world’s most consistent and warmest swells. Take a dhoni to The Island Tennis Court or visit The Marine Discovery Centre to build your own coral reef and visit the baby turtles. Dining highlights include award-winning home-style Indian at Baraabaru and sophisticated oceanfront Italian at Reef Club.Kuda Huraa’s 96 thatched beach and water accommodations were each constructed by local craftsmen using indigenous materials and techniques to reflect a true sense of the Maldives. Beach Bungalows and Family Beach Bungalows have their own plunge pool in a private garden surround. Water Villas, some with plunge pools, entice with large sundecks and steps down into the lagoon, while the one- and two-bedroom Water Suites have a glass-walled pool and additional indoor and outdoor space for the ultimate in lagoon living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa Hotel North Male Atoll
4 Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa
Four Seasons Hotel Maldives
Four Seasons North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Maldives
North Male Atoll Four Seasons
Four Seasons Kuda Huraa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing